01 天

旅行類型

活動等級

服務級別

遠征巡遊

輕或中度

保費

團體人數

最多15

或致電+33 618847235

愛丁堡的公路旅行
來賓博客系列-該來賓博客文章重點介紹“秘密蘇格蘭”,由VisitScotland國家旅遊組織撰寫。繼續閱讀,找出在蘇格蘭最好的事情。在下面,他們概述了蘇格蘭東部公路旅行時要參觀的7個景點。

蘇格蘭的東部充滿了一些該國最好的景點和最好的風景。從愛丁堡開始旅行,您可以在愛丁堡機場租車,然後在蘇格蘭首都度過一天,然後上路,通過新建的昆斯費里過境點穿越法夫河(定於2017年5月開放)。在接下來的幾天中,您將穿越法夫王國,鄧迪和安格斯,阿伯丁和阿伯丁郡,高地的莫雷·斯佩塞德和珀斯郡,然後返回愛丁堡。

在這個“發現之旅”行程中,您將看到波光粼粼的海岸線,迷人的景點,當地美食以及雄偉的山脈和峽谷,這些等您來蘇格蘭進行史詩般的公路旅行。您還將通過許多國家旅遊路線旅行,這是通過更安靜,更風景秀麗的道路探索蘇格蘭最佳活動的理想方式。
停止1:歷史愛丁堡

當您漫步在這座特色城市的古老街道並參觀世界一流的景點時,愛上愛丁堡。愛丁堡城堡(Edinburgh Castle)是許多遊客必遊的景點,擁有迷人的歷史包history和城市天際線的壯麗景色,而在蘇格蘭國家博物館,您將被成千上萬個令人難以置信的展覽吸引住。到了晚上,您可以遊覽或在Leith的The Shore享用美食,這是一個歷史悠久的港口,如今已成為該市最時尚的地區之一。


下一站:1小時50分鐘

第二站:聖安德魯斯和東方之怒

從愛丁堡出發,沿著北向的路標向南行駛,穿過福斯路大橋-5月,新的昆斯費里過境點將通車。越過時,您會看到標誌性的Forth橋,紅色的懸臂鐵路橋。沿著法夫(Fife)沿海路線探索法夫東諾克(East Neuk),在迷人的迷人漁村中休息一下,直到到達聖安德魯斯(St Andrews),這是一個以高爾夫之鄉和歷史悠久的大學而聞名的美麗小鎮。沿著美麗的長灘漫步,參觀毀壞的大教堂。


下一站:30分鐘

停止3:鄧迪的發現

鄧迪(Dundee)被聯合國教科文組織列為設計之城,結構緊湊而充滿活力,擁有眾多景點。泰河(River Tay)岸邊是探索碼頭(Discovery Quay),這是RRS發現號的所在地,斯科特船長的團隊在20世紀初期的著名極地探險中使用這艘船。步行不遠即可抵達市中心,您可以在麥克馬納斯(McManus),鄧迪(Dundee)的美術館和博物館的畫廊中漫步,坐落在美麗的哥特式複興風格的建築中,或者參觀珀斯路(Perth Road)上的現代鄧迪(Dundee)當代藝術。旅行者可以選擇在鄧迪租車,然後進一步探索該地區。


下一站:1小時50分鐘

第四站:喘息,石哈芬和阿伯丁

今天沿著沿海之路前來,首先參觀阿布羅斯(Arbroath),參觀其美麗的歷史悠久的修道院,1320年簽署了《阿布羅斯宣言》,宣稱蘇格蘭脫離了英國的獨立。一定要嚐一嘗Arbroath Smokie,這是用一種歷史悠久的方法熏制的黑線鱈的當地美食。回到車裡,前往巨石崖遺址斯通黑文的巨大鄧諾塔爾城堡。今天在阿伯丁市結束,步行探索城市和港口,然後在眾多餐館之一中享用晚餐。


下一站:2小時

第五站:阿伯丁郡和海鰻

您可以在早上乘搭更多的阿伯丁,然後再出發穿越整個阿伯丁郡。對於有更多時間的旅行者,我們建議在阿伯丁租一輛車,然後沿著東北海岸線行駛。踏入童話故事,參觀該地區眾多城堡之一,例如可追溯至15世紀的城堡弗雷澤城堡。探索裝滿精美傳家寶的房間,或在廣闊而茂密的城堡中漫步。如果沒有品嚐威士忌和全美酒,到蘇格蘭的旅行將是不完整的,因此請在基思的Strathisla Distillery停下來進行釀酒廠之旅,然後晚上前往高地小鎮埃爾金(Elgin)。


下一站:2小時50分鐘

第六站:皇家宮殿,CAIRNGORMS國家公園和皮影樓

從埃爾金出發,向南行駛,欣賞Speyside和Cairngorms國家公園的壯麗景色。在皇家迪賽德(Royal Deeside)迷人的小鎮布雷馬(Braemar)休息一下,周圍被維多利亞女王崇拜的美麗風景所環繞。周圍有森林步道和山坡,是享受鄉村漫步的理想場所。繼續穿過國家公園前往皮特洛赫里。布萊爾城堡(Blair Castle)靠近這個美麗的小鎮,是阿索爾公爵和伯爵的古老所在地。


下一站:1小時50分鐘

第七站:珀斯和珀斯的城市

皮特洛赫里(Pitlochry)之後,前往敦克爾德(Dunkeld)參觀風景區The Hermitage,這是一個樹木繁茂的峽谷,周圍環繞著茂密的針葉樹,落葉喬木和湍急的河流。不要錯過珀斯美麗的城市-黑色守望城堡和博物館就在其中,您可以在那裡學習有關著名的高地軍團的所有信息,而在城市外面,您會發現斯康宮。之後,返回愛丁堡,如果有時間,您可以在愛丁堡探索更多景點,或者前往機場返回租車。


下一站回到愛丁堡機場:1小時3分鐘

01 DAYS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Road Trip

Light or Moderate

Premium

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

A ROAD TRIP FROM EDINBURGH
Guest Blog Series - This guest blog post highlighting Secret Scotland is written by VisitScotland National Tourism Organization. Read on to find out the best things to do in Scotland. Below they've outlined 7 places to visit when road tripping around eastern Scotland.

The east of Scotland is filled with some of the country's best attractions and finest landscapes. Starting your trip in Edinburgh, you can rent a car at Edinburgh Airport and spend a day in Scotland's capital before hitting the road, crossing over to Fife via the newly constructed Queensferry Crossing (due to open May 2017). Over the next few days, you'll travel through the Kingdom of Fife, Dundee & Angus, Aberdeen & Aberdeenshire, Moray Speyside in the Highlands, and Perthshire, before returning to Edinburgh.

In this Drive to Discover itinerary, you will see sparkling coastlines, fascinating attractions, local delicacies and majestic mountains & glens that await you on an epic Scottish road trip. You'll also travel via a number of the National Tourist Routes, the perfect way to explore the best things to do in Scotland via quieter, more scenic roads.
STOP 1: HISTORIC EDINBURGH
     
Fall in love with Edinburgh as you wander the ancient streets of this characterful city and visit world-class attractions. Edinburgh Castle is a must-do for many visitors, with bags of fascinating history and stunning views of the city skyline, while at the National Museum of Scotland, you won't fail to be captivated by the thousands of incredible exhibits. In the evening, you could take a tour, or enjoy some fine dining at The Shore in Leith, a historic port which is now one of the city's trendiest areas.

 
NEXT STOP: 1 HOUR & 50 MINUTES

STOP 2: ST ANDREWS AND THE EAST NEUK OF FIFE
     
Set off from Edinburgh and head north following signs for the Forth Road Bridge - in May, the new Queensferry Crossing will be open to traffic. As you cross, you can see the iconic Forth Bridge, a red cantilever railway bridge. Explore the East Neuk of Fife by taking the Fife Coastal Route, stopping for breaks at delightfully charming fishing villages, until you reach St Andrews, a handsome town famed as being the Home of Golf and for its historic university. Walk along the beautiful, long beaches and visit the ruined cathedral.

 
NEXT STOP: 30 MINUTES

STOP 3: DISCOVERIES IN DUNDEE
     
A UNESCO City of Design, Dundee is compact and dynamic, boasting a fantastic range of attractions. On the banks of the River Tay lies Discovery Quay, home to the RRS Discovery, the ship used by Captain Scott's team in the famous polar expedition of the early 20th century. A short walk will take you to the city center, where you can wander around the galleries of the McManus, Dundee's Art Gallery and Museum, set in a beautiful gothic revival style building, or visit the modern Dundee Contemporary Arts on Perth Road. Travelers may opt to rent a car in Dundee and explore the area further.

 
NEXT STOP: 1 HOUR & 50 MINUTES

STOP 4: ARBROATH, STONEHAVEN, AND ABERDEEN
     
Spend today following the coastal roads, first visiting Arbroath to see its beautiful historic abbey, wherein 1320 the Declaration of Arbroath was signed, asserting Scotland's independence from England. Be sure to taste an Arbroath Smokie, a local delicacy of haddock which has been smoked using a time-honored method. Back in the car, head to the mighty Dunnottar Castle in Stonehaven, a breathtaking clifftop ruin. Finish today in the city of Aberdeen, exploring the city and harbor on foot before tucking into an evening meal at one of the many restaurants.

 
NEXT STOP: 2 HOURS

STOP 5: ABERDEENSHIRE AND MORAY SPEYSIDE
     
You could take in more of Aberdeen in the morning before setting out across Aberdeenshire. For travelers with more time, we recommend renting a car in Aberdeen and traveling along the northeast coastline. Step into a fairy tale and visit one of the region's many castles, such as Castle Fraser which dates from the 15th century. Explore rooms filled with fine heirlooms, or wander through the extensive, lush castle grounds. No trip to Scotland would be complete without sampling whiskey, the national drink, so stop at Strathisla Distillery in Keith for a distillery tour, before heading to the Highland town of Elgin for the evening.

 
NEXT STOP: 2 HOURS & 50 MINUTES

STOP 6: ROYAL DEESIDE, CAIRNGORMS NATIONAL PARK, AND PITLOCHRY
     
From Elgin, drive south and enjoy the majestic scenery of Speyside and the Cairngorms National Park. Take a break at Braemar, a charming town in Royal Deeside, surrounded by beautiful scenery which was adored by Queen Victoria. With surrounding forest tracks and hillsides, it's the perfect place to enjoy a countryside walk. Continue through the National Park to Pitlochry. Close to this pretty town is Blair Castle, the ancient seat of the Dukes and Earls of Atholl.

 
NEXT STOP: 1 HOUR & 50 MINUTES

STOP 7: THE CITY OF PERTH AND PERTHSHIRE
     
After Pitlochry, head to Dunkeld to visit the beauty spot The Hermitage, a wooded gorge surrounded by lush conifer and deciduous trees and rushing rivers. Don't pass by the Fair City of Perth - amongst its many attractions is the Black Watch Castle & Museum where you can learn all about the famous Highland regiment, while just outside the city you'll find Scone Palace. Afterward, return to Edinburgh, where you can explore more of its sights if you have time, or head to the airport to return the hire car.

 
NEXT STOP BACK TO EDINBURGH AIRPORT: 1 HOUR & 3 MINUTES

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc