11 DAYS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Active

 Moderate

Casual

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

徒步旅行到世界盡頭


行程
1個
科倫坡

您一直在等待的一天終於是她的歡迎光臨科倫坡!您在斯里蘭卡的第一站是其著名的首都,街道兩旁的建築物展現了葡萄牙,荷蘭和英國的歷史影響。

今晚,您將住在加勒菲斯酒店(Galle Face Hotel),這是一家具有標誌性的殖民地風格的建築,緊鄰科倫坡的岩石海岸線。寬敞的游泳池和清新的海風非常適合幫助您從飛行中恢復並融入斯里蘭卡的生活。

要做的事
嘟嘟車在科倫坡
嘟嘟車在科倫坡
半天經驗
穿越斯里蘭卡的國際大都會科倫坡,享受驚險的嘟嘟車之旅。


2-3
Minneriya國家公園
活動與冒險
今天,您將前往哈巴拉娜(Habarana),在那裡您將在一個佔地8,890公頃的Minneriya國家公園的吉普車野生動物園中與斯里蘭卡一些最宏偉的野生動物親密接觸;大象,豹子和水鹿的家。

在第3天,您將前往希里瓦杜納(Hiriwaduna)村,這是一個美麗的水庫,您可以徒步探索。您的跋涉將沿著陰影的碎石小路開始,穿過長死的樹木的灰暗樹幹,在背景中的濕地鬱鬱蔥蔥的綠色植被頂峰,使它們成為棲息白鷺的理想場所。在穿過水庫並徒步穿越茂密的香蕉種植園之前,您一定會胃口大開,在涼爽的陰涼處塞進美味的野餐。最後,當道路蜿蜒走向Chena農民和他的家人的家時,令人驚訝。在結束跋涉之前,您將在這裡享受清爽的國王椰子。

當您參觀錫吉里耶世界遺產時,晚上還有更多景點。獅子山(Lion Rock)從灌木叢叢林中升起200米,是這座70公頃防禦工事鎮的最內據點,周圍環繞著護城河,城牆和美麗的水上花園。

在接下來的兩個晚上,您將把Cinnamon Lodge稱為您的家。旅館坐落在哈巴拉娜(Habarana)茂密的森林之中,擁有寬敞的室外游泳池,管家服務,私人陽台,水療中心,網球場,甚至還有蝴蝶園!

4
康提
一般旅遊
今天,您將前往“丘陵之城”康提。下午,當您發現整個斯里蘭卡最神聖的神廟時,您將要確保相機電池已充電。牙齒聖殿。想知道是什麼讓它如此特別?這是佛牙遺蹟的所在地!這座引人注目的白色和紅色寺廟裝飾著複雜的雕刻品和一座聖sh,據說其中包含有從佛陀的葬禮火柴上摘下的佛牙之一。步行穿過聖殿看牙,將使您對斯里蘭卡的佛教習俗有獨特的見識。

5-6


努沃勒埃利耶
野生動物/活動與冒險
仍在丘陵地區,在第5天,您將參觀Udawatta羽衣甘藍森林。曾經是康提國王(Kandy)禁忌的森林,自然風光和眾多鳥類的到來使它成為不容錯過的生態旅遊景點。充滿鳥鳴聲之後,您將繼續遊覽努沃勒埃利耶(Nuwara Eliya),並安頓下來過夜,為早晨的另一整天冒險做準備。

是時候開始遠足了!您將前往中部山區國家的霍頓平原,那裡生產了整個斯里蘭卡最好的茶。這是該國最高的高原,海拔高達7200英尺。這裡的遠足非常好,氣候涼爽宜人,該地區到處都是鳥類和蝴蝶,非常田園風光。從山脈到草原,從沼澤到鱒魚溪流,千姿百態的奇觀令人驚嘆。無論面對什麼方向,您都會被視野所震撼,但可以說最好的是來自“世界盡頭”的壯麗景色,那裡的高原直落千丈。

度過一個夜晚,欣賞Ferncliff簡易別墅風景如畫的風景。這家獨特的傳統酒店建於1800年代,您可以一邊眺望起伏的丘陵,一邊享用家常的斯里蘭卡美食。

7-8
亞拉國家公園
野生動物
亞拉是野生動物愛好者的理想目的地!天然植物不僅美麗,而且也是亞拉國家公園的所在地。斯里蘭卡的第二大國家公園。在第7天,您將開車從努沃勒埃利耶(Nuwara Eliya)的綠色山丘駛向斯里蘭卡海岸-未來兩晚的出發點。到達目的地後,您將有一些時間可以放鬆自己。

在第8天,您將直接前往行動地點,在亞拉國家公園(Yala National Park)進行一次早晨的野生動物園活動,該地區以熊,鱷魚,野豬尤其是大象和豹子的高度集中而聞名。人們認為,亞拉國家公園每平方公里的豹子數量是世界上最高的,因此發現這些美麗的貓的機率非常高。

當代的傑特威亞拉(Yala)將是您探索亞拉國家公園的基地。該酒店不僅靠近國家公園,而且就在斯里蘭卡南部海岸的野生海灘附近。在您的停機時間裡,花時間在沙灘上散步,看海浪或在池畔酒吧閒逛。

9
亞拉國家公園
野生動物
享用豐盛的早餐後,您將探索該國最後一個可行的原始熱帶雨林地區;辛哈拉哈Sinharaja雨林特有的樹木超過60%,大部分野生動植物和鳥類都在這裡發現,斯里蘭卡的特有種哺乳動物,蝴蝶,昆蟲,爬行動物和稀有的兩棲動物中也有一半以上。

您將在獨特的Rainforest Ecolodge過夜。此屬性包括高蹺上的各個木屋,類似火車車廂,棲息在小型茶園上,並被雨林包圍。這是探索熱帶雨林的理想之地,如果幸運的話,您甚至可以從房間裡發現鳥類。

10-11
加勒
海灘
只有一種方法來結束您難以置信的假期,那就是在最後的自然步道上。漫步在樹木和灌木叢中時,您會發現什麼,然後在晚上轉移至加勒時放鬆身心,然後在海灘上度過您的假期。

您將在佈置精美的Mosvold Villa中度過2晚。莫斯沃爾德(Mosvold)坐落在一片寧靜的海灘上,毗鄰珊瑚礁,非常適合浮潛。另外,您可能希望從美蕊沙(Mirissa)賞鯨,或者只是在海灘的吊床上放鬆身心。

11 DAYS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Active

 Moderate

Casual

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

Trekking to the World's End


ITINERARY
1
Colombo
City
The day you’ve been waiting for is finally her Welcome to Colombo! Your first stop in Sri Lanka is its famous capital city, where buildings showing the historical influence of the Portuguese, Dutch and British line the streets. 

Tonight you'll stay at the Galle Face Hotel, an iconic, colonial-style property right next to Colombo's rocky coastline. The expansive swimming pool and fresh sea breeze are perfect to help you recover from your flight and slip into Sri Lankan life.

THINGS TO DO
Tuk ride in Colombo
Tuk ride in Colombo
Half-day experience
Take a thrilling tuk-tuk ride through Colombo, Sri Lanka's cosmopolitan ocean city.

 


2-3
Minneriya National Park
Activity & Adventure
Today you’re heading to Habarana, where you’ll be getting up close and personal with some of Sri Lanka’s most magnificent wild animals during an evening Jeep safari at the 8,890-hectare Minneriya National Park; home to elephants, leopards, and sambar deer.

On day 3 you’ll wake up early and full of anticipation as you’re off to visit the village of Hiriwaduna, which lies sprawled around a beautiful reservoir and is best explored on foot. Your trek will begin along a shaded gravel path, which leads through the ashen trunks of long-dead trees that peak against the lush, green vegetation of the wetlands in the background, making them the perfect spot for roosting egrets. You're sure to have built up an appetite so tuck into a delicious picnic in the cool shade, before crossing the reservoir and trekking through a dense banana plantation. At the end of it there’s a surprise as the path winds towards the home of a Chena farmer and his family. Here you will enjoy a refreshing king coconut before concluding your trek.

There’s more to see in the evening when you visit the World Heritage Site of Sigiriya. Rising 200 meters from the scrub jungle, the Lion Rock was the innermost stronghold of the 70-hectare fortified town and is surrounded by a moat, rampart, and beautiful water gardens.

For the next two nights, you'll call Cinnamon Lodge your home. Nestled amongst the lush forests of Habarana, the lodge boasts an expansive outdoor pool, butler service, private balconies, a spa, a tennis court, and even a butterfly garden!

4
Kandy
General Tour
Today you'll head to Kandy, the ‘city of hills’. In the afternoon you will want to be sure your camera batteries are charged when you discover the most sacred temple in the whole of Sri Lanka; the Temple of the Tooth. Wondering what makes it so special? This is where the tooth relic of Buddha is held! The striking, white and red temple houses intricate carvings and a holy shrine which is said to contain one of Buddha's teeth, taken from his funeral pyre. A walk through the temple to see the Tooth will give you a unique insight into Sri Lankan Buddhism practice.

5-6


Nuwara Eliya
Wildlife / Activity & Adventure
Still in the hill country, on day 5 you will be visiting the forest of Udawatta Kale. Once a forbidden forest by the Kings of Kandy, the natural beauty and the immense number of birds that visit make this an eco-tourist attraction not to be missed. Once you’ve had your fill of birdsong, you will continue your tour to Nuwara Eliya and settle down for the night, ready for another full day of adventure in the morning.

It’s time to get your hike on! You’re off to Horton Plains in the central mountain country, where some of the best tea in the whole of Sri Lanka is produced. This is the country’s highest plateau, standing at an impressive 7,200 ft above sea level. Hiking here is excellent, the conditions are cool and pleasant, and the area is populated by birds and butterflies making it quite idyllic. Marvel at the spectacle of such a wide variety of scenery, ranging from mountains to grasslands, marshes to trout streams. Whatever direction to face you will be blown away by the view, but arguably the best is the dramatic view from 'Worlds End’, where the plateau plunges straight down in a thousand feet sheer drop. 

Spend the evening enjoying the picturesque scenery from the Ferncliff Bungalow. This unique heritage hotel was built in the 1800s, and you can enjoy home-cooked Sri Lankan food whilst looking out over rolling hills.

7-8
Yala National Park
Wildlife
Yala is a wildlife lover’s dream destination! Not only is the natural flora beautiful, but it’s also the location of Yala National Park; the second largest of Sri Lanka’s national parks. On day 7 you'll make the drive from the green hills of Nuwara Eliya to the Sri Lankan coast - your base for the next two nights. On arrival, you'll have some time to yourself.

On day 8 you will be heading straight to where the action happens for a morning safari at Yala National Park itself, well-known for its high concentration of bears, crocodiles, wild boar and, in particular, elephants and leopards. It's thought that Yala National Park has the world’s highest number of leopards per square kilometer, so the odds of spotting these beautiful cats are pretty good.

The contemporary Jetwing Yala will be your base for exploring Yala National Park. Not only is this property close to the National Park, but it is also right next to the wild beaches of Sri Lanka's southern coast. In your downtime, spend time walking on the beach and watching the surf, or lounging at the poolside bar.

9
Yala National Park
Wildlife
Following a hearty breakfast, you are off to explore the country's last viable area of primary tropical rainforest; Sinharaja. More than 60% of the trees and much of the wildlife and birds are endemic to the Sinharaja Rainforest and over half of Sri Lanka's endemic species of mammals, butterflies, insects, reptiles and rare amphibians are also found here.

You'll spend the night at the unique Rainforest Ecolodge. This property consists of individual chalets on stilts, resembling train carriages, perched over a small tea plantation and surrounded by rainforest. It's the perfect place from which to explore the rainforest and if you're lucky, you may even spot birds from your room.

10-11
Galle
Beach
There’s only one way to round off your incredible holiday, and that’s on a final morning nature trail. See what you can find as you wander around the trees and bushes, then relax as you transfer to Galle in the evening, where you will finish your holiday on the beach.

You'll spend 2 nights at the beautifully appointed Mosvold Villa. Situated on a serene stretch of beach, Mosvold is also right next to a reef patch which is great for snorkeling. Alternatively, you may wish to go on a whale-watching trip from Mirissa, or simply relax in a hammock on the beach.
 

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc