01 天

旅行類型

活動等級

服務級別

遠征巡遊

輕或中度

保費

團體人數

最多15

或致電+33 618847235

凱莉之旅的終極環
著名的凱里環(Ring of Kerry)是一條111英里的華麗環路,可追溯愛爾蘭艾維拉半島(Iveragh Peninsula)的標誌性海岸線。更準確地說,凱里環的路線是馬蹄形的N70,但許多旅客計劃的凱里環的行程更加穩健,將行程擴展到了N70的兩端,形成了史詩般的凱里環遊。我們的行程進行了一些驚人的修改,將行駛距離從111英里延長至7小時以上的愛爾蘭強勁之旅,其中包括在利默里克和科克的停靠站以及沿傳統凱里環道行駛的地標。這使駕駛員可以加減乘車,享受數日乘車遊覽愛爾蘭的美好時光。

1.推動凱瑞駕駛路線開端的重要動力

抵達後,我們建議您在香農和利默里克度過一天,並在一個歷史名城中安排一家酒店。利默里克(Limerick)距離香農(Shannon)市僅25分鐘車程,它將歡迎您與眾多設備齊全的餐廳和酒吧,讓您擺脫時差的困擾,讓您安享一夜安眠。玩具弗雷迪的小酒館(在下格蘭特沃思的一間老旅館裡,氣氛輕鬆自在),或在Cornstore餐廳沉迷於牛排。

醒來後,向您的酒店經理建議早餐-您可以步行前往-享受清新的愛爾蘭空氣。在開始對愛爾蘭的駕車遊覽之前,先在城市的街道上行走,是一種與您所參觀的地方的節奏互動的絕佳方式,您可以漫步在愛爾蘭歷史悠久的利默里克,一邊聆聽當地的聊天。

早餐後,離開您的酒店,然後進入Shannon汽車租賃,在N21西南向凱里郡(County Kerry)行駛,沿美麗的道路行駛。當您朝北大西洋航行時,將帶您穿越紐卡斯爾(Newcastle)和阿達雷(Adare),以及著名的伊維拉半島(Iveragh Peninsula)路線。

我們的凱利之環行程的下一段很靈活,您可以對其進行自定義,以適應您計劃在愛爾蘭度過的時間。如果您想在一天中沿著N 70行駛整個凱里環線,那麼它將需要3個小時的時間。這樣,您就可以安排一些時間來享用午餐和晚餐,從而在艾維拉半島東部腹地的美麗景點肯梅爾結束一天的行程。如果您想花幾天時間沿凱里環(Ring of Kerry)路線停留,暫停在沃特維爾(Water建議)的住宿(這是我們的建議),那麼您將享受更短的車程,並有更多的時間在迷人的沿海城市和村莊繞行和探索沿這條歷史路線。

無論哪種情況,我們都建議您從凱里郡南下,參觀基拉尼-出發凱里之環的理想之地,而在凱里郡以南僅20分鐘路程。

如果您決定開始或結束在凱里的愛爾蘭公路旅行,歐洲汽車公司還提供便利的凱里租車地點。使用頁面頂部的預訂引擎來預訂Auto Europe的Kerry Airport租車,立即節省更多!


下一站:1小時&26分鐘

2. KILLARNEY BY FOOT,然後沿著凱里環上的凱瑟琳

基拉尼(Killarney)是一個步行小城鎮,乘租車到達基拉尼(Killarney)後,您將想要穿上舒適的鞋履並伸直雙腿。您可能有時間走路一兩個小時,然後去探索,在當地的酒吧或小酒館裡吃午飯,胃口大開。

如果您想體驗崇敬並掌握這座城市根深蒂固的歷史,請抽空參觀歷史悠久的Muckross修道院和方濟各會修道院。如果您想戶外活動和伸腿,托克瀑布(Torc Waterfall)或託克山間步道(Torc Mountain Walk)是欣賞無與倫比愛爾蘭風光的絕佳去處。基拉尼國家公園(Killarney National Park)是基拉尼國家公園(Killarney National Park)乘車遊覽的地方,在那裡您可以欣賞到該地區珍貴的天然寶石之一的壯麗景色。晚上,在開始我們的凱里之環路線的下一站之前,先延長幾天,然後考慮萊恩萊恩鄉村別墅(最適合浪漫)或基林別墅酒店(最適合家庭)。您不會失望的-他們倆都很棒!


下一站:1小時2分鐘

3.繼續您的Kerry巡演:CAHERSIVEEN,WATERVILLE,SNEEM和KENMARE

對於“凱利之環”的下一段旅程,您將再次向北行駛,然後沿著N70沿海路線向西緩步駛向Cahersiveen。沿著Glenbeigh的這條路線,史詩般的風景在等著您,如果您還沒有愛上愛爾蘭,那麼這條路將使您大開眼界。 Fertha河上的Cahersiveen是伊維拉半島的主要城鎮,我們建議您一到達就徒步探索。除了鎮上美麗的天主教堂外,如果將地圖放在口袋裡並在漫遊街道時睜大眼睛,還會發現許多小角落和縫隙。新街上的登機門就是這樣一個美麗的地方。

遊覽Cahersiveen後,您可以在午餐時間找到一家餐廳,或者向南快速行駛18分鐘,然後在An Corcan Restaurant餐廳用餐-這是沿海城市最受好評的餐廳。午餐後,前往Skellig禮品店購物或在Waterville海灘漫步。如果您是高爾夫球手,請考慮在第二天早上在Waterville Links過夜並安排開球時間,這是欣賞北大西洋美景的經典愛爾蘭的好方法!

最後,Sneem&Kenmare向東等候-Sneem是一個小村莊,為在愛爾蘭70號國道沿線停頓地道的愛爾蘭美食提供了絕佳的機會,而Kenmare(愛爾蘭語是“海之頭”,是愛爾蘭的另一個小鎮)堅決建議您在肯梅爾停留,因為它恰好落在您的凱里環(Ring of Kerry)行程上,因為它是一個美麗的小村莊,由於它位於凱里環(Kerry Ring)和在基拉尼(Killarney)以南20分鐘路程處的Beara環線,這裡有很多景點和活動。


下一站:1小時21分鐘

4.從凱里魯特內陸之環到科克

從肯梅爾(Kenmare)村出發,沿著風景秀麗的內陸公路向東行駛,到達歷史名城科克(Cork),我們鼓勵遊客在此過夜。在這個迷人的城市有很多景點和活動,在這裡您會發現一些一流的海鮮餐廳,酒吧和釀酒廠。昆蘭(Quinlan)的Seafood Bar和Market Lane餐廳都位於科克港口(Merckants Port)附近的商船碼頭購物中心(Merchants Quay Shopping Centre)附近,當您到達並在科克(Cork)停放租車時,這是步行遊覽的理想場所。金斯利酒店(Kingsley Hotel)是科克(Cork Lee)河畔里弗(River Lee)的一家四星級酒店,該市還有許多其他選擇,可滿足各種預算需求。隨意開始在科克的旅程,並在科克機場租車處接您的租車。這個方便的位置是科克郡最受歡迎的租賃辦公室之一,我們在Auto Europe上強烈推薦。


下一站:1小時39分鐘

5.從科克出發,向北行駛並返回愛爾蘭的香農

在科克(Cork)停留後,愛爾蘭沿著N20公路向北行駛,您將享受輕鬆的駕車回到香農(Shannon),車程不到2小時,在這裡您可以返回愛爾蘭的租車,等待從香農國際機場(Shannon International Airport)返程。另外,您可以從科克(Cork)向東行駛,開車前往都柏林(Dublin),擴展對愛爾蘭的訪問,在那裡您可以呆上幾天,然後從都柏林國際機場乘飛機回家。都柏林距離科克市不到三個小時的車程。

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc

01 DAYS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Road Trip

Light or Moderate

Premium

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

THE ULTIMATE RING OF KERRY TOUR
The famous Ring of Kerry is a gorgeous, 111-mile loop that traces the iconic coastline of the Iveragh Peninsula in Ireland. More precisely, the Ring of Kerry route is the N70, which is horseshoe-shaped, but many travelers plan a Ring of Kerry itinerary which is more robust, extending the trip on either end of the N70 to create an epic Ring of Kerry Tour. Our itinerary includes some amazing modifications, extending the drive from 111 miles to a robust 7+ hour tour of Ireland which includes stops in Limerick and Cork along with landmarks along the traditional Ring of Kerry drive. This allows drivers to add and subtract, enjoying several beautiful days touring Ireland by car.

1. A PASTORAL DRIVE TO BEGIN THE RING OF KERRY DRIVING ROUTE
      
Upon arrival, we recommend spending the day in Shannon and Limerick and arranging a hotel in either a historic city. Limerick is just a 25-minute drive from the city of Shannon, and it will welcome you with numerous well-appointed restaurants and pubs to take the edge off your jet-lag and settle you for a good night's rest. Toy Freddy's Bistro (a relaxed atmosphere set in an old coaching house on Lower Glentworth), or indulge in a steak at the Cornstore Restaurant.

After waking, ask your hotel manager for a breakfast recommendation - something you can walk to - and enjoy the crisp Irish air. Walking the city streets before beginning a driving tour of Ireland is an excellent way to engage with the rhythms of the place you're visiting, listening in on local chatter as you stroll historic Limerick, Ireland.

After breakfast, check out of your hotel and hop into your Shannon car rental for a beautiful drive southwest on the N21 to County Kerry. This drive will take you through Newcastle and Adare as you cruise toward the North Atlantic Ocean, and the Iveragh Peninsula route which has become so famous.

The next stretch of our Ring of Kerry Itinerary is flexible, and you can customize it to accommodate the amount of time you plan to spend in Ireland. If you'd like to drive the entire Ring of Kerry route on N 70 in a day, it will take you just under 3 hours behind the wheel. This allows you to schedule a time for a few stops for lunch and dinner, ending the day in Kenmare, a beautiful spot on the eastern belly of the Iveragh Peninsula. If you'd prefer to spend a few days driving the Ring of Kerry route, pausing for a stay in Waterville (this is our recommendation), you'll enjoy shorter drives and extra time for detours and exploration in the charming coastal cities and villages along this historic route.

In either case, we recommend that you dip south from County Kerry, paying a visit to Killarney - the perfect place to kick off your Ring of Kerry drive and just 20 minutes south of County Kerry.

Auto Europe also offers convenient Kerry car rental locations, should you decide to start or finish your Ireland road trip in Kerry. Use the Booking Engine at the top of the page to reserve your Kerry Airport car rental from Auto Europe and save more today! 

 
NEXT STOP: 1 HOUR & 26 MINUTES

2. KILLARNEY BY FOOT, THEN ON TO CAHERSIVEEN ALONG THE RING OF KERRY
      
Killarney is a walking town, and once you arrive in Killarney by rental car, you'll want to slip into some comfortable footwear and stretch your legs. You'll probably have time to walk for an hour or two and explore, working up an appetite for lunch at a local pub or bistro.

Make time to visit the historic Muckross Abbey and Franciscan Friary if you want to experience reverence and grasp the deep-rooted history of this city. If you'd like to get outdoors and stretch your legs, Torc Waterfall or Torc Mountain Walk are excellent places to enjoy unparalleled Irish views. One place to visit in Killarney by car is Killarney National Park - where you'll enjoy breathtaking views of one of this region's treasured natural jewels.It's possible that you will fall in love with Killarney once you arrive, and if you decide to spend the night and stretch your stay to encompass several days before embarking on the next leg of our Ring of Kerry route, consider the Loch Lein Country House (best for romance) or Killeen House Hotel (best for families). You won't be disappointed - they're both excellent!

 
NEXT STOP: 1 HOUR & 2 MINUTES

3. CONTINUE YOUR RING OF KERRY TOUR: CAHERSIVEEN, WATERVILLE, SNEEM & KENMARE
      
For the next leg of your Ring of Kerry drive, you'll head north again before jogging west along the N70 coastal route toward Cahersiveen. Epic views await you along this route through Glenbeigh, and if you haven't yet fallen in love with Ireland, this road will sweep you off your feet. Cahersiveen on the River Fertha is the principal town on the Iveragh Peninsula, and we recommend exploring on foot once you arrive. In addition to the beautiful Catholic Church in town, there are many little nooks and crannies you'll discover if you pocket your map and keep your eyes peeled while roaming its streets. The Gate on New Street is one such beautiful location.

When you've explored Cahersiveen you can either find a restaurant for lunch or enjoy a quick 18-minute drive south and dine at An Corcan Restaurant - the top-rated restaurant in this coastal town. After lunch, visit the Skellig Gift Store to do a little shopping, or take a stroll on Waterville Beach. If you're a golfer, consider spending the night and arranging a tee time at Waterville Links the following morning - a great way to enjoy a bit of classic Ireland with views of the North Atlantic!

Finally, Sneem & Kenmare await to the east - Sneem is a small village which offers a great place to pause for an authentic Irish meal along Ireland's National Route 70, and Kenmare (Irish meaning 'head of the sea' is another small town at the apex of Kenmare Bay. We strongly recommend stopping in Kenmare, wherever it happens to fall on your Ring of Kerry itinerary, as it's a beautiful little village which does an excellent job catering to tourists due to its location on both the Ring of Kerry and the Ring of Beara routes, just 20 minutes south of Killarney. There's a lot to see and do here.

 
NEXT STOP: 1 HOUR & 21 MINUTES

4. FROM THE RING OF KERRY ROUTE INLAND TO CORK
      
From the village of Kenmare, head east along a scenic inland drive to the historic city of Cork, where we encourage travelers to spend the night. There's plenty to see and do in this charming city, and you'll find some excellent seafood restaurants, pubs, and breweries here. Quinlan's Seafood Bar and the Market Lane restaurant are both located near Merchants Quay Shopping Center down at the Port of Cork, which is an excellent place to explore on foot once you arrive and park your rental car in Cork. The Kingsley Hotel is a 4-star option on the River Lee in Cork, and there are numerous other options located in the city as well, catering to every budget. Feel free to start your journey in Cork and pick-up your rental car from the Cork Airport rental car office. This convenient location is one of the most popular rental offices in County Cork and comes highly recommended by us at Auto Europe.

 
NEXT STOP: 1 HOUR & 39 MINUTES

5. FROM CORK, HEAD NORTH AND RETURN TO SHANNON, IRELAND
      
After your stay in Cork, Ireland head north along the N20 and you'll be treated to a relaxing drive back to Shannon which takes less than 2 hours, where you can return your Ireland rental car and await your return flight from Shannon International Airport. Alternatively, you could head east from Cork, extending your visit to Ireland by driving to Dublin, where you can spend a few days before flying home from Dublin's international airport. Dublin is less than three hours from Cork by car.

 

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc