01 天

旅行類型

活動等級

服務級別

遠征巡遊

輕或中度

保費

團體人數

最多15

或致電+33 618847235

吉爾諾基塔樓1氏族阿姆斯特朗中心
邊界歷史路線

當您穿越蘇格蘭南部時,最合適的就是您的第一站應該有機會發現激動人心的,動蕩的邊境地區歷史!吉爾諾基塔(Gilnockie Tower)是一座精美的防禦果皮塔,其歷史可追溯至16世紀。它位於埃斯河(River Esk)上,是阿姆斯特朗氏家族中心的所在地,這裡聚集了許多迷人的氏族遺產,從山頂可以看到英國邊界。您也可以探索Langholm村,或大膽探索MacDiarmid Memorial,這是一本巨大的金屬雕塑,以一本打開的書的形式出現在附近的山坡上。這座紀念碑致力於紀念蘇格蘭最著名的詩人之一,休·麥克迪阿米德(Hugh MacDiarmid)。

2邦德紡織大廈
邊界歷史路線
上一頁下一頁
進入Borders Textile Towerhouse,探索更多有關該地區作為搶手紡織品生產商的角色。香奈兒(Chanel),迪奧(Dior)和薇薇安·韋斯特伍德(Vivienne Westwood)等設計師在設計中都使用了Borders生產的面料。在Towerhouse的創新展示和展覽中,您可以了解有關此內容以及織物製作過程的更多信息。在哈威克(Hawick)期間,為什麼不停在塔米爾(Tower Mill)咬一口吃東西或看電影?或前往埃爾金(Elgin)的Hawick工廠的約翰斯頓(Johnstons),看看生產精美羊絨產品的工藝。

3蘇格蘭的洛卡倫
邊界歷史路線
上一頁下一頁
蘇格蘭的洛卡隆(Lochcarron)是蘇格蘭邊界紡織業中最著名的人物之一,並且編織高品質的格子呢已有100多年的歷史。他們為名人(包括史萊克!)設計了格子呢,其紡織品也出現在了時裝設計師的時裝秀上,包括拉爾夫·勞倫(Ralph Lauren)和巴寶莉(Burberry)。進行工廠參觀,看看格子呢是從頭開始編織而成的,喝杯咖啡和一塊蛋糕放鬆一下,然後拿起獨特的蘇格蘭禮物帶回家。

4個LINDEAN MILL玻璃
邊界歷史路線
上一頁下一頁
這個創新的玻璃工作室由大衛·卡普蘭(David Kaplan)和安妮卡·桑德斯特倫(AnnicaSandström)於1978年成立,他們以其精美的餐具以及器皿,盤子和玻璃面板的收藏而享譽國際。他們的作品甚至在愛丁堡的蘇格蘭國家博物館,開爾文格羅夫美術館,格拉斯哥的博物館和倫敦的V&A博物館中都有展出。進入Lindean Mill Glass,在玻璃工作室中觀看吹玻璃的人,並在畫廊中瀏覽彩色玻璃器皿。高爾夫球手可以在附近的Selkirk高爾夫俱樂部打一局球。

5阿伯茨福德之家
邊界歷史路線

上一頁下一頁
在著名的蘇格蘭作家沃爾特·斯科特爵士的故居阿伯茨福德(Abbotsford)停下來,漫步在斯科特本人種植的成熟林地中,舒展雙腿。進入遊客中心,詳細了解這位偉人的生活以及他在建造這棟令人驚嘆的房屋時留下的遺產,然後再參觀房屋本身。該地區其他引人入勝的歷史建築包括地板城堡和花園以及Traquair House(距離路線均約30分鐘),或者您可以前往Galashiels參觀Old Gala House Museum的展覽。

6國家礦業博物館蘇格蘭
邊界歷史路線

上一頁下一頁
步入維多利亞夫人煤礦的龐大建築群,這是歐洲倖存下來的歐洲最好的煤礦之一,現在是蘇格蘭國家礦業博物館。查看用於將煤炭開采和提升到地面的機械,了解礦工的生活,並參觀礦井,體驗工作井的景象和聲音。該地區其他景點包括達芬奇密碼中令人驚嘆的羅斯林教堂或沃格瑞郊野公園,非常適合在茂密的林地中戶外漫步。

7 Stewart釀造
邊界歷史路線
上一頁下一頁
來到愛丁堡郊區的一家獨立的手工啤酒廠,在The Brewery Tap品嚐當地釀造的啤酒。在享用啤酒的同時,您甚至可能會看到團隊努力釀造啤酒!拿起一些瓶子帶回家中,或深入了解幕後故事,在周四或週五預訂夜遊,或在周六12 – 4彈出以進行參觀。對於一些更加活躍的事情,為什麼不前往Midlothian Snowsports Center在乾燥的滑雪坡上練習技能呢?

8愛丁堡蝴蝶與昆蟲世界
邊界歷史路線

上一頁下一頁
走進室內熱帶雨林,在愛丁堡蝴蝶與昆蟲世界欣賞數以百計的寶石色蝴蝶在您身邊飛舞。在這個熱帶溫室中的小徑上漫步,數一下您能發現多少種蝴蝶。除了溫室中的蝴蝶,您還將看到蛇,鬣蜥,魚,狼蛛,甚至是發光的蝎子。聽取飼養員的蝴蝶演講,參加動物飼養活動,看看正在餵魚和水龜。

DALKEITH郊野公園9
邊界歷史路線

上一頁下一頁
在Dalkeith郊野公園享受家庭冒險,該公園擁有夢幻般的兒童冒險樂園,稱為Fort Douglas,這是一家令人驚嘆的Restoration Yard咖啡廳和商店,位於前馬s裡,並在1000英畝的房地產周圍標有步行和騎自行車路線。在探索時要注意鹿,狐狸和鳥類!同樣在達基思,您可以進入市中心玉米交易所的達基思博物館,以了解這個世紀舊村的迷人歷史。

愛丁堡城堡10
邊界歷史路線

以前
蘇格蘭最著名的城堡幾乎不需要介紹。這座美麗的城堡坐落在Castle Rock(一個已滅絕的火山岩)上,是愛丁堡天際線的最高榮耀。參觀愛丁堡城堡,參觀歷史悠久的房間,並親自欣賞蘇格蘭的皇冠上的寶石-被稱為蘇格蘭榮譽。您的門票還可以讓您免費進入國家戰爭博物館和皇家蘇格蘭軍團博物館,在那裡您會時不時看到製服和文物。在愛丁堡期間,您會發現很多景點。蘇格蘭國家博物館(免費)擁有令人著迷的迷人物品陳列。孩子們也會喜歡Camera Obscura和“幻象世界”或“我們的動態地球”之旅。

01 DAYS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Road Trip

Light or Moderate

Premium

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

1 CLAN ARMSTRONG CENTRE AT GILNOCKIE TOWER
Borders Historic Route
 
As you venture through the south of Scotland, it’s only fitting that your first stop should present the opportunity to uncover thrilling, tumultuous borderlands history! Gilnockie Tower is a fine defensive peel tower which dates from the 16th century. Located on the River Esk, it’s home to the Clan Armstrong Centre, packed with lots of fascinating clan heritage, and from the top, you can see as far as the English border. You can also explore the village of Langholm, or venture to the striking MacDiarmid Memorial, a huge metallic sculpture in the form of an open book located on a nearby hillside. This monument is dedicated to one of the most famous Scottish poets, Hugh MacDiarmid.
 
2 BORDERS TEXTILE TOWERHOUSE
Borders Historic Route
PREVIOUSNEXT
Pop into the Borders Textile Towerhouse to discover more about the area’s role as a producer of sought-after textiles. Designers such as Chanel, Dior and Vivienne Westwood have used fabric produced in the Borders in their designs. You can learn more about this, and the process involved in making the fabrics, at the Towerhouse’s innovative displays and exhibitions. While you’re in Hawick, why not stop by the Tower Mill to grab a bite to eat or see a movie? Or head to Johnstons of Elgin’s Hawick mill to see the craftsmanship that goes into producing fine cashmere products.
 
3 LOCHCARRON OF SCOTLAND
Borders Historic Route
PREVIOUSNEXT
Lochcarron of Scotland is one of the biggest names in the Scottish Borders’ textile industry and has been weaving high-quality tartan for over 100 years. They’ve designed tartan for celebrities (including Shrek!) and their textiles have appeared on the runway in various designer collections, including Ralph Lauren and Burberry. Go on a mill tour to see tartan being woven from scratch, relax with a coffee and a slice of cake and pick up uniquely Scottish gifts to take home.
 
4 LINDEAN MILL GLASS
Borders Historic Route
PREVIOUSNEXT
This innovative glass studio was established in 1978 by David Kaplan and Annica Sandström, who has built an international reputation for their exquisite tableware and collections of vessels, plates and glass panels. Their work has even been exhibited at the National Museum Scotland in Edinburgh, Kelvingrove Art Gallery, and Museum in Glasgow and the V&A Museum in London. Pop into Lindean Mill Glass to see the glassblowers at work in the glass studio and browse colorful glassware in the gallery. Nearby, golfers can enjoy a round at Selkirk Golf Club.
 
5 ABBOTSFORD HOUSE
Borders Historic Route
 
PREVIOUSNEXT
Stop off at Abbotsford, the former home of the famous Scottish writer Sir Walter Scott, and stretch your legs with a stroll around the mature woodland that Scott himself planted. Pop into the visitor center to learn more about this great man’s life and the legacy he left in building this stunning house, before taking a tour of the house itself. Other fascinating historic houses in the area include Floors Castle and Gardens and Traquair House (which are both about 30 minutes off route) or you could head to Galashiels to see the exhibitions at Old Gala House Museum.
 
6 NATIONAL MINING MUSEUM SCOTLAND
Borders Historic Route
 
PREVIOUSNEXT
Step inside the huge compound of Lady Victoria Colliery, one of the best surviving Victorian collieries in Europe and now the National Mining Museum Scotland. See the machinery used to mine and lift coal to the surface, learn about what life was like for the miners and experience the sights and sounds of a working pit on a tour of the pithead. Other attractions in the area include stunning Rosslyn Chapel, which featured in the Da Vinci Code, or Vogrie Country Park, which is perfect for an outdoor stroll through leafy woodland.
 
7 STEWART BREWING
Borders Historic Route
PREVIOUSNEXT
Pop into this independent craft brewery on the outskirts of Edinburgh to enjoy a locally brewed beer at The Brewery Tap. You might even see the team hard at work brewing while you enjoy your beer! Pick up some bottles to take home in the shop or, for an in-depth look behind the scenes, book onto an evening tour on Thursday or Friday or pop along from 12 – 4 on Saturday for a drop-in tour. For something a little more active, why not head to Midlothian Snowsports Centre to practice your skills on the dry ski slopes?
 
8 EDINBURGH BUTTERFLY & INSECT WORLD
Borders Historic Route
 
PREVIOUSNEXT
Step into an indoor tropical rainforest and enjoy the sight of hundreds of jewel-colored butterflies fluttering around you at Edinburgh Butterfly & Insect World. Wander around the paths in this tropical hothouse and count how many different types of butterfly you can spot. As well as the butterflies in the hothouse you’ll also see snakes, iguanas, fish, tarantulas, and even glowing scorpions. Listen to a butterfly talk from the keepers, take part in animal handling and see the fish and terrapins being fed.
 
9 DALKEITH COUNTRY PARK
Borders Historic Route
  
PREVIOUSNEXT
Enjoy a family adventure at Dalkeith Country Park, which boasts a fantastic children’s adventure playground, known as Fort Douglas, the stunning Restoration Yard café and store, which is located in the former stables, and waymarked walking and cycling routes around the 1,000-acre estate. Look out for deer, foxes, and birds as you explore! Also in Dalkeith, pop into Dalkeith Museum at the Corn Exchange in the town center to learn about the fascinating history of this centuries’ old village.
 
10 EDINBURGH CASTLE
Borders Historic Route
  
PREVIOUS
Scotland’s most famous castle needs little introduction. Set atop Castle Rock (an extinct volcanic plug) this beauty is the crowning glory of Edinburgh’s skyline. Visit Edinburgh Castle to tour the historic rooms and see the Scottish crown jewels – known as the Honours of Scotland – in person. Your ticket also grants you free entry to the National War Museum and the Royal Scots Regimental Museum, where you’ll see uniforms and artifacts from times gone by. During your time in Edinburgh, you’ll find plenty of attractions to explore. The National Museum of Scotland (free) boasts stunning displays of fascinating objects. Kids will love a trip to Camera Obscura and the World of Illusions or Our Dynamic Earth too.

 

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc