08 DAYS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Family Journeys

Light 

Premium

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

巧合之地
行程
1個
科倫坡
一般旅遊
歡迎來到科倫坡!經過愉快而輕鬆的飛行之後,您將抵達斯里蘭卡的首都,這座首都由其混合建築定義,反映了葡萄牙,荷蘭和英國對其殖民時期的影響。適應新的文化,節奏和生活方式,然後在飛行後放鬆身心,為自己準備令人興奮的8天做好準備。

今晚,您將住在加勒菲斯酒店(Galle Face Hotel),這是一家具有標誌性的殖民地風格的建築,緊鄰科倫坡的岩石海岸線。寬敞的游泳池和清新的海風非常適合幫助您從飛行中恢復並融入斯里蘭卡的生活。

2-3
Minneriya國家公園
野生動物
第2天,您將前往哈瓦拉那(Habarana),探索錫吉里耶世界遺產,這是由卡什亞帕國王(Kashyapa)建造的堡壘,坐落在一座現已滅絕的火山岩漿塔的岩石殘骸上。這塊不尋常的岩石從茂密的叢林中急劇上升200米,周圍環繞著護城河,城牆和美麗的水上花園,這些花園裡擺放著錫吉里耶天上少女的壁畫,並通過螺旋樓梯接近。

當您早上參觀中世紀首都波隆納魯沃時,文化冒險將在第三天繼續。在這裡,您可以探索皇宮的廢墟並發現加爾·維哈拉雅(Gal Viharaya);從岩石上雕刻出的三尊出色的佛像。這裡還有一個引人注目的觀眾大廳,一個蓮花池,12世紀的波隆納魯沃雕像和Parakrama Samudra坦克;帕拉克拉瑪巴胡國王(Great Parakramabahu)建造的湖泊。那不是全部!在繼續探索濕婆神廟,Lankatileka,Watadage,Galpotha,Kiri Vihare Dagoba和前牙神廟的遺跡時,請保持相機不動。

下午,您將乘坐野生動物園前往Minneriya 6,656公頃的公園;大像走廊,您可以近距離看到大象,豹子,水鹿等。如果您在八月到九月之間訪問,則可以選擇租用雙體船並在湖上航行-這是發現釣魚貓和瀕臨滅絕的生鏽斑點貓的最佳場所。

在接下來的兩個晚上,您將把Cinnamon Lodge稱為您的家。旅館坐落在哈巴拉娜(Habarana)茂密的森林之中,擁有寬敞的室外游泳池,管家服務,私人陽台,水療中心,網球場,甚至還有蝴蝶園!

4
康提
一般旅遊
您將前往“山丘之城”康提,途中將停靠在丹布拉(Dambulla)洞穴廟宇。這個由五個洞穴組成的建築群的歷史可以追溯到公元前一世紀,是聯合國教科文組織世界遺產,被一位古代國王用作避難所,這位國王委託在活石上雕刻出宏偉的雕刻圖像。

下午,您將享受文化表演,表演傳統舞蹈和中部地區獨有的表演,然後晚上前往牙神廟;整個斯里蘭卡最神聖的寺廟,佛陀的牙齒在此舉行。這座引人注目的白色和紅色寺廟裝飾著複雜的雕刻品和一座聖sh,據說其中包含有從佛陀的葬禮火柴上摘下的佛牙之一。步行穿過聖殿看牙,將使您對斯里蘭卡的佛教習俗有獨特的見識。

今晚,您將住在康提的金皇冠。這家殖民地風格的酒店俯瞰著康提的丘陵鄉村,並設有一個無邊泳池,您可以在忙碌了一天的觀光後放鬆身心。

5
努沃勒埃利耶
一般旅遊
斯里蘭卡的鄉村非常壯觀,今天乘火車前往哈頓,您將獲得一個特別的景緻。享用早早餐後,您將登上搖搖欲墜的火車前往Badulla。火車將蜿蜒穿過綿延起伏的平原茶,橋樑和值得拍照的美麗全景。

度過一個夜晚,欣賞Ferncliff簡易別墅風景如畫的風景。這家獨特的歷史悠久的酒店建於1800年代,您可以一邊欣賞修剪整齊的草坪和努沃勒埃利耶(Nuwara Eliya)連綿起伏的丘陵,一邊享用家常的斯里蘭卡美食。

6-8
加勒
海灘
今天您將轉移到加勒。途中,參觀卡羅來納州茶廠;坐落在修剪整齊,茶樹覆蓋的哈頓山丘之間。觀看複雜的茶製作過程以及將新鮮的綠葉變成錫蘭優質紅茶所需的細緻步驟-自然,您將獲得樣品。

在第7天,在早晨的烹飪課上,與開朗和當地知名的廚師Karuna在她的健康飲食餐廳中進一步了解斯里蘭卡的特色美食。您將參與該過程的每個步驟,首先是訪問當地市場以收集當天最新鮮的農產品和漁獲物,然後繼續準備一些正宗的斯里蘭卡菜,最後以您製作的美味佳餚結束您的主機。

在您的最後一個晚上,您將參觀壯觀的加勒堡(Galle Fort),葡萄牙人首次登陸斯里蘭卡,並在17和18世紀由荷蘭人築堡壘於此。他們的影響仍然非常明顯,有古老的荷蘭教堂和紀念碑,氣勢恢弘的會標門廊,許多保存完好的古老荷蘭房屋和狹窄的小巷,仍然帶有荷蘭名字。

您將在Amari Galle住一晚,在一個俯瞰大海的美麗房間裡。這家酒店不僅位於海濱,而且距荷蘭堡壘也只有很短的車程。

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc

08 DAYS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Family Journeys

Light 

Premium

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

Land of Serendipity
ITINERARY
1
Colombo
General Tour
Welcome to Colombo! After a pleasant and relaxing flight, you will touch down in Sri Lanka’s capital city, defined by its mixed architecture reflecting the Portuguese, Dutch and British influences of its colonial past. Settle into the new culture, pace and way of life, then relax and refresh after your flight as you prepare yourself for an exciting 8 days.

Tonight you'll stay at the Galle Face Hotel, an iconic, colonial-style property right next to Colombo's rocky coastline. The expansive swimming pool and fresh sea breeze are perfect to help you recover from your flight and slip into Sri Lankan life.

 

2-3
Minneriya National Park
Wildlife
On day 2 you’re off to Habarana to discover the World Heritage Site of Sigiriya, a fortress constructed by King Kashyapa perched atop the rocky remains of a magma tower from a now-extinct volcano. This unusual rock rises dramatically 200 meters from the dense jungle and is encircled by a moat, rampart, and beautiful water gardens displaying the frescoes of the heavenly maidens of Sigiriya, approached by a spiral stairway.

The cultural adventure continues on day 3 when you'll pay a morning visit to the medieval capital of Polonnaruwa. Here you can explore the ruins of the Royal Palace and discover the Gal Viharaya; a trio of splendid Buddha statues carved out of the rock. There’s also a dramatic audience hall, a lotus bath, the 12th century Polonnaruwa statue and the Parakrama Samudra tank; a lake built by King Parakramabahu the Great. That’s not all! Keep your cameras out as you continue to explore the Shiva temple, the Lankatileka, the Watadage, the Galpotha, the Kiri Vihare Dagoba and the remains of a former Temple of the Tooth.

In the afternoon you are off on a safari to the 6,656-hectare park of Minneriya; an elephant corridor where you can get within close range of elephants, leopards, sambar deer and more. If you visit between August and September, you may choose to rent a catamaran and sail on the lake - here is the best place to spot fishing cats and the endangered rusty spotted cat.

For the next two nights, you'll call Cinnamon Lodge your home. Nestled amongst the lush forests of Habarana, the lodge boasts an expansive outdoor pool, butler service, private balconies, a spa, a tennis court, and even a butterfly garden!

4
Kandy
General Tour
You are heading to Kandy, the ‘city of hills’, with a stop at the Dambulla cave temples on the way. Dating back to the 1st century BC, this complex of 5 caves is a UNESCO World Heritage site that was used as a refuge by an ancient king who commissioned magnificent carved images within the living rock.

In the afternoon you will enjoy a cultural show featuring traditional dances and acts unique to the central region, before heading to the Temple of the Tooth in the evening; the most sacred temple in the whole of Sri Lanka, where the tooth relic of Buddha is held. The striking, white and red temple houses intricate carvings and a holy shrine which is said to contain one of Buddha's teeth, taken from his funeral pyre. A walk through the temple to see the Tooth will give you a unique insight into Sri Lankan Buddhism practice.

Tonight you'll stay at the Golden Crown in Kandy. This colonial-style property overlooks Kandy's hilly countryside, and there's a fab infinity pool where you can unwind after a busy day of sightseeing. 

5
Nuwara Eliya
General Tour
The Sri Lankan countryside is absolutely spectacular and today you will get an extra special view of it during a train ride to Hatton. Following an early breakfast, you will board the rickety train to Badulla. The train will wind through rolling plains of tea, bridges and beautiful panoramic views that are well-worthy of a photograph.

Spend the evening enjoying the picturesque scenery from the Ferncliff Bungalow. This unique heritage hotel was built in the 1800s, and you can enjoy home-cooked Sri Lankan food while looking out over manicured lawns and the rolling hills of Nuwara Eliya.

6-8
Galle
Beach
Today you'll transfer to Galle. On the way, visit the Carolina Tea Factory; nestled between the perfectly manicured, tea-covered Hatton hills. Watch the intricate tea-making process and the meticulous steps needed to turn fresh green leaves into fine Ceylon black tea – naturally, you will get to sample it.

On day 7, learn more about the culinary specialties of Sri Lanka during a morning cooking lesson with cheerful and locally renowned chef, Karuna at her healthy-eating restaurant. You’ll be involved in every step of the process, beginning with a visit to the local market to gather the day's freshest produce and catch, continuing with the preparation of a few authentic Sri Lankan dishes and culminating with a delicious meal that you make with your host.

Your final evening will be marked with a visit to the spectacular Galle Fort where the Portuguese first landed in Sri Lanka and which was fortified by the Dutch during the 17th and 18th centuries. Their influence is still very evident, with old Dutch Churches and monuments, an imposing crested and monogrammed gateway, many well-preserved old Dutch houses and narrow alleys still bearing Dutch names. 

You'll stay two nights at the Amari Galle, in a beautiful room overlooking the ocean. Not only does this hotel boast a beachfront location, but it is also a short drive from the Dutch Fort.
 

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc