08 天

旅行類型

活動等級

服務級別

遠征巡遊

輕或中度

保費

團體人數

最多15

或致電+33 618847235

英國高爾夫課程巡迴賽:阿伯丁到紐卡斯爾
詢問大多數美國人,可以說,您會發現英國在諸如茶和烤餅,大本鐘,皇室以及其他不可否認的“英國”之類的東西中得到最廣泛的認可。但是對於高爾夫運動愛好者來說,英國是聖杯。

英國擁有世界上一些最富挑戰性的高爾夫球場,因此也難怪為什麼會有如此多的高爾夫球手計劃在英國進行一次公路旅行,以嘗試在這些傳奇的英國高爾夫球場上試一試。

從皇家阿伯丁(Royal Aberdeen)到聖安德魯斯(St. Andrews),再到皇家利物浦高爾夫俱樂部(Royal Liverpool Golf Club)以及其他地區,在訪問該國期間,高爾夫球手無法抗拒多次訪問的誘惑。參加英國高爾夫球場公路旅行也許是最好的方法。您不僅可以在世界上一些最著名的高爾夫球場上玩自己喜歡的遊戲,而且還可以開車穿越英國一些風景最美的鄉村,住在一些最好的酒店裡,並在一些世界上最好的餐館。還有一些景點,您將有機會看到-很好,當您不准備旅行時。
英國高爾夫課程公路旅行第一天:蘇格蘭阿伯丁-花崗岩城市

您的旅程從蘇格蘭阿伯丁開始,因此預訂您的航班到達阿伯丁機場(ABZ)。蘇格蘭高爾夫球場是世界上最知名,最著名的高爾夫球場,因此它是一個很好的起點。您將可以在機場從Auto Europe領取預訂的英國汽車租賃服務,並且馬上就可以上路前往第一個高爾夫目的地-阿伯丁皇家高爾夫球場。

一路上,您將經過許多最終想要查看的地標,例如阿伯丁中央圖書館和聖馬克教堂,救世軍城堡,杜西公園,約翰斯頓花園等等。實際上,您會驚訝於這座城市有多少個公園和花園(45)。同樣令人印象深刻的是城市及其周圍地區的建築。該市的建築物大部分是用花崗岩製成的,因此阿伯丁的綽號是“花崗岩之城”。

但這首先是高爾夫之旅,因此所有這些都可以等到您在世界第六古老的高爾夫球場-皇家阿伯丁高爾夫俱樂部打完18洞之後。成立於1780年的北阿伯丁皇室酒店(Royal Aberdeen)曾多次舉辦冠軍賽,包括蘇格蘭公開賽,沃克杯和高級英國公開賽。該球場以不斷變化的風和緊密的果嶺而聞名,使它成為高爾夫界最具挑戰性的後九洞之一。

阿伯丁的其他必看景點包括戈登高地博物館,林恩·奧迪,阿伯丁海事博物館以及布坎鬥牛場的壯麗景色。如果您想在果嶺上度過一天之後獲得一品脫,那您很幸運。阿伯丁擁有眾多的酒吧,酒吧和俱樂部。 Office Bar是特別喜歡的,而BrewDog,The Moorings Bar和CASC(Cigars。Ale。Scotch。Coffee。)也是一流的選擇。

阿伯丁(Aberdeen)也有相當一部分優質餐廳,其中許多餐廳提供全球美食。從Mamma Mia的意大利美食到Moon FishCafé的海鮮菜餚,再到Shri Bheemas Don的Indian Restaurant Bridge Don餐廳提供的正宗印度美食,這座城市都有一家餐廳可以滿足幾乎所有的烹飪需求。

充滿樂趣的一天之後,您可以回到酒店睡個好覺,然後前往下一個高爾夫球場。幸運的是,阿伯丁還提供了一系列不錯的酒店。最受歡迎的熱門景點包括大不列顛阿伯丁,阿伯丁希爾頓樹頂酒店和阿伯丁阿多別墅美居水療酒店。


英國高爾夫課程公路旅行第2天:ST的知名地段。安德魯斯

您行程中的下一個高爾夫球場是位於蘇格蘭法夫郡聖安德魯斯的傳奇聖安德魯斯高爾夫俱樂部。將您的英國租車駛入A90,向南行駛。一路上,您將經過Stonehaven,Laurencekirk,Brechin,Forfar和Dundee的村莊。儘管您會喜歡沿著海岸開車,但這是一次相對短的旅程,時間不到兩個小時。但這不會打擾您,因為您很快就會開球。

聖安德魯斯高爾夫俱樂部正式被稱為聖安德魯斯的皇家高爾夫俱樂部和古代高爾夫俱樂部,它是全世界最負盛名的俱樂部之一。實際上,它經常被稱為“高爾夫之鄉”。它成立於1754年,也是世界上最古老的高爾夫俱樂部之一,其龐大的會所仍然是遊戲中最具標誌性的圖像之一。自成立以來,該俱樂部已舉辦了11項重大冠軍賽,包括公開錦標賽,沃克杯,聖安德魯斯獎杯和高級英國公開賽等。

當您不打高爾夫球時,在聖安德魯斯,您將有很多事情要做。西金沙(West Sands)是蘇格蘭最好的海灘之一,是沿著海浪漫步的理想之地。對於一些歷史悠久的東西,您可以隨時訪問聖安德魯斯大教堂,聖安德魯斯城堡或聖安德魯斯大學博物館。再說一次,由於您正在一次穿越英國的高爾夫公路旅行中,您可能想參觀大英高爾夫博物館。參觀聖安德魯斯水族館或Cambo Estate Gardens也將是充裕的時間。

觀光完之後,何不在聖安德魯斯眾多酒吧和酒館之一品脫一兩杯呢? Whey Pat Tavern是一個不錯的選擇,儘管您在Strathkinness的The Tavern,The Jigger Inn或The Road Hole Bar都不會錯。

如果您打算在聖安德魯斯過夜(這是明智的選擇),那麼您會在整個城市找到不錯的住宿。若要享受豪華住宿,請在舊球場上預訂一間客房,或者稍稍放鬆一下,試試Rusacks或Fairmont St. Andrews Hotel。

英國高爾夫課程公路旅行第3天:加蘭(Gullane)錦標賽果嶺

從聖安德魯斯(St. Andrews)經由A92公路到Muirfield高爾夫俱樂部大約需要1個小時45分鐘。該高爾夫俱樂部位於蘇格蘭東洛錫安(East Lothian)的古拉恩(Gullane),俯瞰著峽灣(Firth of Forth)。像您行程中的其他俱樂部一樣,Muirfield高爾夫俱樂部自1891年成立以來,就一直舉辦過幾次重要的錦標賽(儘管俱樂部的歷史可以追溯到更遠)。然而,最著名的是,穆爾菲爾德高爾夫俱樂部是1892年首次舉辦公開賽的地方。自此以來,該活動已舉辦了15次。

當您不在綠色草地上時,您將想要參觀該市屢獲殊榮的海灘古蘭尼貝茨(Gullane Bents)。您也可以漫步在鄉村商店中,那裡有許多古老的美食在等著您。想要一頓豐盛的飯菜和一品脫的品脫,前往舊俱樂部會所,您將不會感到失望。

至於住宿,在這個小村莊里沒有太多選擇,因此,如果您想要豪華的話,您將需要確保在Mallard Hotel或Greywalls Hotel預訂房間。在這裡更常見的是小型B&B,例如Maple Cottage和Muirfield Green Bed and Breakfast。無論哪種情況,強烈建議您提前預訂房間。


英國高爾夫球場之旅第四天:漫步伍德霍爾溫泉浴場

伍德霍爾溫泉高爾夫俱樂部是您旅行的下一個目的地,到達那里之後,您將在A1公路上向南行駛英國租車。此行程大約需要五個小時二十分鐘,具體取決於交通情況。

Woodhall Spa高爾夫球場位於林肯郡Woodhall Spa的北部,始建於1891年。最初設計時只有一個高爾夫球場,但在1998年,第二個球場Bracken由建築師Donald Steel設計和建造。

在Sanhall Spa停留期間,您只需要添加到行程中的地方之一就是Aqua Sante Spa。開車和打高爾夫球幾天后,舒緩的肌肉按摩將成為您的入場券。在樹林裡的Kinema坐下來放鬆一下,或參觀伍德霍爾溫泉小屋博物館。對於真正的“英國人”,請計劃參觀拉斯·蒂珀爾獵鷹隊,以從世界上最著名的獵鷹者之一那裡學習所有有關古代藝術的知識。

從穆爾菲爾德(Muirfield)乘車長途跋涉進入城鎮,並花了一天時間在球場上打球之後,您將想要在晚上睡一個舒適的床。幸運的是,伍德霍爾溫泉浴場為遊客提供各種不同的住宿。 Dower House Hotel酒店和Woodhall Spa的INN都是前客人評價最高的酒店。還有許多較小的場所,例如玫瑰小屋住宿加早餐旅館,柯克斯特德舊磨坊小屋以及鄉村極限鄉村酒吧,餐廳和汽車旅館,適合那些希望獲得更多“當地”體驗的人。

英國高爾夫課程公路之旅第5天和第6天:皇家利物浦高爾夫俱樂部

在英國高爾夫球場公路旅行的第五天,您將沿著M56向西行駛。如果您的交通流量不大,那麼這次旅行將花費您大約三個半小時。請記住,利物浦有很多景點和活動,您可能要計劃在這座城市呆兩天。

利物浦不僅被公認為是甲殼蟲樂隊的誕生城市,而且還是一座歷史悠久的城市,您在鎮上時可以參觀很多景點。但是,所有這些都可以等到您完成了這裡的工作之後-在皇家利物浦高爾夫俱樂部打了一輪高爾夫球。

皇家利物浦高爾夫俱樂部成立於1869年,最初由羅伯特·錢伯斯和喬治·莫里斯設計。後來,哈利·柯爾特(Harry Colt)才重新設計了該海濱賽道。皇家利物浦高爾夫俱樂部在這項運動的歷史上享有很高的聲譽,因為它是舉辦男子業餘錦標賽的第一場比賽。它也是第一個主辦最終將成為沃克杯的人,並且是英格蘭和蘇格蘭之間首次國際比賽的地點。

多年來,該課程已舉辦了幾次冠軍賽,包括英國女子公開賽,公開賽,柯蒂斯盃等。而且,如果您還沒有在利物浦打高爾夫球,那麼您所要做的就是向南行駛4英里,這時您將遇到Caldy高爾夫俱樂部。儘管它不像它的北鄰那麼“受歡迎”,但它被知情人士認為接近於它的平等。

當您不打高爾夫球時,在利物浦您將不乏景點。如果您想了解甲殼蟲樂隊的起源,請訪問Casbah咖啡俱樂部。或者,您可以前往門迪普斯(Mendips)看看約翰·列儂(John Lennon)的少年時代之家,或者到20福斯林路(Forthlin Road)看看保羅·麥卡特尼(Paul McCartney)的成長之處。如果您想體驗利物浦的歷史,則應將利物浦中央圖書館,利物浦大教堂和聖喬治堂添加到您的行程中。

利物浦可以說是英格蘭最好的購物小鎮,因為利物浦始建於購物行業。如今,購物仍然是其最吸引人的景點之一。利物浦一號(Liverpool ONE)是英格蘭領先的購物勝地之一,而在整個城市中,您會發現出售各種商品的精品店,市場和商店。這座城市還擁有豐富的夜生活,策略性地散佈著大量的酒吧和俱樂部。

甲殼蟲樂隊的粉絲必須去這個洞穴俱樂部,而對於那些尋求更“真實的”英國人喝酒體驗的人來說,貝瑞啤酒公司就足夠了。利物浦也有喜劇俱樂部,其中笑房和熱水喜劇俱樂部獲得顧客的好評。

至於您的用餐選擇,您的選擇僅受您的想像力限制。利物浦到處都是咖啡館,西班牙小酒館,印度餐館,地中海餐館等等。而且,不用擔心-在無盡的地方可以找到惠靈頓牛肉,牧羊人派和其他英國標準。

如果您打算在利物浦住一兩晚,那麼這座城市提供了足夠多的不同類型的酒店,因此您可以選擇最理想的酒店來滿足您的預算和需求。有超實惠的酒店,如Scarisbrick和Hillcrest,還有豪華的酒店,如Radisson Blu和Hope Street。無論您想住哪裡,都必須提前預訂好房間,因為利物浦全年都是熱門旅遊勝地。

英國高爾夫課程公路之旅,第7和8天:都柏林和紐卡斯爾

為了在您的UK Golf Course Tour上到達最終的高爾夫目的地,您將不得不沿A55公路將英國的汽車租賃往西駛至Holy Island,然後您將乘坐Dun Laoghaire輪渡前往愛爾蘭都柏林。從港口出發,您將乘坐N31到R118到R131到M50到都柏林市。從那裡,您將乘坐M1公路到紐里和穆恩,在這裡從A1的A25出口駛向北愛爾蘭的紐卡斯爾。由於旅行時間長,您可能需要預留兩天的時間,以便充分利用對愛爾蘭的訪問。

Royal County Down高爾夫俱樂部是全愛爾蘭最古老的高爾夫俱樂部之一,成立於1889年,設有兩個球場,分別是Annesley Links和Championship球場。它的第四和第九洞特別引人注目,以至於它們被收入《世界500個最偉大的高爾夫球洞》一書中。 《高爾夫文摘》在2005年將該俱樂部的冠軍賽排名為全球第四,僅次於美國,而在2007年,它位居榜首。自開業以來,皇家郡唐高爾夫俱樂部已舉辦了多次冠軍賽,包括愛爾蘭公開賽,帕爾默杯,沃克杯,英國女子業餘高爾夫錦標賽等。

紐卡斯爾本身就是一個度假小鎮,位於Slieve Donard腳下,因此,當您不打高爾夫球時,您將有很多購物,用餐,觀光或放鬆的機會。既然是海濱度假勝地,您就可以享受北愛爾蘭海岸線的壯麗美景,並且由於它坐落在Slieve Donard的基地,您可以沿著Morne山散步。
紐卡斯爾的另一個受歡迎的景點是聖帕特里克河。根據傳說,這是聖帕特里克從愛爾蘭放逐所有蛇的地方。附帶說明,Morne花崗石被特別認為是Morne山,這是用來創建紐約市9/11紀念館的基地的。

對於紐卡斯爾的住宿,僅由於該鎮的旅遊業,您將有很多選擇。恩尼斯基恩鄉村別墅酒店和Slieve Donard渡假村及水療中心深受遊客歡迎,儘管Donard Hotel給您的住宿增添了歷史氣息。在寡婦街(Widow's Row),您可以找到風景宜人的舒適公寓,而高爾夫林克斯酒店(Golf Links Hotel)則可讓您方便地前往高爾夫球場。

計劃從紐卡斯爾出發時,最近的機場位於貝爾法斯特,您可以在這裡方便地從Auto Europe退還英國的租車。貝爾法斯特國際機場距紐卡斯爾約一小時二十分鐘車程,而都柏林機場則約兩小時路程。

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc

08 DAYS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Road Trip

Light or Moderate

Premium

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

UK GOLF COURSE TOUR: ABERDEEN TO NEWCASTLE
Ask most Americans, and arguably, you'll find the UK to be most recognized for things like tea and crumpets, Big Ben, the Royal Family, and other undeniably "British" things. But for lovers of the game of golf, the United Kingdom is the Holy Grail.

The UK has some of the most lavish and challenging golf courses in the world, so it's no wonder why so many golfers plan a UK road trip to try their hand at these legendary UK golf courses.

From Royal Aberdeen to St. Andrews to the Royal Liverpool Golf Club and beyond, there's no way a golfer can resist the temptation to visit more than once during a visit to the country. And taking a UK golf course road trip is perhaps the best way to do it. Not only will you be able to enjoy playing the game you love at some of the world's foremost golf courses, but you'll also be driving through some of the most scenic countrysides in Britain, staying in some of the best hotels, and dining in some of the world's best restaurants. There are also the attractions you'll have the opportunity to see - well when you're not teeing up.
UK GOLF COURSE ROAD TRIP DAY 1: ABERDEEN, SCOTLAND - THE GRANITE CITY
     
Your trip begins in Aberdeen, Scotland, so book your flight to arrive at Aberdeen Airport (ABZ). Scottish golf courses are some of the most recognizable and famous courses in the world, so it is a great place to start. You'll be able to pick up your reserved UK car rental from Auto Europe right at the airport, and in no time, you'll be on the road to your first golfing destination - the Royal Aberdeen Golf Course.

Along the way, you'll pass plenty of landmarks that you'll eventually want to check out, such as the Aberdeen Central Library and St. Mark's Church, the Salvation Army Citadel, Duthie Park, Johnston Gardens, and more. In fact, you'll be surprised at just how many parks and gardens the city has (45). And equally impressive is the architecture that exists in and around the city. The city's buildings are mostly made from granite, giving Aberdeen the nickname, "The Granite City."

But this is first and foremost a golfing trip, so all of that can wait until you've had your round of 18 holes at the sixth oldest golf course in the world - the Royal Aberdeen Golf Club. Founded in 1780 along the North Sea shore, Royal Aberdeen has been the setting for several championship tournaments, including the Scottish Open, the Walker Cup, and the Senior British Open. The course is particularly well known for its constantly changing winds and tight greens, making it home to one of the most challenging back nines anywhere in the golfing world.

Other must-see attractions in Aberdeen include the Gordon Highlanders Museum, the Linn O' Dee, the Aberdeen Maritime Museum, and the breathtaking views of the Bullers of Buchan. If you want to grab a pint after your day on the green, then you're in luck. Aberdeen boasts a nice selection of pubs, bars, and clubs. The Office Bar is a particular favorite, while the BrewDog, The Moorings Bar, and CASC (Cigars. Ale. Scotch. Coffee.) are also top-notch selections.

Aberdeen also has its fair share of excellent restaurants, many of which offer globally inspired cuisine. From the Italian cuisine of Mamma Mia to the seafood dishes of the Moon Fish Café to the authentic Indian food served at Shri Bheemas Indian Restaurant Bridge of Don, there's a restaurant in this city to satisfy just about every culinary craving.

After a fun-filled day, you can return to your hotel for a wonderful night's sleep before venturing out to your next golfing destination. Luckily, Aberdeen also offers a good selection of hotels to choose from. Popular favorites include the Britannia Aberdeen, the Hilton Aberdeen Treetops, and the Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa.


UK GOLF COURSE ROAD TRIP DAY 2: THE FAMED LINKS OF ST. ANDREWS
     
The next golf course on your itinerary is the legendary St. Andrews Golf Club in St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland. Turn your UK car rental onto A90, heading south. Along the way, you'll pass by the villages of Stonehaven, Laurencekirk, Brechin, Forfar, and Dundee. Although you're going to love driving along the coast, this is a relatively short trip, clocking in at less than two hours. But that won't bother you, because you'll be teeing off that much sooner.

The St. Andrews Golf Club is officially known as The Royal and Ancient Golf Club of St. Andrews, and it is one of the most prestigious clubs in the entire world. In fact, it has often been referred to as "the home of golf." Founded in 1754, it is also one of the oldest golf clubs in the world, and its massive clubhouse remains one of the game's most iconic images. Since its founding, the club has hosted 11 major championships, including the Open Championship, the Walker Cup, the St. Andrews Trophy, and the Senior British Open Championship, just to name a few.

When you're not golfing, you'll have plenty to see and do while in St. Andrews. West Sands is one of the best beaches in Scotland, and it's a perfect place to enjoy a soothing walk along the surf. For something a little more historical, you can always visit the St. Andrews Cathedral, St. Andrews Castle, or the Museum of the University of St. Andrews. Then again, since you're on a golfing road trip across the UK, you'll probably want to pay a visit to the British Golf Museum. A visit to the St. Andrews Aquarium or the Cambo Estate Gardens will also be time well spent.

Once you're done sightseeing, why not settle in with a pint or two at one of St. Andrews' many bars and pubs? The Whey Pat Tavern is a good choice, although you can't go wrong with the Tavern at Strathkinness, The Jigger Inn, or The Road Hole Bar, either.

If you're planning on staying the night in St. Andrews (and you would be wise to), you'll find wonderful accommodations available throughout the city. For a luxurious stay, book a room at the Old Course, or for something a little more laid back, try the Rusacks or the Fairmont St. Andrews Hotel.

UK GOLF COURSE ROAD TRIP DAY 3: CHAMPIONSHIP GREENS IN GULLANE
     
The drive from St. Andrews to Muirfield Golf Club takes about 1 hour and 45 minutes via the A92. This golf club is located in Gullane, East Lothian, Scotland, where it overlooks the Firth of Forth. Like the other clubs on your itinerary, Muirfield Golf Club also has the distinction of having been host to several key championships since it was built in 1891 (although the history of the club dates back significantly farther). Most prominent, however, is the fact that Muirfield Golf Club was where the Open Championship was first held in 1892; it has hosted the event 15 times since.

When you're not on the green, you'll want to visit the city's award-winning beach, the Gullane Bents. Or take a stroll through the village shops, where you'll find a host of old-world delights waiting for you. For a generous meal and a tasty pint, head on over to The Old Clubhouse and you won't be disappointed.

As for accommodations, there isn't a lot to choose from in this little village, so you're going to want to make sure you book a room at either the Mallard Hotel or Greywalls Hotel if you want anything lavish. More commonly found here are smaller B&Bs, like the Maple Cottage and the Muirfield Green Bed and Breakfast. In either case, reserving a room in advance is highly recommended.


UK GOLF COURSE ROAD TRIP DAY 4: WANDERING WOODHALL SPA
     
The Woodhall Spa Golf Club is the next destination on your tour and to get there, you'll drive your UK rental car south on the A1. The trip takes about five hours and twenty minutes, depending on the traffic.

Located just north of Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire, the Woodhall Spa Golf Course was founded in 1891. It was originally designed with one golf course, but in 1998, a second course, the Bracken, was designed and built by architect Donald Steel.

One of the places you simply must add to your itinerary during your stop in Woodhall Spa is the Aqua Sante Spa. A soothing muscle massage will be just the ticket after a few days of driving and golfing. Sit back and relax for a spell at the Kinema in the Woods, or take a visit to the Woodhall Spa Cottage Museum. For something genuinely "British," plan a visit to the Russ Tipper Falconry to learning all about this ancient art from one of the world's foremost falconers.

After the long ride into town from Muirfield and a day spent hitting balls on the course, you're going to want a comfortable bed to fall into at night. Luckily, Woodhall Spa offers a range of different accommodations for visitors. The Dower House Hotel and the INN at Woodhall Spa are both among the highest-rated hotels by former guests. There are also plenty of smaller establishments like the Rose Cottage B&B, the Kirkstead Old Mill Cottage, and the Village Limits Country Pub, Restaurant & Motel, for those who are looking for more of "local" experience.

UK GOLF COURSE ROAD TRIP DAY 5 & 6: THE ROYAL LIVERPOOL GOLF CLUB
     
Day five of your UK golf course road trip has you driving west along the M56. The trip will take you roughly three and a half hours if you don't hit a lot of traffic. Bear in mind that there is so much to see and do in Liverpool, that you might want to plan on spending two days in the city.

Along with being recognized as the city where the Beatles were formed, Liverpool is a deeply historic city with plenty of attractions to visit while you're in town. However, all of that can wait until after you've done what you came here for - playing a round of golf at the Royal Liverpool Golf Club.

The Royal Liverpool Golf Club was established in 1869 with the course originally having been designed by Robert Chambers and George Morris. The seaside course would later be re-designed in the 20th century by none other than Harry Colt. The Royal Liverpool Golf Club has a place of honor in the history of the sport, as it was the first course to host the men's Amateur Championship. It was also the first to host what would eventually become the Walker Cup, and it was the spot for the first international match between England and Scotland.

Over the years, the course has hosted several championship tournaments, including the Women's British Open, The Open Championship, the Curtis Cup, and others. And, if you haven't yet got your fill of golf in Liverpool, all you have to do is drive four miles to the south, and you'll come across the Caldy Golf Club. Although not as "popular" as its northerly neighbor, it is regarded by those in the know to be near its equal.

When you're not golfing, you'll have no shortage of attractions to enjoy in Liverpool. If you want to see where the Beatles began, then visit the Casbah Coffee Club. Or, you can take a trip to Mendips to see the boyhood home of John Lennon, or to 20 Forthlin Road to see where Paul McCartney grew up. If you want to experience the history of Liverpool, then visits the Liverpool Central Library, the Liverpool Cathedral, and St. George's Hall should be added to your itinerary.

Liverpool is arguably the best town for shopping in England because the city was founded in the shopping trade. Today, shopping remains one of its most alluring attractions. Liverpool ONE is one of the leading shopping destinations in England, while all about the city you'll find boutiques, markets, and shops that sell all manner of goods. The city also enjoys a robust nightlife, with an abundance of bars and clubs strategically scattered throughout.

The Cavern Club is a must for fans of the Beatles, while for those looking for a more "authentic" English drinking experience, the Berry & Rye will prove sufficient. Liverpool also has its share of comedy clubs, with the Laughterhouse and the Hot Water Comedy Club earning top marks from patrons.

As for your dining options, your choices are only limited by your imagination. Liverpool is chock-full of coffeehouses, Spanish bistros, Indian restaurants, Mediterranean eateries, and more. And, don't worry - there are endless places where you can find beef Wellington, shepherd's pie, and other British standards.

If you're going to be staying a night or two in Liverpool, then the city offers enough different types of hotels, so that you can choose the perfect one to meet your budget and needs. There are ultra-affordable hotels like the Scarisbrick and the Hillcrest, and swank hotels like Radisson Blu and Hope Street. Regardless of where you want to stay, be sure you reserve your room well in advance because Liverpool is a popular tourist destination year-round.

    

UK GOLF COURSE ROAD TRIP DAY 7 & 8: DUBLIN AND NEWCASTLE
     
In order to get to your final golfing destination on your UK Golf Course Tour, you're going to have to drive your UK car rental west along A55 to Holy Island, where you'll take the Dun Laoghaire ferry to Dublin, Ireland. From the port, you'll take N31 to R118 to R131 to M50 into Dublin City. From there, you'll take the M1 to Newry and Mourne, where you'll take the A25 exit from A1 to Newcastle, Northern Ireland. Due to the length of the trip, you'll probably want to set aside two days so you can get the most out of your visit to Ireland.

One of the oldest golf clubs in all of Ireland, the Royal County Down Golf Club was established in 1889 with two courses, the Annesley Links and the Championship Course. Its fourth and ninth holes are particularly spectacular, to the point that they are included in the publication, The 500 World's Greatest Golf Holes. Golf Digest ranked the club's Championship Course as the fourth-best in the world outside of the U.S. in 2005, and in 2007, it took the top spot. Since its opening, the Royal County Down Golf Club has hosted several championship tournaments, including the Irish Open, the Palmer Cup, the Walker Cup, the British Ladies Amateur Golf Championship, and others.

Newcastle itself is a resort town located at the foot of Slieve Donard, so when you're not golfing, you'll have plenty of opportunities to shop, dine, sightsee, or simply relax. Since it's a seaside resort, you'll be able to enjoy the splendor of the Northern Irish coastline, and because it's located at the base of Slieve Donard, you can take a walk along the Mourne Mountains.
Another popular attraction in Newcastle is Saint Patrick's Stream. According to legend, this is the point where St. Patrick banished all of the snakes from Ireland. On a side note, the Mourne Mountains are particularly regarded for Mourne Granite, which is what was used to create the base of the 9/11 Memorial in New York City.

For your accommodations in Newcastle, you'll have plenty to choose from, simply because of the town's tourism. The Enniskeen Country House Hotel and the Slieve Donard Resort and Spa are popular among visitors, although the Donard Hotel lends a historical touch to your stay. Widow's Row is where you can find a cozy rental with a wonderful view, while the Golf Links Hotel will have you in convenient proximity to the golf course.

When planning your departure from Newcastle, the closest airport is located in Belfast, where you'll be able to conveniently return your UK rental car from Auto Europe. Belfast International Airport is about a hour and twenty minute drive from Newcastle, while Dublin Airport is about two hours away.

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc