04天

旅行類型

活動等級

服務級別

遠征巡遊

輕或中度

保費

團體人數

最多15

或致電+33 618847235

多爾多涅河谷路之旅:克萊蒙·費朗到波爾多

度假的關鍵是選擇一個滿足您所有旅行需求的目的地,並製定有完善的行程來帶領您前往所有必看景點,餐廳和住宿...

您已經確定要訪問法國,但是不知道該在哪裡度過?我們的投票目的是計劃多爾多涅河谷公路旅行!無論您做出什麼決定,都知道在Auto Europe全面的法國公路旅行計劃者係列的幫助下,選擇理想的度假地點從未如此簡單。
多爾多涅河谷公路旅行第一天:克萊蒙·費朗的火山和古蹟

克萊蒙費朗活動和景點:
升起,閃耀!這是法國公路旅行的第一天,儘管預計會有一段漫長的飛行帶來了時差,但仍有很多景點值得一看,值得一看的景點以及可口的美食。您的旅程始於克萊蒙費朗(Clermont-Ferrand),法國最古老的城市之一,在一定程度上是該國的文化堡壘。克萊蒙費朗(Clermont-Ferrand)被許多人認為是地理異常,周圍是一圈死火山,為遊客和市民提供了許多遠足和背包旅行的機會,可以擴展史前的山頂。除了無窮無盡的遠足潛力外,當地的火山還為克萊蒙費朗的建築遺產做出了貢獻。 CathédraleNotre-Dame-de-l'Assomption大教堂坐落在城市中心,始建於1248年,但直到1902年才完工,就像克萊蒙費朗的許多其他建築物一樣,大教堂幾乎完全由火山岩建成,使其具有明顯的不祥黑色外觀。
克萊蒙費朗(Clermont-Ferrand)充滿了歷史建築,美術館和博物館,其中包括羅馬式大教堂-巴黎圣母院(Notre Dame du Port),俯瞰城市的風景公園-蒙特丘茲公園(Parc Montjuzet)和頂級藝術博物館-羅格·羅傑·奎利奧特博物館(Le Musee Roger Quilliot)。
克萊蒙費朗餐廳,酒吧和夜生活:
法國作為舉世聞名的烹飪人才的試驗場而享譽國際,而克萊蒙費朗的餐館則以其卓越的烹飪技藝而引以為傲。如果想度過一個奢華的夜晚,可以嘗試Le Patio Nata晚餐,這是一晚精心烹製的傳統法國美食,以及巧克力火鍋搭配的甜點菜單。事實證明,比薩店在克萊蒙費朗非常受歡迎,因此,如果您想在離家較近的地方吃東西,可以嘗試Planet Pizza或Pizzeria Grill La Mama。
就像法國其他地區一樣,葡萄酒文化在克萊蒙費朗(Clermont-Ferrand)中占主導地位,因此希望看到許多品嚐葡萄酒的場所,周圍的葡萄園和侍酒師小店。儘管與法國其他城市相比,這座城市的規模相對較小,但克萊蒙費朗還是一個傑出的大學城,而且由於學生人數眾多,它擁有令人興奮的夜生活場景。沿著市區幾乎任何一條街走下去,您會發現很多酒吧,場所和俱樂部都充滿了積極的派對氣氛。如果在克萊蒙費朗(Clermont-Ferrand)中心靠近大教堂的地方度過一個活潑或輕鬆的晚餐後夜晚,不妨試一試LeCaféPascal,這是當地聚會人士的夜間目的地,供應便餐和可負擔的飲料。
克萊蒙費朗酒店及住宿:
尋找優質的住宿對於製定正確的度假行程至關重要。有什麼比從豪華酒店的陽台上俯瞰,隨便喝客房服務的香檳或雞尾酒更好地反映當天活動的呢?大洋洲Clermont-Ferrand's酒店Clermont酒店一如既往地獲得最高評價,是城市中心的高度推薦的四星級住宿,提供全方位服務的酒吧和酒廊,免費WiFi,可直達城市頂級景點。克萊蒙費朗的酒店選擇幾乎是無限的,因此您可以輕鬆找到所需的任何住宿。
克萊蒙費朗公路旅行,風景驅動:
有句著名的諺語曾經說過,所有道路都通向羅馬,或者說,許多不同的道路都可以通向同一目標。在這種情況下,目標是從克萊蒙費朗到達薄紗,但並非所有路徑都是一樣的。您可能會採取最省時的路線,直行至E70高速公路,但您會錯過機會凝視多爾多涅河河谷(Dordogne River Valley)多樣自然景觀和堅挺的城堡的美景。取而代之的是,它偏離主要通道,穿過克萊斯泰里克斯·桑西自然保護區和公園,從克萊恩費朗出發,從D922出發,為那些很少有幸走這條路線的遊客提供前往隱藏的景觀和迷人景色的機會。當您到達中點時,在重新連接E70之前,請確保在勒瓦爾城堡谷(ValChâteaude Val)停下來-該城堡最初建於1660年,位於山坡上,俯瞰多爾多涅河(Dordogne River)。

多爾多涅河谷路之旅第二天:探索圖萊的中世紀建築

全程活動和景點:
圖勒的面積相對較小,並且是花邊生產商的悠久歷史,掩蓋了壓倒性的歷史意義,豐富的著名景點以及作為主要旅行目的地的整體價值。多爾多涅河河谷公路旅行的第二天主要集中在圖勒的老城區,這是一個古樸的鄉村地區,其特徵是擁有豐富的中世紀建築,迷人的博物館和令人垂涎的河濱風光。覆蓋整個舊城區的鵝卵石鋪成的廣場和小巷組成的龐大網絡,突出了眾多建築風格,從裝飾性陽台和裝飾精美的門口到中世紀的莊園和房屋。兩個特別著名的景點是Loyac大廈和Lauthonie大廈-兩者均經過了精心修復,是中世紀建築的完美代表,完美地代表了該時期的建築和設計。靠近水邊的是薄紗大教堂和鍾樓,這是一幢建於12世紀的羅馬和哥特式建築。
根據您一年中選擇探索多爾多涅河谷的時間,圖勒在整個季節舉辦許多藝術節,從音樂會和表演到花邊展覽和攝影作品。離開圖勒(Tulle)之前,請務必檢查日曆以尋找激發您興趣的激動人心的公共節日。
全套餐廳,酒吧和夜生活:
圖勒(Tulle)的烹飪場景是相當保守的,大部分都遵循傳統法國美食的標準。即使您很難在圖勒(Tulle)找到前衛的,實驗性的融合菜,但大多數餐館的老闆都致力於幫助食客欣賞法國的烹飪遺產,因此無論您在哪裡用餐,都希望得到優質的食物。著名的餐廳包括La Taverne du Sommelier(供應傳統的法國美食,並提供優質的葡萄酒單),以及Auberge le Tacot(一家專門提供新鮮當地產品的“家庭式”餐廳),以及素食主義者。
如果您正在尋找一場史詩般的聚會,那麼圖勒(Tulle)安靜的鄉村感覺並不太適合聚會現場,並且可能不是尋找聚會的最佳場所。但是,這並不意味著圖勒(Tulle)沒有各種各樣的夜生活機會,因為該市擁有健康的酒吧,酒館和休息室。
TULLE酒店與住宿:
當您在圖勒住宿時,到處可見眾多酒店選擇,並且實際上,無論您在哪裡住宿,都將保證為您帶來出色的體驗。這個城市宏偉壯麗,周圍環繞著令人敬畏的風景,因此,無論您凝視著什麼酒店的窗戶,都一定會感到滿意。一個著名的住宿是Le Domaine Des Monedieres,它由六個客人木屋,一間酒吧和一間餐廳組成,所有這些都可以欣賞到相鄰多爾多涅河的壯麗景色。
杜勒路旅行,風景駕車道:
再次,從人跡罕至的道路中汲取靈感,建議的從薄紗到貝爾熱拉克的路線避免了人流量大的E70高速公路,帶您穿越法國中部地區的眾多出沒城堡和風景秀麗的景點。離開薄紗,前往D60,途經古樸的鄉村小鎮,最終降落在貝杰拉克(Bergerac)的心臟地帶。當您接近中點時,一定要向南走5分鐘路程,沿路標有Manor d'Eyrignac莊園的標誌-這是一座17世紀的莊園,被意大利文藝復興時期風格的花園和精美的修剪花園所環繞。被許多人認為是整個法國最美麗的莊園花園之一,在探索多爾多涅河谷時必須在埃里尼亞克莊園停留。


多爾多涅河谷公路之旅第三天:在貝特拉克品嚐美酒

BERGERAC活動和景點:
貝爾熱拉克(Bergerac)被無數以世界聞名的葡萄品種和混釀而聞名的葡萄園環繞,是葡萄酒愛好者的天堂。在城市內部,您不僅可以進行品酒冒險,而且還可以查看許多令人敬畏的歷史古蹟和自然風光。在貝爾熱拉克,當地人和遊客共享的一種消遣方式是沿著多爾多涅河劃獨木舟,並在水邊建立一個野餐營地。有興趣在河上漂流的人可以使用多個跳水點,距離從1公里到15公里不等。
為了與多爾多涅河河谷(Dordogne River Valley)滿載城堡的景觀保持一致,貝爾熱拉克(Bergerac)是一些必訪的城堡和城堡的所在地。這些歷史悠久的豪宅中最傑出的是蒙巴茲拉克城堡(Chateau de Monbazillac),這是一個文藝復興時期的莊園,俯瞰著貝格拉克(Bergerac),內部和外部都裝飾有特定時代的裝飾品,並提供了古樸而又全面的區域葡萄酒品嚐場所。
BERGERAC餐廳,酒吧和夜生活:
多爾多涅河河谷,更具體地說是貝爾熱拉克(Bergerac),以其美味佳餚,豐富的美酒和區域性的肉派而聞名。一些當地特色菜包括tourain blanchi(蛋清大蒜湯)和Pommes sarladaises(土豆鴨肉),用鴨脂烤土豆和大蒜和歐芹。如果您在有限的時間來到貝爾熱拉克,並且只能選擇一家餐廳用餐,那麼強烈推薦Cabanoix etChâtaigne作為該市最受推崇的餐廳之一,專門提供各種鵝肝醬,當地葡萄酒和傳統的法國風味佳餚。
從現代和狂熱的俱樂部到小型酒吧場所的愜意氛圍,貝爾熱拉克的夜生活場景千差萬別,儘管這並不是一個出色的聚會場所,但無論您有什麼興趣,都可以輕鬆找到令人興奮的夜生活選擇。對於那些尋求現場音樂或DJ設置的旅行者,一定要參觀Rocksane-Bergerac的首要音樂場所,其節目涵蓋了搖滾,雷鬼,爵士,金屬甚至電子舞等各種內容。
BERGERAC酒店與住宿:
在貝爾熱拉克尋找優質酒店非常容易,因為許多住宿都坐落在俯瞰多爾多涅河的富麗堂皇的土地上,或者在城市傳說中的土地之內,為各種興趣和背景的旅行者提供了許多絕佳的休閒環境,讓他們沉浸於法國文化之中最充分的。著名的酒店包括Chateau Les Merles,這是一家現代酒店,俯瞰著多爾多涅河河谷的眾多葡萄園,提供酒店內就餐,帶健身房設施的游泳池和每日自助早餐。 La Flambee-鄉村別墅改建後的酒店,擁有令人驚嘆的法式氛圍,提供傳統美食,現代便利設施,並位於貝爾熱拉克郊區的黃金地段。
BERGERAC公路旅行,風景驅動:
從伯杰拉克(Bergerac)向波爾多(Bordeaux)出口有兩條主要路線,儘管E70高速公路與最省時的高速公路相距甚遠,但沿途卻錯失了許多風景名勝。為了充分利用多爾多涅河谷,我們建議您將D936從貝爾熱拉克(Bergerac)帶走,沿著公路與N89高速公路相連-帶您穿越多個古樸的法國村莊,美麗的利布爾納(Libourne)市,並完成您在多爾多涅省旅行行程的最後一天抵達波爾多。一路上,在藍湖(Lac Bleu)停下來,這是一個湛藍的湖水,野餐區,還有許多攝影棚。


多爾多涅河谷路之旅第四天:在波爾多放鬆和放鬆

波爾多的景點和景點:
升起,閃耀!這是您在法國度假的最後一天,儘管公路旅行即將結束,波爾多還是一個美麗的城市,也是結束旅程的絕佳之地。儘管由於土壤薄弱而幾乎沒有摩天大樓高聳的天際線,但波爾多在當地被稱為“小巴黎”,充滿了旅遊機會,品酒會和一流的餐館。波爾多展示的建築多樣性是無限的,歷史愛好者應該在出發之前先參觀一些景點。斯坦特(Stan-out)紀念碑包括:聖安德烈大教堂(Saint Andre Cathedral)-建於1096年,羅馬式風格,並由羅馬教皇Urban II奉獻;聖米歇爾大教堂(Saint Michel Basilica)-建於哥特式風格的14世紀教堂,以及聖瑟琳大教堂(Saint Seurin Basilica),不僅如此波爾多豐富的歷史的典範,也是所有國家公認的世界遺產-在任何嚴肅的旅行者清單上都必須參觀的目的地。
除了更明顯的景點外,波爾多還擁有法國最有競爭力的先驅足球隊之一吉倫丁斯(FC Girondins)。趕上一場比賽相當實惠,視座位質量而定,從9歐元到80歐元不等,儘管如果您打算參加一場大型比賽,例如與對手馬賽FC對抗,則應提前購買門票。

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc

04 DAYS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Road Trip

Light or Moderate

Premium

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

DORDOGNE RIVER VALLEY ROAD TRIP: CLERMONT-FERRAND TO BORDEAUX

The key to any good vacation is choosing a destination that fulfills all your travel desires, and a strong itinerary to lead you to all the must-see attractions, restaurants, and lodging...

Already have your heart set on visiting France, but don't know where to spend your time? Our vote goes to planning a Dordogne River Valley road trip! Whatever you decide, know that with the help of Auto Europe's comprehensive series of France road trip planners at your disposal, picking the location of your dream vacation has never been easier.
DORDOGNE RIVER VALLEY ROAD TRIP DAY 1: THE VOLCANOES AND ANCIENT ROOTS OF CLERMONT-FERRAND
     
CLERMONT-FERRAND EVENTS AND ATTRACTIONS:
Rise and shine! It's the first day of your France road trip, and despite the jetlag from an expectably long flight, there are sites to be seen, attractions to discover, and amazing food to be eaten. Your journey begins in Clermont-Ferrand, one of France's oldest cities, and somewhat of a cultural bastion of the country. Considered by many to be a geographical anomaly, Clermont-Ferrand is surrounded by a ring of extinct volcanoes, affording visitors and citizens alike numerous hiking and backpacking opportunities scaling prehistoric summits. Beyond their endless hiking potential, the local volcanoes have contributed to Clermont-Ferrand's architectural heritage as well. Nestled in the heart of the city is the Cathédrale Notre-Dame-de-l'Assomption, a cathedral started in 1248, but not finished until 1902, and like many other structures in Clermont-Ferrand the cathedral is built almost entirely from volcanic rock, giving it a distinctly-ominous black appearance.
Clermont-Ferrand is packed with historic architecture, art galleries, and museums including The Romanesque basilica - Notre Dame du Port, a scenic park overlooking the city - Parc Montjuzet, and a top-tier art museum - Le Musee Roger Quilliot.
CLERMONT-FERRAND RESTAURANTS, BARS, AND NIGHTLIFE:
 France is internationally famous as a proving ground for the world's foremost culinary talent, and the restaurants in Clermont-Ferrand carry the torch of culinary excellence with great pride. For a lavish night out, try out Le Patio Nata, for an evening of exquisitely cooked traditional French fare, and chocolate fondue laded dessert menu. As it turns out, pizzerias are pretty popular in Clermont-Ferrand, so if you are feeling like eating something a little closer to home, try out Planet Pizza, or Pizzeria Grill La Mama.
Just like the rest of France, wine culture dominates Clermont-Ferrand, so expect to see a number of wine-tasting venues, surrounding vineyards, and sommelier shops abound. Despite the city's relatively small size compared to other French cities, Clermont-Ferrand is an outstanding university town, and thanks to the student population, it has a pretty exciting nightlife scene. Walk down nearly any street in the downtown section and you will find plenty of bars, venues, and clubs with a positive party atmosphere. For a lively or relaxing post-dinner evening in the heart of Clermont-Ferrand adjacent to the cathedral, try Le Café Pascal - a nightly destination for local partygoers, serving light fare and affordable drinks.
CLERMONT-FERRAND HOTELS & LODGING:
Finding quality lodging is paramount in crafting a proper vacation itinerary. What better way to reflect on the day's activities than from the balcony-overlook of your luxury hotel, casually sipping room-serviced champagne or cocktails? Clermont-Ferrand's, Oceania Clermont hotel consistently receives top marks and comes as a highly recommended 4-star accommodation in the heart of the city, featuring a full-service bar and lounge, free WiFi, and street access to the cities top-attractions. Clermont-Ferrand's hotel options are nearly limitless, so whatever lodging accommodation you desire can be found with ease.
CLERMONT-FERRAND ROAD TRIP, SCENIC DRIVES:
A famous proverb once stated that all roads lead to Rome, or rather, many different paths can lead to the same goal. In this instance, the goal is to get from Clermont-Ferrand to Tulle, but not all paths are created equal. You could take the most time-efficient route, and head straight down the E70 expressway, but you would miss the opportunity to gaze upon the stunning beauty of the Dordogne River Valley's diverse natural landscapes, and stoic chateaus. Instead, deviate from the main thoroughfare and depart Clermont-Ferrand from the D922 as it weaves through the Chastreix Sancy Nature Reserve and Park, providing the lucky few who travel this route access to hidden vistas, and enchanting overlooks. As you reach the midway point, before reconnecting to the E70, be sure to stop off at Le Château de Val - a castle, originally built in 1660, on a mountainside overlooking the Dordogne River.

DORDOGNE RIVER VALLEY ROAD TRIP DAY 2: EXPLORING MEDIEVAL ARCHITECTURE IN TULLE
     
TULLE EVENTS AND ATTRACTIONS:
Tulle's relatively small size, and notable history as a producer of lace, belies the overwhelming magnitude of historic relevance, an abundance of noteworthy attractions, and overall worthiness as a major travel destination. Day 2 of your Dordogne River Valley road trip focuses primarily on Tulle's old-town district, a quaint village district marked by a wealth of medieval architecture, engaging museums, and river-front views to die for. A vast network of cobbled squares and side streets weave throughout the old-town, highlighting numerous architectural styles from decorative balconies and ornately detailed doorways, to late-medieval manors and houses. Two particularly notable sites are the Maison de Loyac, and the Maison Lauthonie - both finely restored medieval houses that serve as immaculate representations of the period's architecture and design. Nearby on the water's edge sits the Tulle Cathedral and Bell-Tower, a 12th-century structure built in both roman and gothic style.
Depending on what time of year you choose to explore the Dordogne River Valley, Tulle hosts a number of art festivals throughout all seasons, from concerts and performances to lace exhibitions and photography showings. Before departing Tulle, be sure to check your calendar for exciting public festivals that pique your interest.
TULLE RESTAURANTS, BARS, AND NIGHTLIFE:
 The culinary scene in Tulle is fairly conservative, sticking mostly to the criteria of traditional French cuisine. Even though you would be hard-pressed to find avant-garde, experimental fusion cuisine in Tulle, most restaurateurs devote their skills to helping diners appreciate the treasure that is France's culinary heritage, so expect quality food wherever you eat. Standouts include La Taverne du Sommelier - serving traditional French fare, and offering an excellent wine list, and Auberge le Tacot - a "home-style" restaurant specializing in fresh local products, and vegetarian options as well.
If you're looking for an epic party, Tulle's quiet village feel isn't all that conducive to the party-scene, and might not be the best place to search for it. This doesn't mean that Tulle doesn't have a variety of nightlife opportunities though, as the city has a healthy offering of wine-bars, pubs, and lounges.
TULLE HOTELS & LODGING:
When staying in Tulle, there are hotel options abound, and in reality, no matter where you stay, you are almost guaranteed to have an excellent experience. The city is magnificent and surrounded by awe-inspiring landscapes, so no matter what hotel window you gaze from, you are sure to be pleased. One notable accommodation is Le Domaine Des Monedieres, which is comprised of six guest chalets, a bar, and a restaurant - all with incredible views of the adjacent Dordogne River.
TULLE ROAD TRIP, SCENIC DRIVES:
Once again, inspired by the road less traveled, the suggested route from Tulle to Bergerac avoids the heavily trafficked E70 expressway, taking you through some of midland France's haunts past numerous chateaus and scenic vista points. Leave Tulle and navigate your way to the D60, as it passes through quaint village-towns, eventually landing in the heart of Bergerac. As you approach the halfway point, be sure to take the 5-minute detour south, following signs for Manor d'Eyrignac - a 17th-century manor house surrounded by Italian Renaissance style gardens, and an elaborate topiary garden. Considered by many to be one of the most beautiful manor gardens in all of France, a layover at Manor d'Eyrignac is a must when exploring the Dordogne River Valley.


DORDOGNE RIVER VALLEY ROAD TRIP DAY 3: FINE WINE TASTING IN BERGERAC
     
BERGERAC EVENTS AND ATTRACTIONS:
Surrounded by countless vineyards renowned for their world-famous varietals and blends, Bergerac is a wine lover's paradise. From within the city, not only can you go on a wine tasting adventure, but you also have the opportunity to check out a number of awe-inspiring historic monuments, and natured vistas. One shared pastime by locals and tourists alike in Bergerac is kayaking down the Dordogne River and set up a picnic camp on the water's edge. Multiple jump-off points are available for those interested in floating the river, available in varying distances, from 1km to 15km.
In keeping with the Dordogne River Valley's chateau laden landscape, Bergerac is home to a few must-visit chateaus and castles. The most prominent of these historic mansions is Chateau de Monbazillac, a renaissance-era estate overlooking Bergerac, decorated inside and out in era-specific accouterments, and offering a quaint, yet comprehensive, venue for regional wine-tasting.
BERGERAC RESTAURANTS, BARS, AND NIGHTLIFE:
 The Dordogne River Valley, and more specifically, Bergerac, is known for its magnificent cuisine, an abundance of fine wines, and a regional propensity for pâtés. Some local specialties include, tourain blanchi - a garlic soup with egg whites, and Pommes sarladaises - potatoes roasted in duck fat served over garlic and parsley. If you come to Bergerac on limited time, and can only choose a single restaurant to dine at, Cabanoix et Châtaigne comes highly recommended as one of the city's most revered restaurants, specializing in various foie gras preparations, regional wines, and traditional French richness.
The nightlife scene in Bergerac is widely varied from modern and frenetic clubs to the cozy atmospheres of small bar venues, though not an outstanding or notable party destination, exciting nightlife options can be easily found no matter what your interests are. For those travelers looking for live music or DJ sets, be sure to check out Rocksane - Bergerac's premier music venue, whose program features everything from rock and reggae, to jazz, metal, and even electronic dance.
BERGERAC HOTELS & LODGING:
Finding a quality hotel in Bergerac is exceedingly easy, as many accommodations rest on palatial grounds overlooking the Dordogne River, or within the cities storied grounds, providing many excellent settings for travelers of all interests and backgrounds to relax in, and soak up French culture to the fullest. Notable hotels include Chateau Les Merles - a contemporary hotel overlooking numerous Dordogne River Valley vineyards, offering in-house dining, a swimming pool with gym facilities, and a daily breakfast buffet. La Flambee - a rustic chateau converted hotel with a strikingly French atmosphere, offering traditional cuisine, modern amenities, and a prime location on the outskirts of Bergerac.
BERGERAC ROAD TRIP, SCENIC DRIVES:
Exiting Bergerac towards Bordeaux is served by two main routes, and though the E70 expressway is far and away from the most time-efficient method for getting there, it misses quite a few scenic opportunities along the way. In favor of exploring the Dordogne River Valley to the fullest, we recommend you take the D936 out of Bergerac, connecting down the road with the N89 highway - taking you through a number of quaint French villages, the beautiful city of Libourne, and concluding as you arrive in Bordeaux for the final day of your Dordogne road trip itinerary. Along the way, take a stop at Lac Bleu, a gorgeous lake with azure-blue water, picnicking area, and numerous photo ops.


DORDOGNE RIVER VALLEY ROAD TRIP DAY 4: BASKING AND RELAXING IN BORDEAUX
     
BORDEAUX EVENTS AND ATTRACTIONS:
Rise and shine! It's the final day of your vacation in France, and despite the road trip nearing its end, Bordeaux is a beautiful city, and a wonderful location to close out your journey. Despite being all but devoid of a skyscraper-laden skyline because of weak ground soil, Bordeaux is known locally as "Little Paris," and is full of tourist opportunities, wine tastings, and not-notch eateries. The architectural diversity displayed in Bordeaux is boundless, and history buffs should make a point to visit a few sites before departing the city. Stan-out monuments include: Saint Andre Cathedral - built-in 1096 in Romanesque style, and consecrated by Pope Urban II, Saint Michel Basilica - a 14th-century church built in gothic style, and Saint Seurin Basilica, all of which are not only excellent examples of Bordeaux's rich history but also all nationally recognized World Heritage Sites - must-visit destinations on any serious traveler's bucket list. 
Beyond the more obvious attractions, Bordeaux is also home to one of France's most competitive and heralded soccer teams, F.C. Girondins. Catching a game is fairly affordable, ranging from €9 EUR to €80 EUR depending on seat quality, though if you plan to attend a major fixture, say, against the rival team Marseille F.C, tickets should be purchased in advance.

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc