01 天

旅行類型

活動等級

服務級別

遠征巡遊

輕或中度

保費

團體人數

最多15

或致電+33 618847235

1個大乞GAR和上克萊德博物館
克萊德谷旅遊路線
下一個
前往5星級比格(Biggar)和上克萊德谷博物館(Upper Clydesdale Museum),獲取有關該地區的方位。探索鄉村和小鎮生活的歷史,可以追溯到14,000多年。年輕人會喜歡步行穿過Gladstone's Court,這是一條複製街,與過去150年來的小商店相連,例如鐵販子和裁縫店。
畢加爾(Biggar)本身是一個迷人的集鎮,並設有眾多出售美味佳餚以及受歡迎的木偶劇院的當地商店。您可能還想漫步Tinto Hill並探索歷史悠久的Biggar Gasworks。

2個RHUALLAN猛禽
克萊德谷旅遊路線

上一頁下一頁
假期是嘗試新活動並發現自己的熱情的好時機。如果您曾經想過嘗試獵鷹,那麼這可能是您的機會-為什麼不與Carmichael的Rhuallan Raptors一起上一堂課?通過鳥類處理技術進行指導,並學習飛翔的猛禽。

還是您更喜歡在飛行中觀看高爾夫球?如果您的放鬆想法是打高爾夫球的好習慣,那麼您可以在Carnwath高爾夫球場或Biggar Park高爾夫球場開球。

3蘭克湖
克萊德谷旅遊路線
上一頁下一頁
在歷史悠久的拉納克市集的東部,您會發現拉納克湖,這是個流浪者,並且在夏季還提供活動。這片宜人的公園有9洞球場和推桿,還有果嶺,遊樂區和粗糙的釣魚區,環繞著20英畝的湖泊。它也是尼斯湖旅館(Inn on the Loch)的所在地,這是一家俯瞰水景的餐廳和酒吧。在拉納克,您還可以參觀拉納克博物館,探索小鎮與著名的蘇格蘭人,威廉·華萊士和羅伯特·布魯斯之間的聯繫,以及該地區的歷史。

4次克萊德野生花卉保護區的秋天
克萊德谷旅遊路線
上一頁下一頁
克萊德瀑布野生動物保護區(Falls of Clyde Wildlife Reserve)擁有獵鷹,美洲虎,松樹馬丁,水獺,badge和許多其他令人愉悅的動物。在沿河的林地步道上,您可以看到什麼,並欣賞美麗的瀑布,例如Corra Linn。出發前先檢查一下是否有任何特殊事件發生在保護區–您也許可以預訂季節性遊eg或r手錶。前往遊客中心,探索野生動物視頻片段等更多的路線。

5蘇格蘭馬術中心酒店
克萊德谷旅遊路線
上一頁下一頁
這個位於Lanark郊區的騎馬中心是所有馬術愛好者的理想目的地!成人和兒童均可在此體驗騎馬課程,遊樂設施和假期。蘇格蘭馬術中心酒店擁有室內和室外區域,都不錯,而且還有越野賽道,精美的馬s和出色的越野技術。酒店內可提供住宿,也歡迎您的馬匹—如果您要騎馬!

6西部森林
克萊德谷旅遊路線
上一頁下一頁
West Forth Forest森林非常適合散步,騎自行車或騎馬,是位於Forth村的少年林地。在春季和夏季,欣賞南部高地和邊境山丘的美景,並欣賞腳下的野花。該地區其他可探索的林地包括曾是鐵廠的威爾遜鎮,以及深受自行車手歡迎的Fauldhouse。在附近,您還可以找到Carluke高爾夫俱樂部和Carnwath高爾夫俱樂部,如果您想打高爾夫,那是完美的選擇。

7個新的LANARK遊客中心
克萊德谷旅遊路線
上一頁下一頁
社會先驅羅伯特·歐文(Robert Owen)在18世紀創立“新拉納克”時就設想了一種新的工業工作方式。通過在現場建造良好的住房並提供醫療保健和教育,他考慮了棉紡廠員工的福利。漫步在這個聯合國教科文組織世界遺產的宜人的鵝卵石街道上,探索居民居住和工作的工廠和鄉村建築。孩子們會喜歡參觀古老的校舍,並享受安妮·麥克勞德(Annie McLeod)體驗帶回1820年代的經歷。

8 CRAIGNETHAN城堡
克萊德谷旅遊路線

上一頁下一頁
Craignethan城堡的廢墟於4月至9月開放,俯瞰著Lesmahagow北部Blackwood的Nathan河。它是由芬納特(Finnart)的詹姆斯·漢密爾頓(James Hamilton)爵士於1530年左右建造的,最早拜訪這座房子的客人之一就是他的朋友國王詹姆斯五世(King V)。塔樓設防得很好,您仍然可以看到今天的證據,例如caponier –一個不尋常的石頭拱形火砲室。周圍的林地是一個具有特殊科學意義的站點,在這裡您可能會發現禿鷹,麻雀鷹和k。

夏特勒鄉村公園9
克萊德谷旅遊路線

上一頁下一頁
在漢密爾頓附近的費尼蓋爾的查泰勒羅郊野公園有很多樂趣。該公園由500英畝的鄉村和林地組成,周圍環繞著18世紀的狩獵小屋,並設有數英里的步道,冒險樂園和正式花園。漫步在擁有600年曆史的橡樹之中,在Dukes橋上越過80英尺(24 m)的峽谷,並穿過Cadzow城堡的廢墟。其他當地的郊野公園包括馬瑟韋爾的斯特拉斯克萊德郊野公園和東基爾布賴德的卡爾德格倫郊野公園。在去公園的路上,敏銳的園丁們應該在布魯克賽德花園中心旁,這是沿途眾多花園中心之一。

10個公園公園
克萊德谷旅遊路線
以前
在鎮東部的Low Parks博物館中,探索拉納克郡漢密爾頓的歷史,以及為該鎮取名字的家庭。該博物館位於該地區一些最古老的建築中,這些建築曾經是漢密爾頓公爵的財產的一部分,也是卡梅隆軍團(蘇格蘭步槍團)的軍團記錄和文物的所在地,該軍團於1968年解散。為什麼不參觀格蘭特陵墓和市政廳,這是一個多功能藝術場所。從這裡,您還可以繼續乘坐M74到達格拉斯哥,從而擴展旅程。

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc

01 DAYS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Road Trip

Light or Moderate

Premium

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

1 BIGGAR AND UPPER CLYDESDALE MUSEUM
Clyde Valley Tourist Route
NEXT
Get your bearings for the area with a trip to the 5-star Biggar & Upper Clydesdale Museum. Explore the history of rural and small-town life, which can be charted back over 14,000 years. Youngsters will love walking through Gladstone’s Court, a replica street linked with small-town shops from across the past 150 years, such as ironmongers and dressmakers. 
Biggar itself is a charming market town and home to a wide range of local shops selling tasty treats, as well as the popular puppet theatre. You might also like to take a walk up Tinto Hill and explore the historic Biggar Gasworks.
 
2 RHUALLAN RAPTORS
Clyde Valley Tourist Route
 
PREVIOUSNEXT
Holidays are a great time to try out new activities and find your passion. If you’ve ever thought of trying falconry then this could be your chance – why not book a lesson with Rhuallan Raptors in Carmichael? Be guided through the techniques of bird handling and learn to fly magnificent birds of prey.

Or perhaps you’d prefer to watch a golf ball in flight? If your idea of relaxing is a good game of golf, then you could tee off on Carnwath Golf Course or Biggar Park Golf Course.
 
3 LANARK LOCH
Clyde Valley Tourist Route
PREVIOUSNEXT
To the east of the historic market town of Lanark, you’ll find Lanark Loch which is great for a wander and also has activities on offer in the summer months. With a 9-hole pitch and putt as well as a putting green, a play area, and coarse fishing, this pleasant parkland surrounds a 20-acre loch. It’s is also home to the Inn on the Loch, a restaurant and bar which overlooks the water. In Lanark, you can also visit Lanark Museum to discover the links between the town and famous Scots, William Wallace and Robert Bruce, as well as the history of the area. 

 

4 FALLS OF CLYDE WILDLIFE RESERVE
Clyde Valley Tourist Route
PREVIOUSNEXT
The Falls of Clyde Wildlife Reserve is home to falcons, jays, pine martins, otters, badgers, and many other delightful animals. See what you can spot on a woodland walk along the river, and admire beautiful waterfalls, such as Corra Linn. Check before you go if there are any special events taking place at the reserve – you might be able to book a seasonal peregrine or badger watch. Head to the visitor center for trail routes lives wildlife video footage and more.
 
5 SCOTTISH EQUESTRIAN CENTRE HOTEL
Clyde Valley Tourist Route
PREVIOUSNEXT
This horse riding center on the outskirts of Lanark is a dream destination for lovers of all things equestrian! Horse riding lessons, rides and holidays can all be experienced here, both for adults and children. The Scottish Equestrian Centre Hotel boasts an indoor and outdoor area, both of which are a good size, as well as a cross country course, fine stables and excellent off-road hacking on the doorstep. On-site accommodation is available and your horse is welcome too – should you have one!
 
6 WEST FORTH FOREST
Clyde Valley Tourist Route
PREVIOUSNEXT
Great for walking, cycling or horse riding, West Forth Forest is juvenile woodland located in the village of Forth. Enjoy views towards the Southern Uplands and the Border hills, and admire wildflowers at your feet in spring and summer. Other woodlands to explore in the area include Wilsontown, a former ironworks, and Fauldhouse, which is particularly popular with cyclists. Nearby you’ll also find Carluke Golf Club and Carnwath Golf Club, perfect if you’d like a round of golf.
 
7 NEW LANARK VISITOR CENTRE
Clyde Valley Tourist Route
PREVIOUSNEXT
Social pioneer Robert Owen envisioned a new way of industrial working when he created New Lanark in the 18th century. He considered the well-being of his cotton mill employees by building good housing on-site and providing healthcare and education. Wander the delightful cobbled streets of this UNESCO World Heritage Site and explore the factory and village buildings where the occupants lived and worked. Kids will love visiting the old schoolhouse and taking the Annie McLeod Experience ride back in time to the 1820s.
 
8 CRAIGNETHAN CASTLE
Clyde Valley Tourist Route
 
PREVIOUSNEXT
Open between April and September, the ruins of Craignethan Castle overlook the River Nathan in Blackwood to the north of Lesmahagow. It was built around 1530 by Sir James Hamilton of Finnart, and one of the earlier guests to visit the house was none other than his friend King James V. Finnart was to become a top architect and would later work for the king. The tower was well fortified, which you can still see evidence of today, such as the caponier – an unusual stone vaulted artillery chamber. The surrounding woodland is a Site of Special Scientific Interest where you might spot buzzards, sparrow hawks, and kestrels.
 
9 CHATELHERAULT COUNTRY PARK
Clyde Valley Tourist Route
 
PREVIOUSNEXT
There is lots of fun to be had at Chatelherault Country Park in Ferniegair near Hamilton. The park comprises of 500 acres of countryside and woodland surrounding an 18th-century hunting lodge, with miles of pathways, an adventure playground, and formal gardens to enjoy. Walk amongst 600-year-old oaks, cross over an 80 ft (24 m) gorge on Dukes Bridge and pass the ruins of Cadzow Castle. Other local country parks include Strathclyde Country Park in Motherwell and Calderglen Country Park in East Kilbride. On the way to the park, keen gardeners should stop by Brookside Garden Centre, one of many garden centers along the route.

 

10 LOW PARKS MUSEUM
Clyde Valley Tourist Route
PREVIOUS
Discover the history of Hamilton, Lanarkshire, and the family who gave the town its name, at the Low Parks Museum in the east of the town. Located in some of the oldest buildings in the area, which were once part of the Duke of Hamilton's estate, the museum is also home to the regimental records and artifacts of the Cameronian (Scottish Rifles) Regiment, which disbanded in 1968. Whilst in Hamilton why not visit the grant mausoleum and the Town House, which is a multi-purpose art venue. From here you can also extend your journey by continuing on to Glasgow on the M74.

 

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc