01 天

旅行類型

活動等級

服務級別

遠征巡遊

輕或中度

保費

團體人數

最多15

或致電+33 618847235

蘇格蘭觀光之路:格拉斯哥走向無與倫比
蘇格蘭擁有世界上一些最美麗的風景和令人著迷的歷史,踏上了前往蘇格蘭所有必看景點的公路旅行...

蘇格蘭的公路旅行應被視為駕駛愛好者的夢想假期,因為該國廣闊而未受污染的鄉村以及通行無阻的公路構成了終極旅遊組合。在蘇格蘭的所有道路中,沒有一條像A9,A82,A827和A93一樣為駕駛員提供風景優美的風景和文化地標。這四條道路為您提供了非凡的駕駛體驗和蘇格蘭的遊覽地,尤其是當您乘坐來自Auto Europe的英國豪華租車遊覽鄉村時。

從多岩石的懸崖到鬱鬱蔥蔥的沼澤,再到神秘的海灣,蘇格蘭的自然風光已成為傳奇,它絕對是將幸福的蘇格蘭景點帶上相機拖曳的絕佳去處。誰知道呢?您甚至可以拍攝該國最難以捉摸的湖上居民的照片!

蘇格蘭觀光之旅:格拉斯哥和珀斯顛倒

A9是蘇格蘭最長的公路,從蘇格蘭最北端的瑟索(Thurso)延伸至該國中部的福爾柯克(Falkirk)。但是,由於A90和M9的發展,A9上的交通變得輕鬆了,非常適合從格拉斯哥到因弗內斯的蘇格蘭駕駛之旅。當然,到達格拉斯哥後,您需要先看一下景點,然後再跳上格拉斯哥的汽車租賃並上A9公路。這個城市到處都是美術館和博物館,尤其要注意的是,您將要參觀Kelvingrove美術館和博物館,Hunterian博物館和Burrell收藏館。參觀格拉斯哥大教堂可以窺見該市一些最具說明性的建築,而墓地則可以使您對格拉斯哥的維多利亞時代的死者市充滿魅力。對於大自然愛好者來說,洛蒙德湖之旅可以欣賞到許多壯觀的景色。

如果您打算在格拉斯哥過夜,那麼酒店,旅館,旅館和B&B就有很多可供選擇。如果您想要在機場附近的酒店,那麼鐘樓格拉斯哥機場酒店提供可負擔的住宿,或者,如果您更喜歡豪華一點,則可以在華美達格拉斯哥機場酒店預訂房間。同時,如果您想留在城市美麗的市中心,那麼格拉斯哥靛藍酒店絕對不會讓您失望。

一旦您從前一天的起床和觀光中恢復過來後,就該乘坐A9飛機了,以便前往因弗內斯。在沒有交通的情況下,該驅動器大約需要三個小時,但這並不能真正解決您可能要在途中進行的任何停車操作。例如,您很快就會經過Cumbernauld村,如果您願意的話,您可以在這裡停下來參觀蘇格蘭最大的猛禽設施“翅膀的世界猛禽中心”。一旦回到A9,丹尼村就不會離Cumbernauld不遠了。那裡,赫伯特郡城堡公園也被許多人認為是值得一遊的地方。

您將在丹尼(Denny)郊外的車道上欣賞許多風景,直到您到達斯特靈(Stirling)附近。在斯特靈,您可以駐足參觀斯特林城堡,杜恩城堡和艾比克雷格的國家華萊士紀念碑。或者,如果您是藝術愛好者,那麼您需要在行程中增加對斯特靈史密斯美術館和博物館的訪問。

前往因弗內斯旅行的下一站將帶您前往布萊克福德小村莊,您將在該村莊發現Eaglesgate零售村,這是整個蘇格蘭最受歡迎的購物目的地之一。或者,如果您想在行動中看到大自然,則可以計劃參觀鳳凰獵鷹,以觀賞擁有數百年曆史的獵鷹藝術。然後,一旦您經過阿伯魯文(Aberuthven)小村莊,您將進入一條漫長的鄉間小路,兩邊只有農場和森林,直到您到達珀斯。

到珀斯的時候,您可能想利用這座城市的餐館和住宿。如果可能,嘗試在Ballathie House或Murrayshall House Hotel&Golf Course預訂房間。然後,當您在鎮上觀光時,一定要參觀斯康宮,黑手錶城堡和博物館,亨廷頓塔和埃爾喬城堡。如果您可以節省時間,珀斯博物館和美術館是行程的另一個不錯的補充。如果您想出去散發一夜的蒸汽,請前往綠色房,品嚐美酒,出色的現場音樂和熱鬧的氣氛。

回到A9,您將再次進入蘇格蘭美麗的鄉村,直到來到Bankfoot。您可以決定開車過去,但如果您恰好是莎士比亞的所有事物的愛好者,那麼您應該停下來進入Bankfoot參觀Macbeth Experience。然後,A9會帶您沿著泰河(River Tay)直到在圖默爾河(Rum Tummel)分支,然後您將跟隨那條河直到在加里河(River Garry)分支。您的路線將帶您沿著加里河(River Garry),經過布萊爾·阿索爾(Blair Atholl),這裡是布萊爾城堡,斜橋和布萊爾·阿索爾(Blair Atholl)高爾夫球場的所在地。

在A9上開車的最後一站將帶您進入蘇格蘭高地的心臟地帶,然後經過牛頓莫爾小鎮,金斯西(Kingussie),因什湖(Inch),阿爾維湖(Lake Alvie)和阿維摩爾(Aviemore)。停靠在阿維莫爾,您將可以看到英國唯一的自由放養馴鹿群,他們在凱恩戈姆的自然環境中生活得很好。您也可以參觀美麗而隱蔽的艾琳湖,尋找一些真正的照相機會。在A9公路上前往因弗內斯的其餘旅程將重返蘇格蘭蔥鬱而宜居的鄉村。

蘇格蘭觀光路線:從尼斯湖回到格拉斯哥

如果您想返回格拉斯哥,那麼乘坐A82公路,您將看到更多的蘇格蘭高地,以及更多值得注意的蘇格蘭景點,地標和景點。這部分公路旅行總共需要大約5個小時的車程,但是就像您到因弗內斯旅行一樣,您可能希望將其分成幾天,以便您可以在這段時間內盡可能全面地體驗蘇格蘭。

在因弗內斯(Aver82)離開A82之後不久,您將經過著名的尼斯湖(Loch Ness)及其標誌性的厄克特城堡(Urquhart Castle),那裡是許多著名的內西景點的所在地。實際上,A82沿著尼斯湖跨度運行,所以請睜大眼睛,因為永遠不知道內西接下來會在哪裡抬頭。在尼斯湖的南端,您將經過奧古斯都堡,然後在您的右邊,就在路的更遠處,有Lochy Lochy。威廉堡(Fort William)和林赫湖(Loch Linnhe)是您將遇到的下一個景點,這時A82將開始將您帶往東,直到您到達Crianlarich。在這裡,您可以在Rod and Reel Pub進站進站,以補充燃料。

返回A82,您將向南冒險經過Lomond Lomond湖和Trossachs國家公園。經過尼斯湖之後,您將經過許多小村莊,例如Balloch,Alexandria,Renton和Dumbarton,直到您最終回到格拉斯哥。
蘇格蘭觀光之路:從珀斯到阿伯丁的旅程

蘇格蘭的另一條絕佳的行駛道路是英國最高的公共道路A93。 A93離開珀斯,向北和向東冒險,直到到達道路的最終目的地阿伯丁。離開珀斯後不久,您將經過Scone,這是一個值得停留的地方,如果有的話,只是去看看Scone Palace及其著名的賽馬場。在Scone之外,您將駛過大量農田並開闢自然空間,直到經過小鎮Coupar Angus。不遠處就是一個叫做Meigle的小鎮。在Meigle之外,您會發現數英里的美麗鄉村和蘇格蘭家園,直到這條路與縣城安格斯(Forfar)郊區Forfar的A90匯合。

驅車駛過另一個美麗的蘇格蘭鄉村之後,您會遇到布雷欽,您可能想要在這裡過夜。布雷欽有幾個景點,包括加里東鐵路,埃澤爾城堡,布雷欽大教堂等等。遊覽布雷欽(Brechin)時,一定要停下來在Rosie's Bakehouse享用家常餐點,或者在Caledonian停下來享受更多酒吧風格的用餐體驗。或者,如果想要一家很棒的蘇格蘭茶館,那就去The Tuck Inn吧。

對於您的住宿,請在Panmure Arms酒店,Northern酒店或Gramarcy House預訂房間。過去的遊客都對這三個地方都非常滿意,因為它們是該市值得的酒店。第二天,您將回到在英國租車的A90公路,享受另一段精彩的鄉村駕駛經歷,直到您經過Laurencekirk,然後再經過Stonehaven。儘管Stonehaven離阿伯丁不遠,但是值得一站,您可以看到Dunnotar城堡,RSPB Fowlsheugh和Stonehaven海灘。最後,您將沿著蘇格蘭海岸線欣賞優美的風景,直到到達阿伯丁。

蘇格蘭景點道路旅行:Ballinluig和Mid Lix的獎勵日旅行

如果您有時間,從Ballinluig到Mid Lix的短途旅行絕對值得。這條路線沿A827只需一個小時左右,但沿途還有很多景點。高速公路將帶您經過風景秀麗的泰森林公園,阿伯費爾第小鎮,Bolfracks莊園,肯莫爾和泰湖。

01 DAYS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Road Trip

Light or Moderate

Premium

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

SCOTLAND SIGHTS ROAD TRIP: GLASGOW TO INVERNESS, AND BEYOND
Scotland is home to some of the most beautiful landscapes and intriguing history in all of the world, embark on a road trip to all of Scotland's must-see sights...
 
A Scotland road trip should be considered a driving enthusiast's dream vacation because the country's vast, untouched countryside and typically traffic-free roadways make for the ultimate touring combination. Of all the roads in Scotland, none offers the scenic beauty and cultural landmarks to drivers, quite like the A9, A82, A827, and A93. These four roads offer exceptional driving experiences and places to visit in Scotland, especially when you're touring the countryside in a luxurious UK car rental from Auto Europe.

From its rocky bluffs to its lush glens to its mystical lochs, Scotland's natural landscape has become the stuff of legend and is absolutely perfect for taking a blissful Scotland sights to drive with your camera in tow. And who knows - you might even capture a photo of the country's most elusive loch-dwelling resident!

SCOTLAND SIGHTS ROAD TRIP: GLASGOW & PERTH TO INVERNESS
      
The A9 is Scotland's longest road, and it stretches from Thurso in the northernmost pit of Scotland to Falkirk, which is in the center of the country. But thanks to the development of the A90 and the M9, traffic on the A9 has lightened up, making it perfect for a driving tour of Scotland, when you drive from Glasgow to Inverness. Of course, upon your arrival in Glasgow, you'll want to see the sights before you hop in your Glasgow car rental and get on the A9. The city is full of art galleries and museums, and of particular note, you'll want to pay a visit to the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum, the Hunterian Museum, and The Burrell Collection. A visit to the Glasgow Cathedral offers a glimpse of some of the city's most illustrative architecture, while the Necropolis offers a fascinating tour of Glasgow's Victorian City of the Dead. For nature lovers, a trip to Loch Lomond offers plenty of spectacular views.

If you're planning on spending the night in Glasgow, then there is an abundance of hotels, hostels, inns, and B&Bs to choose from. If you want a hotel near the airport, then Campanile Glasgow Airport offers affordable accommodations, or if you prefer a little bit more luxury, then you can book a room at the Ramada Glasgow Airport. Meanwhile, if you want to stay in the city's beautiful downtown area, then the Indigo Glasgow Hotel never disappoints.

Once you awake refreshed from your flight and your sightseeing from the day before, it's time to get on the A9, in order to make your way to Inverness. The drive takes about three hours when there is no traffic, but that doesn't really account for any stops you might want to make along the way. For example, you'll soon be passing by the village of Cumbernauld, where if you like, you could stop to visit the World of Wings Birds of Prey Centre, Scotland's largest birds of prey facility. The village of Denny won't be far from Cumbernauld once you get back on the A9, either. There, Herbertshire Castle Park is also considered by many to be a worthwhile place to visit.

You'll enjoy plenty of scenery on your drive outside Denny, just until you get near Stirling. In Stirling, you can stop to see Stirling Castle, Doune Castle, and the National Wallace Monument on the Abby Craig. Or if you're an art lover, then you'll want to add a visit to the Stirling Smith Art Gallery & Museum to your itinerary.

The next stop on your trip to Inverness will take you to the tiny village of Blackford, where you'll find the Eaglesgate Retail Village, one of the top shopping destinations in all of Scotland. Or, if you want to see nature in action, then plan a visit to Phoenix Falconry to see the centuries-old art of falconry. Then, once you pass by the small hamlet of Aberuthven, you'll be entering a long stretch of a country road with nothing but farms and forests on either side of you until you reach Perth.

By the time you get to Perth, you may want to take advantage of the city's restaurants and lodgings. If possible, try to reserve a room at the Ballathie House or the Murrayshall House Hotel & Golf Course. Then, when you're in town taking in the sights, be sure to visit the Scone Palace, The Black Watch Castle & Museum, Huntington Tower, and the Elcho Castle. The Perth Museum and Art Gallery is another good addition to the itinerary if you can spare the time. If you want to go out for a night to blow off some steam, visit the Green Room for great drinks, excellent live music, and a boisterous atmosphere.

Back on the A9, you'll once again be entering into Scotland's gorgeous countryside, until you come to Bankfoot. You can decide to drive on the past, but if you happen to be a lover of all things Shakespeare, then you should stop into Bankfoot to visit the Macbeth Experience. The A9 will then take you along the River Tay until it branches off at the River Tummel, and then you'll follow that river until it branches off at the River Garry. Your route will take you along the River Garry, past Blair Atholl, home to Blair Castle, the Bridge of Tilt, and the Blair Atholl golf course.

This last leg of your drive on the A9 will take you into the heart of the Scottish Highlands, then past the small town of Newtonmore, past Kingussie, Loch Insh, Loch Alvie, and Aviemore. Stop into Aviemore and you'll be able to see Britain's only herd of free-range reindeer, alive and well in their natural environment in Cairngorm. You can also visit the beautiful and well-hidden Loch an Eilein for some truly photogenic opportunities. The rest of your journey on the A9 into Inverness is a return to Scotland's lush and wonderfully drivable countryside.

SCOTLAND SIGHTS ROAD TRIP: BACK TO GLASGOW FROM LOCH NESS
      
If you want to make a return trip to Glasgow, then take the A82 and you'll get to see more of the Scottish Highlands, along with even more noteworthy Scotland sights, landmarks, and attractions. This portion of your road trip will take about five hours total driving time, but like your trip to Inverness, you may want to separate it into a couple of days so you can experience Scotland as thoroughly as possible during your time.

Shortly after leaving Inverness on the A82, you'll pass the famed Loch Ness and its iconic Urquhart Castle, the site of many famous Nessie sightings. In fact, A82 runs alongside the span of Loch Ness, so keep your eyes open, because one never knows where Nessie will poke her head up next. At the southern tip of Loch Ness, you'll pass by Fort Augustus, and then Loch Lochy on your right, a little farther down the road. Fort William and Loch Linnhe are the next sights you'll come across, at which point the A82 will start taking you eastward until you reach Crianlarich. Here, you can take a pit stop at the Rod and Reel Pub to refresh and refuel.

Back on the A82, you'll venture south past Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. Once past the Loch, you'll pass by a slew of small villages like Balloch, Alexandria, Renton, and Dumbarton, until you finally pull back into Glasgow.
SCOTLAND SIGHTS ROAD TRIP: DETOUR FROM PERTH TO ABERDEEN
      
Another great driving road in Scotland is the A93, the UK's highest public road. The A93 leaves Perth, venturing north and east until it reaches Aberdeen, the road's final destination. Not long after leaving Perth, you'll pass by Scone, which is worth a stop, if for anything, just to see the Scone Palace and its famous racecourse. Outside of Scone, you'll drive past plenty of farmland and open natural spaces until you pass by the tiny town of Coupar Angus. Not far past that is a small town called Meigle. Beyond Meigle, you'll find miles and miles of gorgeous countryside and Scottish homesteads, until the road merges with the A90 on the outskirts of Forfar, the county town of Angus.

After driving another beautiful stretch of Scottish country, you'll come across Brechin, where you might want to stop for the night. Brechin has several attractions of interest, including the Caledonian Railway, Edzell Castle, Brechin Cathedral, and more. While visiting Brechin, be sure to stop at Rosie's Bakehouse for a home-cooked meal, or the Caledonian for more of a pub-style dining experience. Or, for a great Scottish teahouse, give The Tuck Inn a go.

For your accommodations, book a room at the Panmure Arms Hotel, the Northern Hotel, or the Gramarcy House. All three places are well regarded by past visitors, for being worthwhile hotels in the city. The next day, you'll get back onto the A90 in your UK car rental and enjoy another brilliant stretch of country driving, until you pass by Laurencekirk, and then beyond that a ways, Stonehaven. Although Stonehaven is not that far from Aberdeen, it's worth a stop so you can see Dunnotar Castle, RSPB Fowlsheugh, and Stonehaven Beach. Lastly, you'll enjoy a beautifully scenic drive up the Scottish coastline until you arrive in Aberdeen.

SCOTLAND SIGHTS ROAD TRIP: BONUS DAY TRIP TO BALLINLUIG AND MID LIX
      
If you have the time, the short trip from Ballinluig to Mid Lix is definitely worth the time. This route only takes an hour or so along the A827, but there's plenty to see along the way. The highway will take you past the scenic Tay Forest Park, the small town of Aberfeldy, the Bolfracks Estate, Kenmore, and Loch Tay.

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc