07 天

旅行類型

活動等級

服務級別

遠征巡遊

輕或中度

保費

團體人數

最多15

或致電+33 618847235

租車遊覽北加州
加利福尼亞州是美國最受歡迎的州之一,無論是國內還是國際遊客。無論您要尋找哪種類型的假期,都可以規劃一生難忘的公路旅行。對於這次公路旅行,我們在舊金山機場(SFO)上租了輛汽車,然後探索了舊金山,然後北上索諾瑪縣(Sonoma County)品嚐了幾天的葡萄酒。我們的旅行提供了觀光和跑步的不錯的組合,然後在當地的釀酒廠放鬆了幾天。我認為,在一個新的地方度假是要找到兩者的平衡組合!

在SFO機場領取您的租車
一旦您降落在舊金山國際機場,就可以選擇行李領取的方式領取行李,並留意AirTrain Blue Line的標誌。 AirTrain全天候24小時營業,將旅客從所有航站樓帶到租車中心和航站樓停車場。到達租車中心後,請準備好您的憑證並為您的供應商找到標牌,我們在Hertz上進行了預訂。
立即與我們一起在美國各地找到超值的租車服務!
舊金山最受歡迎的租車選擇
為方便起見,Auto Europe在加利福尼亞州(尤其是舊金山)提供多個租車接送服務。在某些日期,與在機場相比在舊金山市區接送您的租車要便宜一些,但是當我們考慮從機場到我們住所的出租車的費用時,價格差異還不夠北灘。使用頁面頂部的搜索表單,為您的下一次旅行預訂理想的租車。
•舊金山機場租車
•舊金山市區租車

第1、2、3天:探索舊金山

在舊金山的第一天,我們下午檢查了北灘的Airbnb,為我們在城市的第一個晚上做準備。我們在State Bird Provisions與一位當地朋友預約了晚餐,餐廳的聲譽超出了我們的期望。餐廳供應小盤點心,菜單總是在變化。下訂單或坐下來,讓服務器在路過時流連忘返,並提供多種選擇供您選擇。如果您喜歡西班牙小吃風格的餐廳,並且嘗試各種單一的菜餚,那麼State Bird Provisions非常適合您。請務必在訪問之前進行預訂,以免等待很長時間。
我們從第二天開始在Sweet Maple享用早餐。這是另一個受歡迎的早餐點,距離國家鳥類保護區不到半英里。如果您希望避免等待,可以在幾分鐘前於8:00 AM到達那裡。這個地方得到了遊客和當地人的好評,再次給我們留下了深刻的印象。法式吐司,煎蛋捲,培根飛行,無底含羞草,無論您點什麼,都將令您滿意。早餐後,我們前往漁人碼頭,參觀惡魔島。我從來都不是旅行的狂熱愛好者,但是我很喜歡一日遊門票中包含的Cellhouse Audio Tour。旅程的音頻部分不到一個小時,裡面充滿了關於前囚犯的故事和描述以及島上的生活。遊覽結束後,我們花了大約半小時在島上漫步,然後才回到輪渡。輪渡確實很忙,但是我們沒有找到坐位或通過線路上下車的問題。如果您打算參加惡魔島音頻之旅,則需要給自己至少三個小時的旅程,然後再停靠。回到渡輪碼頭後,我們花了整個下午的時間在漁人碼頭附近漫步。您會發現很多吃飯的地方,我們在39號碼頭的Eagle Cafe上找到了一個不錯的戶外甲板。從甲板上可以看到碼頭盡頭的海獅。有一個觀看區,人們可以去拍照。
給旅客的提示:如果您皮膚白皙或容易灼傷,請確保在上渡輪之前帶上/塗上防曬霜。即使在陰天,我們也有很多陽光。您可能還想帶上帽子,當我們到達島上時,我的伴侶從海鷗那裡收到了禮物!
在舊金山的最後一天,我們將租車停在了海洋海灘,並在海灘上度過了一個早晨,然後前往金門公園。日本植物園是在公園參觀並拍照的好地方。我們遇到了金門公園(Golden Gate Park)的一個區域,您可以在該區域進行帶導遊的騎馬游覽,但是我們選擇步行前往海特阿什伯里街(Haight-Ashbury Street)。我們在木蘭釀造公司(Magnolia Brewing Company)休息了片刻,品嚐了小吃和當地啤酒。他們的Kalifornia Kolsch是釀酒廠的主食,或者您可能想嘗試他們的西海岸IPA之一。

第四天:前往索諾瑪縣

在第4天享用早餐後,我們收拾好汽車,朝北行駛。經過金門大橋之後,我們距離下一站阿姆斯特朗·雷德伍德斯州立公園大約一個半小時(72英里)。
當我們開車去阿姆斯特朗紅杉州立公園時,我們開始看到汽車停在街上。我們決定做同樣的事情,在通向公園的街道上停車,避免了10美元的停車費。進入公園後,有許多遠足徑可供我們選擇。我們有我們的遠足靴和Camelbaks,但在大多數情況下,穿運動鞋都可以。我們選擇了一次較短的遠足,該遠足被歸類為“中等”,即沿著East Ridge Trail的2.2英里遠足。我們花了大約90分鐘的時間在公園裡徒步旅行,凝視著天空,尋找紅木樹的頂端。該公園非常適合家庭出遊,遠足距離短至一英里,幾乎沒有海拔。
旅行者提示:接近公園時,我們失去了手機服務。這對我們來說不是問題,因為我們可以在沒有GPS的情況下進行任何錯誤的轉彎之前就可以恢復服務,而這只是您可能需要注意的。禁止在公園的任何遠足徑上帶狗。
如果您是精釀啤酒的喝者,那麼您很有可能聽說過俄羅斯河啤酒公司。俄羅斯河(Russian River)釀造啤酒已有20多年了,是最早致力於生產啤酒花和比利時啤酒的啤酒廠之一。他們的啤酒廠位於阿姆斯特朗公園以東約半小時路程,這是一個方便的進站,標誌著阿姆斯特朗紅杉國家保護區和我們的目的地格倫·艾倫之間的中點。
第四天為旅客提供的有用鏈接

第5、6、7天:在索諾瑪縣品嚐葡萄酒

再次通過Airbnb預訂,我們住在一個可愛的小單間小屋中,該小屋可能離Arnold Drive僅有四分之一英里。這使我們僅需短短5分鐘的步行路程,即可到達幾家一流的餐廳和品酒室,在花了幾天時間開車去附近的葡萄園之後,這在晚上非常方便。我們的Airbnb房東還給我們留下了許多優惠券,供我們在一些當地的釀酒廠免費品嚐,當我們登記入住時,這真是一個驚喜。

07 DAYS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Road Trip

Light or Moderate

Premium

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

TOURING NORTHERN CALIFORNIA IN A RENTAL CAR
California is one of the most popular states in the US for both domestic and international visitors. No matter what type of vacation you are looking for, you can map out a road trip you'll remember for a lifetime. For this road trip, we picked up our rental car at the San Francisco Airport (SFO) and explored San Francisco before heading north to Sonoma County for a few days of wine tasting. Our trip provided a fair mix of sightseeing and running around before a few days of relaxing at local wineries. In my opinion, vacationing in a new place is about finding a balanced mix of both!

PICKING-UP YOUR RENTAL CAR AT SFO AIRPORT
 Once you land at the San Francisco International Airport, make your way to baggage claim to pick-up your luggage and keep an eye out for signs for the AirTrain Blue Line. The AirTrain operates 24 hours a day and brings travelers from all terminals to the rental car center and terminal parking garages. Once you get to the Rental Car Center have your voucher ready and find the sign for your supplier, we booked with Hertz.
Find great rates on rental cars all over the USA with us today!
POPULAR RENTAL CAR PICK-UP OPTIONS IN SAN FRANCISCO
For your convenience, Auto Europe offers multiple car rental pick-ups and drop-off locations across California and specifically San Francisco. On certain dates, it may be cheaper to pick-up your rental car in downtown San Francisco compared to the airport but the difference in price wasn't enough when we factored in the cost of a taxi from the airport to where we were staying in North Beach. Use the search form at the top of the page to reserve the perfect rental car for your next trip.
•    San Francisco Airport Car Rentals
•    Downtown San Francisco Car Rentals

DAYS 1, 2, 3: EXPLORING SAN FRANCISCO
     
Our first day in San Francisco, we checked into our Airbnb in North Beach in the afternoon and prepared for our first night in the city. We had dinner reservations with a local friend at State Bird Provisions and the restaurant's reputation exceeded our expectations. The restaurant serves small plates dim-sum style with a menu that is always changing. Place an order or sit back and let your eyes wander as servers pass by with a variety of options for you to choose from. If you like tapas-style restaurants and trying a variety of one-of-a-kind dishes, State Bird Provisions is for you. Be sure to make a reservation before you visit to avoid a long wait for a table.
We started off our second day with breakfast at Sweet Maple. This was another popular breakfast spot located less than a half-mile from State Bird Provisions. If you are looking to avoid a wait, you may want to get there a few minutes before they open at 8:00 AM. This place gets a lot of praise from visitors and locals and again we were very impressed. French toast, omelets, a bacon flight, bottomless mimosas, no matter what you order you will be satisfied. After breakfast, we headed to Fisherman's Wharf for a tour of Alcatraz Island. I have never been a huge fan of tours but I enjoyed the Cellhouse Audio Tour that was included in our day tour tickets. The audio part of the tour was just under an hour and filled with stories and descriptions on former prisoners and what life was like on the island. We spent maybe another half hour walking around the island after the tour before we made our way back to the ferry. The ferry does get pretty busy but we had no issues finding a place to sit or getting through the line to get on and off the ferry. If you are planning to take the Alcatraz Audio Tour, you'll want to give yourself at least three hours for the trip, dock to dock. After we got back to the ferry dock, we spent the rest of the afternoon walking around Fisherman's Wharf. You'll find plenty of places to eat, we found a nice outdoor deck at Eagle Cafe at Pier 39. From the deck, we could see the Sea Lions located at the end of the pier. There is a viewing area where people can go to take photos.
Tip for Travelers: If you are fair-skinned or burn easily, be sure to bring/apply sunscreen before you get on the ferry. Even on an overcast day, we got a lot of suns. You also may want to bring a hat, my partner received a present from a seagull when we got to the island!
Our last day in San Francisco we parked the rental car at Ocean Beach and spent the morning relaxing at the beach before heading to Golden Gate Park. The Japanese Botanical Gardens is a great spot to visit in the park and snap a few photos. We came across one area in Golden Gate Park where you could go on a guided horseback tour of the park but we opted to stay on our feet as we made our way to Haight-Ashbury Street. We took a break at the Magnolia Brewing Company for a quick bite and a local beer. Their Kalifornia Kolsch is a brewery staple or maybe you'd prefer to try one of their west coast IPAs.

DAY 4: DRIVING TO SONOMA COUNTY
     
After grabbing breakfast on day 4, we packed the car up and headed north. After passing over the Golden Gate Bridge, we were about an hour and a half out (72 miles) from our next stop at Armstrong Redwoods State Park.
As we drove up to the Armstrong Redwoods State Park, we started to see cars parked all along the street. We decided to do the same and by parking along the street leading up to the park, we avoided the $10 parking fee. Once we got into the park there were a number of hiking trails for us to choose from. We had our hiking boots and Camelbaks but for most of the trails, you'll be fine with sneakers. We chose a shorter hike that was classified as "moderate", a 2.2-mile hike along the East Ridge Trail. We spent about 90 minutes hiking through the park and gazing up into the sky looking for the tops of the redwood trees. The park is very family-friendly with hikes as short as one mile with little to no elevation.
Tip for Travelers: We lost cell phone service as we approached the park. This wasn't an issue for us since we were able to get service back before we made any wrong turns without our GPS but just something you may want to be aware of. Dogs are also not allowed on any of the hiking trails in the park.
If you are a craft beer drinker, there's a good chance you've heard of the Russian River Brewing Company. Russian River has been brewing beer for over 20 years and one of the first breweries to focus on producing hoppy and Belgian-inspired beers. Their brewery was located about a half-hour east of Armstrong Park, which made for a convenient pit stop marking the midway point between Armstrong Redwoods State Reserve and our destination of Glen Ellen.
DAY 4 HELPFUL LINKS FOR TRAVELERS

DAYS 5, 6, 7: WINE TASTING IN SONOMA COUNTY
     
Again booking through Airbnb, we stayed in a cute little one-room cottage that was maybe a quarter mile off of Arnold Drive. This put us a short 5-minute walk from a couple of great restaurants and tasting rooms which were very convenient in the evening after spending our days driving to nearby vineyards. Our Airbnb hosts also left us multiple coupons for free tastings at some of the local wineries which were a nice surprise when we checked in.

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc