04 天

旅行類型

活動等級

服務級別

遠征巡遊

輕或中度

保費

團體人數

最多15

或致電+33 618847235

意大利拉齊奧薩比納公路旅行計劃員:羅馬到特爾尼
羅馬市是世界上最常去的旅遊目的地之一,但幸運的是,很少有人冒險超出城市範圍。在意大利旅行中,給自己一個機會來體驗真正的dolce vita,這對普通遊客來說是罕見的-穿越葡萄園,飛鏢穿越高山山谷,以及沿著壯麗的波光粼粼的湖泊的原始海岸線航行。途中在許多鄉村和鄉村中的任何一個都停下來,並確保參觀一些當地餐館以了解正宗的意大利烹飪傳統。在我們的Sabina公路旅行計劃者的幫助下,在舒適,便捷的租賃汽車上游覽意大利拉齊奧時,您會發現無窮的迷人體驗!

意大利拉齊奧薩比納公路旅行第一天:計劃從羅馬出發的公路旅行
在羅馬做什麼:
參觀者從全球四個角落湧向意大利的首都和被稱為“永恆之城”的旅遊聖地,每個參觀者都在尋求羅馬最好的旅遊方式。計劃從羅馬出發探索大都市的公路旅行,並在開始終生旅程之前,在Fiumicino機場,Rome Ciampino機場或Rome Tiburtina火車站接車。在這個全球文化和歷史中心中,您會發現很多事情要做,從古代考古遺址到現代建築奇觀再到豐富的美食體驗,應有盡有!

在禮堂觀看一場歌劇,或見證奧林匹克體育場足球比賽的活力與激情。遊覽羅馬七山丘上原始的古代住區,或漫步在舊羅馬的歷史中心附近;有趣的景點隨處可見,等著您被發現之後,再步行不便即可到達羅馬最好的免費景點。特萊維噴泉(Trevi Fountain),萬神殿(Pantheon),羅馬廣場(Roman Forum)和羅馬鬥獸場(Colosseum)都在這裡恭候您的光臨!如果您在遊覽歷史悠久的市中心時喜歡開車而不是步行,請注意羅馬的交通限制區,以免您不小心堆積不必要的罰單和罰款。這個城市是歐洲和國際旅行者之間的全球樞紐,因此,在調查羅馬的活動時,您會找到適合聚會中每個人的東西。

歷史和藝術愛好者為探尋羅馬最好的博物館而感到高興。僅別墅博爾蓋塞(Villa Borghese)地區就擁有眾多的畫廊,例如朱利婭別墅國家博物館(National Museum of Villa Giulia)和國家現代美術館(National Gallery of Modern Art),周圍遍布翠綠的花園和公園。在Capitoline博物館,Palazzo dei Conservatori和Palazzo Nuovo上觀看標誌性的希臘雕塑,或者在位於羅馬特米尼火車站附近的戴克里先浴場的國家博物館觀看歐洲保存最完好的古代石製建築。在參觀羅馬最好的博物館時,一定不要錯過梵蒂岡博物館及其輝煌的大教堂,掛毯和無盡的其他藝術品!

您肯定會在遊覽世界上最偉大的城市之一的同時過得很愉快,在歐洲汽車公司的幫助下,您可以在羅馬擁有許多舒適而私密的車廂中找到很多事情要做保證低價!
夜生活,酒吧和僅羅馬的最佳飯店:
在這個繁華的市中心,有成千上萬的地方可以與朋友一起吃東西或喝一杯,但您想要在鎮上體驗令人興奮的夜生活,酒吧,以及羅馬最好的餐館。您可以在Ad Hoc享受帶意大利/地中海特色的精美美食,距離博爾蓋塞別墅僅幾步之遙;充分利用這裡獨特的松露品嚐,盡享難得的美味。在Trévi噴泉以北幾個街區的現代優雅環境中,在Ristorante Crispi 19上保留一張桌子,進行一次烹飪冒險,品嚐用新鮮的當地食材手工製作的一系列現代意大利美食。在Le Tavernelle餐廳參觀羅馬廣場之後,您可以品嚐精心準備的當地美食,該餐廳因擁有該市最好的意大利面而廣受讚譽,或者在Lupigiada擁有豐富的葡萄酒吧和高雅精緻的氛圍,放鬆身心。

一流的餐廳構成了豪華就餐體驗的亮點,但在羅馬最好的餐廳中,也有一些最美味的食物可以以更便宜的價格找到!當您參觀萬神殿並在附近的社區中漫步時,您可以在Like停下來品嚐您曾經品嚐過的價格最高的三明治,或者以La Pizzetteria的價格品嚐優質傳統意大利美食的自製午餐。素食主義者會喜歡Buone Maniere的各種有機食品,不要忘了在一個可以品嚐甜食的好地方停下來品嚐甜點,例如Gelateria dei Gracchi,供應傳統的冰淇淋。如果您在一天的觀光結束後有足夠的精力在Il Baffo Della Gioconda停留,可以欣賞現場的桑巴音樂和飲料,或者在時尚的Level Liquid and Sound Gallery過夜跳舞!

羅馬旅館和住宿
當您方便地租用車到該地區遊覽時,您將不會只局限於昂貴的羅馬市區酒店和住宿。避開擁擠的街道和停車麻煩,同時省錢,並在寧靜的Veio Park的Park Hotel Serenissima預訂一個晚上,以其4星級設施令人難以置信的價值。您也一定會喜歡Excel Montemario的優雅風格和現代家具,距離梵蒂岡或American Palace Eur以北僅一小段車程,您可以在這裡乘坐公共汽車或班車服務在幾分鐘之內到達歷史悠久的市中心。

如果想要首屈一指的放縱體驗,您可以揮霍一下,並在豪華的膝上度過一兩個晚上,以選擇神話般的高端羅馬酒店和住宿。覺醒僅在De Russie的套房中,從壯觀的Villa Borghese花園走幾步之遙;冒險探索城市的豐富經驗,或在酒店的花園和庭院放鬆身心。觀看蒙特馬蒂尼宮(Palazzo Montemartini)度假村和水療中心的緊張狀況逐漸消失的情況,該度假村緊鄰著名的戴克里先浴場(Baths of Diocletian),地處羅馬Termini火車站外,交通便利。在這裡,您可以輕鬆前往市內許多最好的商店和餐廳以及酒店內的游泳池,蒸汽浴室,桑拿浴室和水療護理設施。

在這個全球性的文化和美食中心有很多很棒的地方,而在Auto Europe的幫助下,您可以以最優惠的價格預訂理想的住宿,並開始您的Sabina公路旅行!單擊下面的地圖以獲取路線和行駛路線的詳細視圖。

意大利拉齊奧SABINA公路旅行第二天:RIETI
RIETI景點和景點:
完成羅馬的旅行後,出發前往薩賓山丘,並開始遊覽列蒂(Rieti)景點和景點,開始拉齊奧(Lazio)公路旅行。當您前往山頂小鎮列蒂(Rieti)時,穿過馬西利亞納自然保護區(Marcigliana Natural Reserve)綿延不盡的風景名勝區,沿著蜿蜒的特維爾河(Tevere River)向北蜿蜒,便是樂在其中的一半。意大利的這個地區以其優質的橄欖油產品而聞名,因此趁機會在您的Sabina公路旅行中停在農場攤位,為親朋好友購買一些紀念品以及一些奇妙的橄欖油,以品嚐和享用在旅途中!參觀卡內托(Canneto),看看意大利最古老的橄欖樹(已有2000年的歷史),當地人親切地將其稱為L'ulivone。您將在通往列蒂(Rieti)的路線上穿越無數古樸的農業村莊,並使用自己的私人租車,可以自由探索和探索自己的步調!

這個蔥鬱的薩賓省的省會是一個古老的城市,意大利人認為這是該國的地理中心,您一定會喜歡列蒂(Rieti)的景點和景點,做很多奇妙的事情!大自然愛好者會sw繞在Terminillo山周圍無盡的遠足徑上,該山也是該地區冬季最佳滑雪勝地的基地。您可以在鎮上眾多自然保護區之一中享受戶外活動,或者遊覽城市的歷史建築和古蹟;一次簡單的步行或駕車遊覽,就可以在Rieti進行沉浸式,有趣的免費活動!在Palazzo Comunale市政廳的Rieti博物館停留,一瞥這個歷史悠久的地區的豐富歷史,然後在維托里奧·埃馬努埃萊二世廣場(Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II)周圍漫步,欣賞該地區的壯麗全景。您和您的旅行者不會想離開這個可愛的意大利傳統質樸堡壘,但不必擔心。在您的薩比納(Sabina)公路旅行的其餘整個過程中,還有更多值得看和做的事情!

最好的RIETI飯店:
最好的列蒂餐廳(Rieti)座落在薩賓山(Sabine)丘陵的美麗農田中的黃金地段,其所有美食都僅採用最新鮮的當地食材烹製而成。 Cantina Centro Italia餐廳提供傳統的意大利美食,位置便利,位於鎮中心,以超值的價格提供美味佳餚。如果您想吃海鮮,可以在精緻的環境中到La Taverna del Capitano停下來品嚐新鮮的魚和上等的葡萄酒,以熱情地歡迎家庭入住。您可以在Da Antonietta享用一頓美餐,品嚐地道的自製意大利麵食,這些東西不會破壞銀行或La Sosta的美食,供應優質鄉村風格的比薩餅和意大利美食。

當您乘坐自己的私人租車旅行時,您將不會受限於公共交通工具可以到達的地點,因此請務必冒險前往市中心,在那裡您會發現美味的藏寶和一些列蒂最好的餐館!小山村Greccio擁有獨特的薩賓美食,例如土豆餃子,可用於各種菜餚,您可以在古樸的家庭式餐館如Il Nido del Corvo品嚐美食,該餐館位於人跡罕至的山坡上列蒂山谷。在La Foresta鎮郊寧靜的翠綠色林地中揮霍美食,在這裡,您會發現種類繁多的美酒佳釀,佐以完美的葡萄酒搭配豐盛的大餐。如果您正在尋找優雅的氛圍,並且精心手工製作的菜餚被讚譽為該國最好的菜餚,請在Casale Di Villa Battistini餐廳預訂一桌;您當然不會後悔給自己一個機會去品嚐意大利最好的!

RIETI酒店及住宿:
意大利的這一地區擁有豐富的風景和文化,但仍然未被廣泛地用作旅遊勝地,因此裡提酒店和住宿提供了絕佳的機會,可以住在不尋常的古樸迷人的設施中,讓您沉浸在不受束縛的意大利dolce vita(“甜蜜的生活”中) “)! Agriturismo Santo Pietro di Coltodino(Santo Pietro di Coltodino,02030 Rieti,IT)處處可找到正宗的鄉村環境,非常適合家庭入住,它坐落在鎮外的山頂上,其客房可俯瞰下方鬱鬱蔥蔥的山谷。在Park Hotel Villa Potenziani(V.Colle San Mauro 6,02100 Rieti,IT)的阿西西聖弗朗西斯大教堂附近的森林中一個安靜的角落,那裡提供豪華的設施,例如網球場,閃閃發光的游泳池夏日,風景秀麗的屋頂露台是在風景秀麗的背景下享用免費早餐的好地方。對於距離市中心僅幾步之遙的干淨舒適的簡潔酒店,請在Hotel Serena(Via dei Salici 46 / A,02100 Rieti,IT)上預訂一兩個晚上;您還將欣賞到物超所值的居家般的魅力和簡單的魅力。


意大利拉齊奧SABINA公路旅行第3天:AMATRICE
要實現的目標:
您的Sabina公路旅行將帶您穿過古樸的小鎮和北部,在意大利的典型遊客中尚未發現的景點;到達目的地後,沿風景秀麗的航行的各種停靠站將為您帶來Amatrice豐富的活動!此行程的第一站將帶您前往登上Terminillo的山頂,在這裡您無需登上2,000米以上的高峰就可以欣賞到壯麗的景色。從這裡出發,進入山谷,在美麗的山區小鎮萊昂妮莎(Leonessa)進站,那裡充滿了中世紀的教堂和古老的建築。參觀古老的大教堂,然後繼續前往前往Amatrice的途中前往Albaneto,Posta和Bacugno。這些可愛的地區中的每一個都有其獨特的文化,探索它們的唯一途徑是在您自己的羅馬之旅中租車!

到達發現自己被小鎮魅力的宜人氛圍所包圍,並從事Amatrice的所有重大活動。當您在質樸的鵝卵石街道上的商店和咖啡館停留時,漫步在市區的街道上,欣賞保存完好的哥特式建築。參觀Pro Loco di Amatrice(聖弗朗切斯科大教堂,Corso Umberto I,02012 Amatrice,IT),以獲取該地區特定景點的詳細信息,或者在塞羅德拉麥當娜迪加洛羅自然公園徒步遠足並進入大自然保留。同樣,穿過這個村莊周圍的山丘和森林,還有許多通暢的蜿蜒小路,因此,風景秀麗的自駕游是阿馬特里切許多有趣的免費活動之一。

別忘了,當您使用Auto Europe的GPS預訂租車時,Amatrice地區起伏的丘陵和山脈將是您信心十足的導航!

AMATRICE的最佳餐廳:
意大利這個鬱鬱蔥蔥的地區的傳統美食具有特色,包括一種稱為patata di Leonessa的當地馬鈴薯,可用於各種菜餚,您可以在Amatrice的一些最佳餐廳品嚐。在La Conca與友善的老闆和廚師會面,並品嚐由新鮮有機成分製成的Amatriciana食品的真實寫照。您可以在Ristorante Ma-Tru餐廳以其正宗的意大利美食而廣受讚譽的當地美食,然後在Il Gelatiere品嚐甜點或休閒甜品。這兩個奇妙的美食景點都位於鎮中心,交通方便。想要在午餐或非正式時段享用便餐,可以在La Campagnola餐館嘗試自製披薩和意大利面,這家餐廳提供超值的美味佳餚。

列蒂(Rieti)以北的農村地區到處都是簡陋的城鎮,這些城鎮的特色是薩賓美食的真實代表。在斯坎達雷洛湖的壯麗景色中,您可以在Agriturismo Piccolo Lago餐廳享用本地採購的家常菜。帶整個家庭到Agriturismo La Grotta享受有趣的體驗,在這裡您將品嚐專門代表該省農業賞金的特色菜,所有這些菜都坐落在一個真正的山洞中,並提供獨特而舒適的氛圍。 Osteria da Bartasca非常適合作為午餐或晚餐。嘗試傳統的油炸比薩餅或許多本地靈感的麵食之一!您會愛上Amatrice最好的餐館,但由於您租車的多功能性,您可以自由地擴展並探索城市範圍之外的晦澀美食!
AMATRICE酒店和住宿:
市區是幾個樸實無華的地方,可住一兩晚,您一定會喜歡住在古樸的Amatrice酒店和住宿之一。在Ristorante Roma酒店(Via dei Bastioni 27,02012 Amatrice,IT)上預訂舒適的客房,並憑藉自己位於市中心的便利位置,為探索該地區提供一個理想的基地。 Antica Dimora(Via Cola 23,02012 Amatrice,IT)在市區的一棟鄉村建築中提供了獨特的居家般的體驗,提供了對意大利當地文化的不受拘束的看法。如果想盡情享受,您可以住在別墅山國別墅(Villa Sanguigni)的小鎮Bagnolo(Bagnolo di Amatrice,02012 Rieti,IT)中的鄉間別墅中,在這裡,您可以擺脫大城市中的喧囂原始林地丘陵的浪漫氣氛。



意大利拉齊奧薩比納公路旅行第四天:特爾尼
景點和景點:
從Amatrice出發,經過Lago di Campotosto國家保護區,沿著Campotosto湖風景秀麗的原野駛入原封不動的荒野,然後在到達您的最終目的地之前對所有Terni景點和景點進行調查。在炎熱的夏日里,您可以徒步穿越風景秀麗的森林或在潔淨的水域中游泳;在這個翠綠的戶外活動天堂中,自然的賞金豐富!如果您打算在冬季遊覽,請記住,附近是亞平寧山脈最高的滑雪勝地Gran Sasso d'Italia。

沿著蜿蜒的南部公路前往阿里斯基亞(Arischia),參觀阿米特納姆(Amiternum)的考古區,或停下來參觀拉奎拉(L'Aquila)的一些歷史遺跡,例如聖貝納迪諾大教堂和99頭噴泉。阿布魯佐(Abruzzo)的這個角落充滿著古老的遺跡和城堡,因此您一定會在遊覽特爾尼(Terni)景點和途中獲得完整的行程!

在薩比納(Ubrian)的所有輝煌之旅中結束特爾尼(Terni),結束您的Sabina公路旅行。調查羅馬圓形劇場遺址和包圍城市的舊城牆,並欣賞聖瓦倫丁大教堂的輝煌建築。在市區外僅幾英里處行駛,您將可以看到歐洲最高的瀑布之一:卡斯卡塔·戴爾·馬莫爾(Cascata Delle Marmore)。這些宏偉的階梯狀瀑布共高超過500英尺,實際上是羅馬人在遠古時代創造的,目的是排水上方地區的濕地。經過一整天的翁布里亞探索之旅,您可以進入城鎮,在Tacito廣場漫步,參觀Terni大教堂,並參觀城鎮周圍的羅馬式教堂。

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc

04 DAYS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Road Trip

Light or Moderate

Premium

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

LAZIO, ITALY SABINA ROAD TRIP PLANNER: ROME TO TERNI
The city of Rome is one of the most frequented tourist destinations in the world, but only a fortunate few ever venture beyond the city limits. Give yourself a chance to experience the genuine dolce vita on a tour of Italy uncommon to the average visitor - a journey through vineyards, dart through alpine mountain valleys, and cruise along the virgin coastline of magnificent sparkling lakes. Stop by any number of the many rustic and rural villages along the way and make sure to visit a few local eateries to gain a sense of authentic Italian culinary traditions. So many enchanting experiences can be yours to uncover when you tour Lazio, Italy in the comfort and convenience of a rental car with the help of our Sabina road trip planner!
     
LAZIO, ITALY SABINA ROAD TRIP DAY 1: PLAN A ROAD TRIP FROM ROME
WHAT TO DO IN ROME:
Visitors flock from all four corners of the globe to the capital of Italy and mecca of tourism known as the "eternal city" - each visitor seeking the best of what to do in Rome. Plan a road trip from Rome to explore the metropolis and pick up your rental car at Fiumicino Airport, Rome Ciampino Airport or Rome Tiburtina Rail Station before setting out on the journey of a lifetime. You'll find a plethora of things to do in this global center of culture and history with everything from ancient archeological sites to modern architectural marvels to culinary experiences galore!

See an opera in the Auditorium or bear witness to the energy and excitement of a football game at the Olympic Stadium. Take a tour of the original archaic settlements on the Seven Hills of Rome or just stroll around the historic center of Old Rome; intriguing sights are all over just waiting to be uncovered and a simple walk downtown can yield some of the best free Rome attractions.  The Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, the Roman Forum, and the Colosseum all await you here! If you prefer driving to walking when exploring the historic downtown, be aware of the Limited Traffic Zones in Rome so you don't accidentally rack up needless tickets and fines. This city is a global hub amongst European and international travelers alike so you'll find something to suit everyone in your party when investigating what to do in Rome.

History and art buffs rejoice at the prospect of delving into the best museums in Rome. The Villa Borghese area alone hosts a medley of galleries, like the National Museum of Villa Giulia and National Gallery of Modern Art, amidst a verdant atmosphere of gardens and parks. See iconic Greek sculptures at the Capitoline Museums, Palazzo dei Conservatori, and Palazzo Nuovo, or observe some of the most well-preserved ancient stone structures in Europe at the National Museum at the Baths of Diocletian, located just outside the Rome Termini Train Station. While visiting the best museums in Rome be sure not to miss The Vatican Museum and its resplendent array of cathedrals, tapestries, and endless other works of art, too!

You're sure to have a great time while touring one of the greatest cities in the world and with the help of Auto Europe you'll be able to find plenty of things to do in Rome amidst the comfort and privacy of your own vehicle at a guaranteed low price!
NIGHTLIFE, BARS, AND ONLY THE BEST RESTAURANTS IN ROME:
There are thousands of places to grab a bite to eat or a drink with friends in this bustling city center, but you'll want to experience the exciting nightlife, bars, and only the best restaurants in Rome while in town. Treat yourself to an exquisite fine dining experience featuring Italian/Mediterranean specialties at Ad Hoc, just a short walk from Villa Borghese; take advantage of the unique truffle tastings here for an uncommonly delectable endeavor. Reserve a table at Ristorante Crispi 19 for a culinary adventure sampling an array of contemporary Italian dishes hand-crafted from fresh local ingredients in a modernly elegant environment just a few blocks North of the Trevi Fountain. Enjoy a meal of carefully prepared local fare after a tour of the Roman Forum at Le Tavernelle Restaurant, lauded for having some of the best pasta in the city or relax and unwind at Lupigiada with its well-stocked wine bar and artfully sophisticated atmosphere. 

First-class restaurants compose a highlight of luxurious eating experiences but some of the tastiest food can be found at cheaper options among the best restaurants in Rome, too! When you're visiting the Pantheon and strolling the neighborhoods nearby stop in at Like for one of the best sandwiches you've ever tasted at a price that can't be beaten or La Pizzetteria for a homemade lunch of quality traditional Italian food. Vegetarians will appreciate the diverse organic offerings at Buone Maniere and don't forget to stop in for dessert at a great place to satisfy your sweet tooth like Gelateria dei Gracchi, serving traditional gelato treats. If you have enough energy after a long day of sightseeing stop at Il Baffo Della Gioconda for live Samba music and drinks, or dance the night away at the trendy Level Liquid and Sound Gallery!
 
ROME HOTELS AND LODGING
When you visit this area with the convenience of a rental car at your side, you won't be limited to the more expensive downtown Rome hotels and lodgings. Avoid congested streets and parking woes while saving money and book a night at Park Hotel Serenissima, located in the peaceful Veio Park, for an incredible value on its 4 star facilities. You're also sure to love the elegant styling and modern furnishings at Excel Montemario just a short drive north of the Vatican or the American Palace Eur, where you can reach the historic city center in just a few minutes with a bus or shuttle service.

For an indulgent experience second to none you can splurge and spend a night or two in the lap of luxury at your choice of fabulous high-end Rome hotels and lodgings. Awaken just steps away from the spectacular Villa Borghese gardens in a suite at De Russie; venture out to explore the experiential bounties of the city or relax in the onsite garden and courtyard. Watch your tensions melt away at Palazzo Montemartini resort and spa, directly adjacent to the renowned Baths of Diocletian and conveniently located just outside the Rome Termini train station. Here you'll find easy access to many of the best shops and restaurants in the city as well as an onsite swimming pool, steam room, sauna, and spa treatment facilities.

There are so many great places to stay in this global center of culture and cuisine and with the help of Auto Europe you can book a great price on your ideal accommodations and kick off your Sabina road trip in style! Click the map below for directions and a detailed view of the driving route. 
 

LAZIO, ITALY SABINA ROAD TRIP DAY 2: RIETI
RIETI ATTRACTIONS AND SIGHTS:
After you've completed your experience of Rome, set out into the Sabine hills and begin your Lazio road trip with a tour of Rieti attractions and sights. When you travel to the hilltop town of Rieti you'll find that getting there is half the fun as you pass through the endless scenic fields of the Marcigliana Natural Reserve and follow the winding Tevere River north. This region of Italy is renowned for its high-quality olive products so take advantage of the opportunity to stop in at a farm stand along your Sabina road trip and pick up a few souvenirs for friends and family and some fantastic olive oil to sample and enjoy during your trip! Visit Canneto and see the oldest olive tree in Italy (2000 years old), affectionately known as L'ulivone by the locals. You'll traverse countless quaint farming villages along your route towards Rieti and with the utility of your own personal rental car, you'll be free to explore at your own pace and direction!

The capital of this verdant Sabine province is an ancient city considered by Italians to be the geographical center of the country and you're sure to delight in a wonderful array of things to do at Rieti attractions and sights! Nature enthusiasts will swoon over the endless hiking trails around Mount Terminillo, which also serves as the base of the best ski resort in the region for winter visits. You can get out and enjoy the great outdoors at one of the many natural reserves surrounding town or tour the historic structures and monuments in the city; a simple walk or driving tour makes for immersive and intriguing free things to do in Rieti! Stop by the Rieti museum in the Palazzo Comunale town hall for a glimpse into this historic locale's rich past and take a stroll around the Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II to soak in a spectacular panoramic view of the area. You and your fellow travelers won't want to leave this lovely rustic bastion of Italian heritage but don't fret; there is so much more to see and do throughout the rest of your Sabina road trip!

THE BEST RIETI RESTAURANTS:
Drawing from a prime location amidst the luscious farmlands of the Sabine hills, the best Rieti restaurants all utilize only the freshest local ingredients in creating their sumptuous offerings. A great traditional Italian meal can be had at Cantina Centro Italia, conveniently located in the center of town and serving up delectable dishes at an uncommonly great value. If you're craving seafood, stop in at La Taverna del Capitano for fresh fish and excellent wine in a refined setting that's graciously welcoming to families. Grab a quick meal at Da Antonietta for authentic home-cooked pasta dishes that won't break the bank or La Sosta, serving great rustic-style pizzas and Italian fare.

When you're traveling by your own personal rental car you won't be limited to the locales accessible by public transportation, so be sure to venture beyond the city center where you'll find great hidden gems and some of the best restaurants in Rieti! The tiny mountain village of Greccio is home to deliciously distinctive Sabine cuisine such as potato dumplings, used in a variety of dishes, that you can sample at quaint family-owned eateries like Il Nido del Corvo, located off the beaten path on a hill overlooking the Rieti valley. Splurge on a fine dining experience amidst serene emerald woodlands on the outskirts of town at La Foresta, where you'll find an awesomely extensive wine list for the perfect vino to accompany a lavishly generous meal. If you're looking for an elegant atmosphere and meticulously hand-crafted dishes lauded as some of the finest in the country, reserve a table at Restaurant Casale Di Villa Battistini; you certainly won't regret granting yourself an opportunity to get a taste of Italy's best!
 
RIETI HOTELS AND LODGING:
This region of Italy is rich with scenery and culture, but still widely untapped as a tourist location so Rieti hotels and lodgings provide great opportunities to stay in uncommonly quaint and charming facilities where you can immerse yourself in the unfettered Italian dolce vita ("sweet life")! An authentic rustic environment that's great for families can be found at Agriturismo Santo Pietro di Coltodino (Santo Pietro di Coltodino, 02030 Rieti, IT), set outside of town on a hilltop with rooms that overlook the lush valley below. Stay in a peaceful nook of the forests near Saint Francis of Assisi cathedral at Park Hotel Villa Potenziani (V. Colle San Mauro 6, 02100 Rieti, IT), offering luxury amenities such as tennis courts, a sparkling pool for taking a dip on hot summer days, and a scenic rooftop terrace that makes for a great place to enjoy a complimentary breakfast amidst a backdrop of scenic splendor.  For a clean and comfortable no-frills hotel just a short walk from downtown, book a night or two at Hotel Serena (Via dei Salici 46/A, 02100 Rieti, IT); you'll appreciate the homelike appeal and simple charm that's offered at a great value, too.
 
    
LAZIO, ITALY SABINA ROAD TRIP DAY 3: AMATRICE
THINGS TO DO IN AMATRICE:
Your Sabina road trip will bring you north through quaint townships and sights widely undiscovered among typical tourists to Italy; a variety of stops along your scenic cruise will yield a bounty of things to do in Amatrice upon arriving at your destination! The first leg of this drive will lead you to the summit of Mount Terminillo where you can witness the breathtaking view without having to climb the over 2,000-meter high peak on foot. From here, descend into the valley and make a pit stop at Leonessa, a beautiful mountain town filled with medieval churches and archaic architecture. Tour the ancient cathedrals then continue on to Albaneto, Posta, and Bacugno on your way to Amatrice. Each of these lovely locales has its own unique culture and the only way to explore them all is with a rental car on your very own road trip from Rome!

Arrive to find yourself surrounded by a delightful atmosphere of small-town charm and engage in all the great things to do in Amatrice. Take a walk around the streets downtown and admire the fantastically preserved gothic buildings while you stop in at shops and cafes along the rustic cobblestone streets. Visit the Pro Loco di Amatrice (Chiesa di San Francesco, Corso Umberto I, 02012 Amatrice, IT) for detailed information on specific sights to see in the area or get out and head into nature with a hike in the Cerro Della Madonna Di Galloro Nature Preserve. There are plenty of smooth winding roads through the hills and forests surrounding this village, too, so a scenic driving tour is one of many wonderful free things to do in Amatrice.

Don't forget, the rolling hills and mountains of the Amatrice area can be yours to navigate with confidence when you book your car rental with a GPS from Auto Europe!

THE BEST RESTAURANTS IN AMATRICE:
Traditional cuisine in this lush area of Italy characteristically includes a local variety of potato known as patata di Leonessa, used in an assortment of dishes that you can sample at some of the best restaurants in Amatrice. Meet the friendly owner and chef at La Conca and sample a true portrayal of Amatriciana food prepared with fresh organic ingredients. Enjoy a meal at a local favorite highly acclaimed for its authentic Italian fare at Ristorante Ma-Tru then stop in for dessert or a casual sweet treat at Il Gelatiere; both of these fantastic food spots are conveniently located right in the center of town. For a quick lunch or informal meal try out the homemade pizza and pasta at La Campagnola - a restaurant that offers delicious dishes at a fantastic value.

The rural regions north of Rieti are peppered with humble towns that feature an authentic representation of Sabine cuisine. Enjoy a locally sourced home-cooked meal at Agriturismo Piccolo Lago amidst spectacular views of Lake Scandarello. Bring the whole family along for an intriguing experience at Agriturismo La Grotta where you'll dine on specialties specifically selected to represent the agrarian bounty of the province, all set in an actual cave that gives a uniquely cozy ambiance. Osteria da Bartasca is great for lunch or dinner; try a traditional fried pizza or one of many locally inspired pasta dishes! You'll love the best restaurants in Amatrice but with the versatility of your rental car, you're free to branch out and explore obscure culinary offerings beyond the city limits!
AMATRICE HOTELS AND LODGING:
The downtown area is home to several unpretentious places to spend a night or two and you're sure to delight in a stay at one of the quaint Amatrice hotels and lodgings. Book a comfortable room at Hotel Ristorante Roma (Via dei Bastioni 27, 02012  Amatrice, IT) and grant yourself a great base for exploring the area with a convenient location in the center of town. Antica Dimora (Via Cola 23, 02012 Amatrice, IT) offers a uniquely homelike experience in a rustic building downtown, providing an unfettered perspective on the local Italian culture. For an indulgent experience, you can stay in a country mansion nestled in the tiny town of Bagnolo at Villa Sanguigni (Bagnolo di Amatrice, 02012 Rieti, IT) where you'll find a pleasant escape from the hustle and bustle of larger urban areas amidst a romantic atmosphere of pristine woodland hills. 

 
    
LAZIO, ITALY SABINA ROAD TRIP DAY 4: TERNI
TERNI ATTRACTIONS AND SIGHTS:
Depart from Amatrice and set out into the untouched wilderness on a Lake Campotosto scenic drive through the Lago di Campotosto State Reserve before investigating all of the Terni attractions and sights upon arrival at your final destination. Hike through the scenic forests or take a swim in the immaculate waters on a hot summer day; the natural bounties are plentiful in this verdant haven of outdoor activities! If you plan on visiting in the winter, keep in mind that the highest ski resort in the Apennine Mountains, Gran Sasso d'Italia, is nearby.

Follow the winding highway south to Arischia and visit the archeological area of Amiternum or stop off to see some of the L'Aquila historic sites, like Saint Bernardino basilica and the Fountain of 99 Heads. This corner of Abruzzo is rich with ancient ruins and castles abound so you'll surely have a full itinerary on your way to see the Terni attractions and sights!

Top off your Sabina road trip with a tour of Terni in all of its Umbrian splendor. Investigate the Roman amphitheater ruins and old town walls surrounding the city and admire the resplendent architecture of the Basilica of St. Valentine. Drive just a few miles outside downtown and you'll be able to see one of the highest waterfalls in Europe: the Cascata Delle Marmore. These magnificent tiered falls tower over 500 feet tall altogether and were actually created by the Romans in ancient times as a means to drain the wetlands in the area above. After a full day of exploring Umbria head into town and stroll around the Piazza Tacito, see the Terni Cathedral, and tour the Romanesque churches around town.

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc