27 天

旅行類型

活動等級

服務級別

遠征巡遊

輕或中度

保費

團體人數

最多15

或致電+33 618847235

多彩的城市與死水
行程


1-3
新德里

登上飛往德里的激動人心的印度大巡迴賽的日子已經來臨。您將到達印度繁華的首都,準備開始北印度冒險!

當您著陸時,將由友好的VIVID代表和您的司機招呼,他們將帶您前往酒店。在這裡,您可以盡情品嚐美味的早餐,然後再前往遊覽,以幫助您在廣闊的新德里得到幫助。您將駛過令人嘆為觀止的總統府和令人印象深刻的印度門,以紀念在阿富汗戰爭中mar難的印度士兵而建立的紀念館。您的旅行將繼續沿拉賈帕特(Rajpath)行駛,經過議會大廈,然後參觀甘地史密裡博物館(Gandhi Smriti),這是一個致力於聖雄甘地的博物館。

在德里的最後一天,您將在早上出發深入探索新德里和新德里。從當代的新德里開始,您將發現12世紀Qutub Minar的魔力,以及風景如畫的Humayun墓花園廣場-眾所周知,該廣場啟發了泰姬陵。

從這裡開始,老德里的招手街道等待著您的探索。您將漫步,在旅途中吸收文化,首先是在聖雄甘地被火化的拉傑·加特露天紀念館開始。發現17世紀Jama Masjid清真寺的美麗,並在Chandni Chowk集市的狹窄狹窄小路上欣賞當地的人力車。下午,您可以在閒暇時間裡放鬆一下,然後在晚上重返集市,當地導遊會帶您領略德里街上的各種美食,然後再享用美味的晚餐。

要做的事
新德里舊城之旅
新德里舊城之旅
全日遊
在這次印度首都的全面旅行中,可以看到新舊之間的對比。

切換共享鏈接
Chandni Chowk街美食體驗
Chandni Chowk街美食體驗
晚上體驗
在Chandni Chowk集市上品嚐美食,品嚐德里最好的街頭美食。


4-5
瓦拉納西

您將被帶往德里機場,搭乘短途飛機前往充滿活力的神聖城市瓦拉納西。到達後,您將被司機接走,然後飛到位於神聖恒河兩岸的酒店,下午花時間按照自己的步調在河上漫步。您將了解印度教中這座城市的重要性,朝聖者蜂擁而至,以洗淨自己的罪惡,其親人的骨灰撒入水中。傍晚,在每天進行的Aarti儀式上,乘坐私人遊船沿恒河航行,觀看西高止山脈(通往河邊的台階)的栩栩如生。

在第5天,當您乘船前往河上輕輕地旅行並看著朝聖者靜靜地朝西高止山脈走去進行儀式時,清晨的日出吸引著您的天生探索。回到酒店享用新鮮的早餐,然後進行一次獨特的徒步之旅,穿越城市古城的集市和小巷。勇敢的狹窄小路,辛辣的氣味和忙碌的當地人在日常生活中的生活,並獲得對神聖瓦臘納西忙碌的腹部生活的獨特見解。

要做的事
瓦拉納西的集市和隱藏的小巷
瓦拉納西的集市和隱藏的小巷
半天經驗
探索瓦拉納西蜿蜒的小巷,以了解這裡的生活。

切換共享鏈接
恒河遊船
恒河遊船
半天經驗
前往神聖的恒河河畔,看看西高止山脈,看看它們活躍起來了。


6
阿格拉
一般旅遊
在第6天,您將被驅趕前往機場,在午餐時間飛往阿格拉,這是泰姬陵的宏偉壯麗之鄉。您將不花時間遊覽阿格拉堡(Agra Fort)美麗的古老建築和貼切的“ Baby Taj”。為了結束這一奇妙的旅程,您將前往Mehtab Bagh花園,並觀看Yamuna河上的日落,並欣賞迷人的泰姬陵的無與倫比的風景。

7-8
Ranthambhore
野生動物
第七天到了,隨之而來的是泰姬陵的早晨日出之旅-毫無疑問,在晨光中沐浴著印度最著名的陵墓的第一眼是值得一看的。在回到您的酒店享用豐盛的印度早餐之前,在這座宏偉的紀念碑上呼吸美麗的氣息。

在下一階段的宏偉之旅中,您將與當地的博物學家一起在色彩繽紛的Keoladeo鳥類保護區周圍冒險地乘人力車,他會教給您所有有關本地鳥類的知識。然後,當您出發前往Ranthambore國家公園的火車之旅時,一切都已準備就緒。印度電台雖然令人興奮,但卻常常是忙碌的地方-本身就是一次真實的體驗!您的當地嚮導將幫助您穿越車站並坐上火車,讓您沉浸在周圍的喧囂中。抵達後,您將被帶到公園茂密的綠色森林中的酒店。

在第8天,您將經過Ranthambore的野生動物園,等待更多野生動植物的到來,希望發現潛伏的老虎,水鹿,尼爾基羚羊和豐富的鳥類。野生動物園發生在清晨和下午,因為這是發現動物的最佳時間。一定要多帶一層衣服,因為當您在敞篷吉普車中穿過早晨涼爽的空氣時,會有些涼。

要做的事
Ranthambhore國家公園野生動物園
Ranthambhore國家公園野生動物園
半天經驗
早上和下午出發,嘗試發現難以捉摸的孟加拉虎!


9-10
齋浦爾

在私人司機帶您前往熱鬧的拉賈斯坦邦首都齋浦爾之前,您將在Ranthambore國家公園風景秀麗的景觀中進行最後的野生動物園之旅。這座城市色彩斑streets的街道融合了古老與現代文化的鮮明融合,在傍晚時分,您會發現粉紅色城市繁華的集市,可以看到一些當地的工匠在工作,還可以品嚐齋浦爾的街頭美食。

在第10天,您將花費一天的時間探索齋浦爾的亮點,從城外出發,參觀廣闊的琥珀堡和齋浦爾著名的階躍井Panna Meena Ka Kund。粉紅之城的中心地帶是繁華交通的真正混戰,本地駱駝和輕柔的人力車氾濫,您將在下午前往參觀哈瓦·瑪哈爾宮令人印象深刻的外牆,以及Jantar Mantar天文台城市宮殿,讓您對拉賈斯坦邦大君的生活有深刻的了解。


11-12
焦特布爾

第11天,您將在拉賈斯坦邦向西行駛,到達焦特布爾,在這裡您將被構成這座壯觀城市中心的藍色房屋海洋所歡迎。您可以在休閒時光中度過餘下的一天,在酒店放鬆身心,並欣賞美麗的Mehrangarh堡的屋頂美景,或者出去探索城市。

在焦特布爾的第二天,當地嚮導會在您的旅館與您會面,嚮導將向您展示這個令人嘆為觀止的城市的主要景點。您將從奇妙的Mehrangarh開始,這是一種以高聳於城市之上的古老堡壘的形式給人以視覺上的享受。發現其大廳和庭院之前,可從城牆欣賞下面的無數藍色房屋的全景。從堡壘出發,您將沿著陡峭的鵝卵石小路下降到藍色之城本身,然後迷失在蜿蜒曲折的街道中。到處走走,需要避開攤販,牲畜和撲朔迷離的嘟嘟車,但這確實是吸收這座迷人城市視線和氣味的最佳場所。

然後,您可以度過悠閒的下午,潛入商店和集市的雜燴中,或者只是在酒店回涼喝一杯放鬆一下。

13-14歲
納萊
活動與冒險
朝南是一天的發展方向,您將被帶往鄉村村莊納萊(Narlai),在那裡您將入住經過翻新的精美翻新過的狩獵小屋拉拉納萊(Rawla Narlai)。在這裡,您可以花些時間在光榮的土地上放鬆身心,或者如果您感到精力充沛,則可以徒步前往附近的大象山,在這裡步伐慢一些,在那裡可以欣賞到周圍Aravalli山丘的壯麗日落美景。

第14天取決於您的意願。踏上令人難忘的豹子野生動物園,在那兒您可以在納萊(Narlai)風景的岩石山丘上發現這些野貓,或漫步到當地村莊。到了晚上,您將被傳統的牛和馬車帶到帶數百隻蠟燭點燃的大氣階梯井,並在一系列誘人的印度菜餚中用餐。

要做的事
燭光Stepwell晚餐
燭光Stepwell晚餐
晚上體驗
您可以在16世紀的拉賈斯坦(Rajasthani)階梯井中享用晚餐,該井由數百盞小燈點亮。

15-16
烏代浦

今天早上您將從納萊(Narlai)驅車前往烏代浦(Udaipur),在著名的Ranakpur Jain Temple停留。當您進入室內時,可以欣賞與拉賈斯坦邦其他珍寶不同的壯觀建築,並在各個柱子上刻上非凡的版畫。繼續從拉納布爾(Ranakpur)到烏代浦(Udaipur),烏代浦通常被稱為“湖泊之城”,該城市及其周圍遍布著許多寧靜的湖泊。您將待在最著名的湖Pichola的河岸上,您將有足夠的時間來觀看其岸上的落日。

在第16天,您將進行清晨的自行車旅行,在一天中交通擁擠的時候探索烏代浦的一些湖泊和後車道。在您騎自行車時,您可以洞悉這座城市的豐富文化底蘊以及這里居民的生活。您可以在一天的其餘時間中隨意度過。從在皮丘拉湖波光粼粼的水域上的私人遊船之旅,到發現以當地手工藝品形式出現的古怪寶石,每個人都可以享受到一些樂趣。

要做的事
烏代浦的自行車道和湖泊
烏代浦的自行車道和湖泊
早上體驗
在城市處於最安靜的時候,騎自行車探索烏代浦的湖泊和後巷。


17-18
孟買

今天早上乘搭飛往飛往印度孟買的城市的航班,您將在印度南部招手。您將由私人司機接您,並帶到您旅館所在的Colaba繁華區。您將前往孟買進行經典之旅,沉浸在包括通往印度的門戶,高等法院,大學和海洋大道在內的必不可少的景點中,然後在著名的泰姬陵宮酒店(Taj Mahal Palace Hotel)享用傳統的下午茶結束。

在第18天,您將踏上當地的公共交通工具之旅,探索孟買未被發現的魅力。從職業巴士之旅和繁忙的通勤火車到激動人心的當地出租車之旅,您將擺脫繁華的城市,並穿梭於當地的景點,從Chor集市或“小偷市場”到Dhobi Ghat-孟買的巨大戶外場所洗衣服。與Dabbawalla會面,結束您的難忘之旅。誰在孟買為城市工人提供熱午餐-忙碌的人從來沒有看起來那麼誘人!

19-20
高知

改天,再往南走。這次,您將飛往喀拉拉邦的首都高知-印度西南沿海的主要港口城市。

您將在抵達時受到歡迎,然後驅車前往科欽堡(Fort Cochin),該地區是一座充滿殖民歷史的城市,並且您的酒店在接下來的兩個晚上都位於此。您可以在閒暇時光中度過餘下的一天,漫步在城市寧靜的街道上,或者在晚上,您可以參加當地的Kathakali舞蹈。迷失在構成這些令人眼花performance亂的表演的獨特手勢和麵部表情中。

在科欽(Cochin)的最後一天,徒步前往科欽堡(Fort Cochin)的早晨徒步旅行,您將在陽光下站起來。在閒暇享受一個下午來逛逛集市或品嚐城市中許多美味的咖啡館和餐館之前,請先了解Mattancherry荷蘭宮殿和猶太猶太教堂的殖民地影響和豐富的歷史。為了結束在高知的時光,您不妨參加夜間港口遊輪,觀看沿岸排行的中國漁網的落日。

要做的事
科欽堡徒步之旅
科欽堡徒步之旅
半天經驗
徒步探索堡壘之城科欽堡,以了解其多樣的殖民影響和有趣的捕魚方法。

切換共享鏈接
科欽堡文化自行車之旅
科欽堡文化自行車之旅
半天經驗
用兩個輪子探索科欽堡,並介紹其不同的宗教和種族社區。

切換共享鏈接
晚上卡塔卡利表演
晚上卡塔卡利表演
晚上體驗
通過傳統舞蹈,觀看穿著五顏六色的服裝和明亮化妝的故事。

切換共享鏈接
21-22
慕那爾
活動與冒險
第21天,您將被帶到喀拉拉邦內陸,發現位於令人眼花Western亂的西高止山脈上的慕那爾綿延的茶園。到達目的地後,您將學習著名的Munnar茶背後的工藝,然後前往當地的工廠和種植園,在那裡您可以觀看工作中的採茶器,並親自品嚐一兩個杯子。

在慕那爾(Munnar)的第二天,穿上您的步行鞋,這樣您將徒步穿越萊奇米山(Letchmi Hills)!當您徒步穿越該地區的當地村莊,茶和香料種植園以及翠綠色的草原時,可以發現Anamudi峰和Idukki大壩的壯麗景色。花費盡可能多的時間漫步在這個迷人的風景中,享受新鮮的山間空氣。

要做的事
萊奇米山迷航
萊奇米山迷航
半天經驗
穿越茶園,草原和茂密的森林,欣賞Munnar的茶園和西高止山脈的田園風光。

切換共享鏈接
茶博物館和品茶之旅
茶博物館和品茶之旅
半天經驗
這次互動之旅將帶您了解蒙納爾茶的生產過程和該地區的歷史。

切換共享鏈接
23
阿勒皮
巡航
今天是無與倫比的一天。從芒納爾(Munnar)的輪廓景觀駛向波光粼粼的阿勒皮回水區時,您會早起,在那裡一小群船員將在碼頭上恭候您的光臨,並在接下來的24小時內全程為您服務。

坐下來放鬆身心,享受在河流和水道迷宮中巡遊的樂趣,同時欣賞河岸上的當地生活。下午,您將乘坐傳統的木製獨木舟短暫下船。在這裡,您可以探索一些較窄的運河,然後在棕櫚樹環繞的水道上欣賞壯觀的日落,並在甲板上享用新鮮的喀拉拉邦晚餐。

24-27
死水
海灘/休閒
在夢幻般的過夜船上停留後,您將在早晨下船,然後被送往死水的最終目的地,接下來的三個晚上將在那裡住宿。在這次活躍的印度冒險之旅結束時,您將享受放鬆與安寧,因為您將住在維姆巴納德湖畔美麗的建築中。

最後幾天都是放鬆身心的好地方,因此,您可以享受喀拉拉邦按摩,在游泳池中放鬆一下,然後簡單地放鬆一下,享受酒店的私密環境和死水如畫的美景。

在這令人振奮的旅程的最後一天,您將被驅趕回高知,返回英國,這是您可以回顧特殊時刻的時刻,並希望通過新的回憶為您的朋友和家人增光添彩。

27 DAYS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Family Journeys

Light

Ultimate 

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

Colorful Cities & Backwaters
ITINERARY


1-3
Delhi
City
The day has come for your exciting Grand Tour of India as you board your flight to Delhi. You will arrive into India's bustling capital, ready to begin your North Indian adventure!  

When you land you'll be greeted by a friendly VIVID representative and your driver who will take you to your hotel. Here, you can freshen up and indulge in a tasty breakfast before heading out on a tour to help you get your bearings in the vast New Delhi. You’ll drive past the breathtaking Presidential Palace and impressive India Gate, a memorial raised in honor of the Indian soldiers martyred during the Afghan war. Your tour will continue with a drive along the Rajpath, past the Parliament House, and topped off by a visit to Gandhi Smriti, a museum dedicated to Mahatma Gandhi.

On your final day in Delhi, you’ll head out in the morning to explore both Old and New Delhi in greater depth. Beginning in contemporary New Delhi, you’ll uncover the magic of the 12th century Qutub Minar, and the picturesque garden squares of Humayun's tomb - known to have inspired the Taj Mahal.

From here, the beckoning streets of Old Delhi await your exploration. You’ll wander along, absorbing culture as you go, starting with the open-air memorial of Raj Ghat where Mahatma Gandhi was cremated. Discover the beauty of the 17th century Jama Masjid mosque, and enjoy a local cycle rickshaw through the busy, narrow lanes of the Chandni Chowk bazaar. Enjoy some time at leisure in the afternoon before diving back into the bazaar in the evening as your local guide steers you through the various types of Delhi street food before dining on an indulgent evening meal.

 

THINGS TO DO
Old and New Delhi City Tour
Old and New Delhi City Tour
Full-day Experience
See the contrasts between new and old on this comprehensive tour of India's capital.

Toggle Share Links
Chandni Chowk Street Food Experience
Chandni Chowk Street Food Experience
Evening Experience
Eat your way through Chandni Chowk bazaar feasting on Delhi’s best street food.


4-5
Varanasi
City
You’ll be taken to Delhi airport to catch a short flight to the vibrant and sacred city of Varanasi. On arrival, you’ll be picked up by your driver and whisked away to your hotel located right on the banks of the sacred river Ganges, taking your time in the afternoon to wander along the river at your own pace. You’ll learn all about the importance of this city in Hinduism where pilgrims flock to the river to wash away their sins and ashes of their loved ones are scattered into the water. In the evening take a private boat trip down the Ganges to watch the ghats (steps leading down to the river) come to life as the daily Aarti ceremony is carried out. 

On day 5, the early morning sunrise beckons your innate exploration, as you head out by boat to gently travel down the river and watch pilgrims quietly make their way to the ghats to carry out their rituals. Head back to the hotel for a fresh breakfast before embarking on a unique walking tour through the bazaars and alleyways of the ancient heart of the city. Brave the narrow lanes, pungent smells and busy locals going about their everyday lives and be rewarded with a unique insight into life in the hectic underbelly of sacred Varanasi.

THINGS TO DO
Bazaars and Hidden Alleys of Varanasi
Bazaars and Hidden Alleys of Varanasi
Half-day experience
Explore the winding alleyways of Varanasi to gain a fascinating insight into life here.

Toggle Share Links
Ganges River Cruise
Ganges River Cruise
Half-day experience
Head out on the sacred river Ganges to look upon the Ghats and see them burst into activity.


6
Agra
General tour
On day 6, you’ll be driven to the airport for a quick lunchtime flight to Agra, home to the magnificent splendour of the Taj Mahal. You’ll waste no time in touring the beautiful ancient architecture of Agra Fort and the aptly named 'Baby Taj'. To top off this fantastic tour, you’ll head to the Mehtab Bagh gardens and watch the sunset over the Yamuna River, offering an unparalleled view of the alluring Taj Mahal.

7-8
Ranthambhore
Wildlife
Day 7 has arrived and with it comes a morning sunrise excursion to the Taj Mahal - there's no doubt that the first sight of India's most famous mausoleum bathed in the morning light is something to behold. Breathe in the sheer beauty of this magnificent monument before heading back to your hotel for a sumptuous Indian breakfast. 

The next phase of your grand tour sees an adventurous rickshaw ride around the colorful Keoladeo Bird Sanctuary with a local naturalist, who will teach you all about the local species of birds. Then it’s all aboard as you head off on a train journey to Ranthambore National Park. Indian stations are exciting but often hectic places - a true experience in themselves! Your local guide will help you through the station and onto the train, allowing you to soak up the hustle and bustle around you. On arrival, you'll be taken to your hotel, located in lush green forest surroundings of the park. 

On day 8, more wildlife awaits as you head out on a safari through Ranthambore hoping to spot the lurking tigers, sambar deer, nilgai antelope, and plentiful birdlife. Safaris take place in the early morning and afternoon as this is the best time to spot animals; be sure to bring an extra layer of clothing as it can get a little chilly as you whizz through the cool morning air in your open-top jeep. 

THINGS TO DO
Ranthambhore National Park Safari
Ranthambhore National Park Safari
Half-day experience
Head out in the morning and the afternoon to try to spot the elusive Bengal tiger!


9-10
Jaipur
City
You’ll undertake one final morning safari in the scenic landscape of Ranthambore National Park before your private driver takes you to the lively city of Jaipur, Rajasthan’s capital. The city’s colorful streets encompass a vibrant mix of ancient and modern culture, and in the late afternoon, you’ll discover the buzzing bazaars of the Pink City to see some local craftsmen at work and sample some Jaipur street food. 

On day 10, you’ll spend the day exploring Jaipur’s highlights, starting off outside the city visiting the vast Amber Fort and Jaipur's famous stepwell known as Panna Meena Ka Kund. The heart of the Pink City is a real melee of bustling transport, dilly-dallying local camels and gentle cycle-rickshaws and you will head through this in the afternoon to visit the impressive facade of the Hawa Mahal Palace, the Jantar Mantar observatory as well the City Palace which gives a fascinating insight into life as a Rajasthani maharaja.


11-12
Jodhpur
City
Day 11 sees you heading west in Rajasthan to Jodhpur where you will be welcomed by the sea of blue houses which make up the heart of this spectacular city. Enjoy the rest of your day at leisure to relax at your hotel and enjoy its rooftop views over the mighty Mehrangarh Fort or head out and explore the city. 

On your second day in Jodhpur, you'll be met at your hotel by a local guide who will show you the main sights of this breathtaking city. You’ll start off at marvelous Mehrangarh, an architectural treat for the eyes in the form of an ancient fort that towers high above the city. Discover its halls and courtyards before enjoying panoramic views from its ramparts over countless blue houses below. From the fort, you'll descend the steep cobbled road into the Blue City itself before getting lost in the tangled jumble of winding streets. Walking around you’ll need to dodge street vendors, cattle and whizzing tuk-tuks but it truly is the best place to soak up the sight and smells of this fascinating city. 

You’ll then spend the afternoon at leisure, ducking into the mishmash of shops and bazaars or simply relaxing with a cool drink in hand back at your hotel. 

13-14
Narlai
Activity & Adventure
South is the direction of the day, as you are driven to the rural village of Narlai where you will be staying at the beautifully renovated, former hunting lodge of Rawla Narlai. Here, slip into a slower pace of life as you take your time to relax in the glorious grounds or, if you're feeling energetic, hike up the nearby Elephant Hill, where you can take in epic sunset views of the surrounding Aravalli hills.

Day 14 is yours to make of how you wish. Embark on an unforgettable leopard safari, where you can spot these wild cats in the rocky hills of the Narlai landscape or take a stroll into the local village. In the evening, you'll be whisked away by traditional ox and cart to an atmospheric stepwell lit by hundreds of candles and dine on an array of tantalizing Indian dishes.

 

THINGS TO DO
Candlelit Stepwell Dinner
Candlelit Stepwell Dinner
Evening experience
Enjoy an atmospheric dinner at a 16th Century Rajasthani stepwell lit by hundreds of tiny lamps.

 

15-16
Udaipur
City
You’ll be driven from Narlai this morning to Udaipur, making a stop at the renowned Ranakpur Jain Temple. As you make your way inside, bask in the spectacular architecture which differs from other treasures in Rajasthan and take in the remarkable engravings on the individual pillars. Continue on from Ranakpur to Udaipur which is often called the 'City of Lakes' with a number of peaceful lakes set in and around the city. You'll be staying on the banks of its most famous one - Lake Pichola - and you'll arrive with plenty of time to watch the sunsetting over its shores. 

On day 16, you’ll get going with an early morning cycling tour to explore some of Udaipur's lakes and back-lanes at a time of day when there's little traffic about. As you cycle gain an insight into the city's rich, cultural heritage and the lives of people that live here. The rest of the day can be spent at your own leisure. From a private boat trip on the shimmering waters of Lake Pichola to uncovering quirky gems in the form of local handicrafts, there is something for everyone to enjoy.

THINGS TO DO
Udaipur's Lakes and Lanes by Bicycle
Udaipur's Lakes and Lanes by Bicycle
Morning Experience
Explore Udaipur’s lakes and back-lanes by bike at a time when the city sits at its quietest.


17-18
Mumbai
City
Southern India beckons as you catch an early morning flight today to the sprawling city of Mumbai. You’ll be picked up by a private driver and taken to the bustling district of Colaba where your hotel is located. You’ll head out for a classic tour of Mumbai, soaking in the essential sights including the Gateway to India, High Court, University and Marine Drive before finishing up at the esteemed Taj Mahal Palace Hotel for a traditional high tea.

On day 18, you’ll explore the undiscovered charms of Mumbai, as you embark on a local public transport tour. From careering bus rides and packed commuter trains to thrilling local taxi journeys, you’ll peel back the bustling layer of the city and weave in and out of local sights, from the Chor bazaar or 'thieves market' to Dhobi Ghat - Mumbai's enormous outdoor laundry. You’ll finish your unforgettable tour by meeting a Dabbawalla; someone who delivers hot lunches all over Mumbai to city workers -  hectic has never looked so enticing!

19-20
Kochi
City
Another day, another journey further south. This time, you’ll be flying to Kerala's capital Kochi - a major port city on the south-west coast of India.

You’ll be greeted on arrival and driven to Fort Cochin, a part of the city that is steeped in colonial history and where your hotel is located for the next two nights. Enjoy the rest of the day at leisure to wander the city's tranquil streets or, in the evening, you could attend a local Kathakali dance. Get lost in the unique hand gestures and facial expressions that make up these dazzling performances.

On your final day in Cochin, you’ll rise with the sun as you head out on foot on a morning walking tour in Fort Cochin. Uncover the colonial influences and rich history of the Mattancherry Dutch Palace and Jewish Synagogue before enjoying an afternoon at leisure to browse the markets or sample some of the city's many delicious cafes and restaurants. To finish your time in Kochi you may wish to take an evening harbour cruise to watch the sunsetting over the Chinese Fishing Nets which line the shore. 

THINGS TO DO
Fort Cochin Walking Tour
Fort Cochin Walking Tour
Half-day experience
Explore the fortified city of Fort Cochin on foot to see its varied colonial influences and interesting fishing methods.

Toggle Share Links
Fort Cochin Cultural Cycling Tour
Fort Cochin Cultural Cycling Tour
Half-day experience
Explore Fort Cochin on two wheels and gain an introduction to its different religious and ethnic communities.

Toggle Share Links
Evening Kathakali Performance
Evening Kathakali Performance
Evening Experience
Watch stories being told with colourful costumes and bright make-up through the medium of traditional dance.

Toggle Share Links
21-22
Munnar
Activity & Adventure
Day 21 and you'll be driven inland in Kerala to discover the rolling tea plantations of Munnar located up in the dazzling Western Ghats. On arrival learn the process that sits behind the famous Munnar tea as you head to a local factory and plantation where you can watch tea pickers at work, and sample a cup or two for yourself.

On your 2nd day in Munnar put on your walking shoes as you'll be heading out on a trek through the Letchmi Hills! Uncover striking views of Anamudi peak and Idukki dam as you hike through the local villages, tea and spice plantations, and emerald-green grasslands of the area. Take as much time as you wish strolling through this stunning landscape and enjoy breathing in the fresh mountain air.

THINGS TO DO
Letchmi Hills Trek
Letchmi Hills Trek
Half-day Experience
Trek through tea plantations, grasslands and lush forests to enjoy idyllic views over Munnar’s tea estates and the Western Ghats.

Toggle Share Links
Tea Museum and Tea Tasting Tour
Tea Museum and Tea Tasting Tour
Half-day Experience
This interactive tour takes you through the process of Munnar tea production and the history of the region.

Toggle Share Links
23
Alleppey
Cruise
Today is a day like no other. You’ll rise early as you take a drive from the contoured landscape of Munnar to the shimmering backwaters of Alleppey, where a small crew will be waiting on the jetty to welcome you onto your houseboat, which is exclusively yours for the next 24 hours. 

Sit back, relax and enjoy cruising through the maze of river and waterways whilst watching local life on the riverbank pass you by.  In the afternoon you will enjoy a short trip off the boat on a traditional wooden canoe. Here you can explore some of the narrower canals before enjoying a spectacular sunset over the palm-fringed waterways and a fresh Keralan dinner on deck. 

24-27
The Backwaters
Beach/Relaxation
After a dreamy overnight stay on your houseboat, you will disembark in the morning, and be driven to your final destination in the backwaters, where you will be staying for the next three nights. Relaxation and tranquility await at the end of this active Indian adventure as you will be staying in a beautiful property located on the banks of Lake Vembanad.

These final few days are all about chilling out so treat yourself to a Keralan massage, lounge in the pool and simply kick back and enjoy the property's intimate setting and its picturesque views over the backwaters.

On your final day on this exhilarating trip, you’ll be driven to Kochi for an early-morning flight back to the UK, where you can look back on special moments, and look forward to regaling your friends and family with newly-made memories.
 

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc