07 WEEKS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Road Trip

Light or Moderate

Premium

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

總覽

“我爬到方向盤後面……我立刻開車,沒有回頭。這是一段漫長的旅程,但卻帶來了自由。” –科琳·霍夫曼。在郵輪和航空旅行定義了國外旅行和異國旅行的時代,我們提供了改變人生的旅行,它將帶您進入內向。您將體驗到振奮,獨立,冒險,欣賞,幸福並建立持久的紐帶。只有您會踏上史詩般的旅程,穿越18個國家/地區,從印度到倫敦通過公路行駛52天,路程達16,000公里。帶著帶領印度前往倫敦探險的戲法,通往倫敦之路已成為“陸上冒險”的代名詞。在收到2017年,2018年和2019年倫敦之路的熱烈反響之後,我們再次啟動了2021年倫敦之路。這次探險將確保您度過一些最難忘的經歷,例如在16巷探索寶塔和自駕車緬甸的仰光-曼德勒高速公路,沿中國及中亞的古老絲綢之路行駛,參觀歷史名城塔什幹,在嘉Jia關關口沿中國長城徒步旅行,穿越吉爾吉斯斯坦的帕米爾山脈,蜿蜒穿過薄餅,布魯塞爾的炸薯條和比利時華夫餅一天或更長時間就能穿越四個國家!放開您的束縛和恐懼。從印度到倫敦,這是您一生中最具挑戰性的旅行之一,它的定制是為了您的方便和舒適。我們向您承諾美好的回憶!

第01週
印度,緬甸,泰國

誰準備好改變人生的旅程?接下來的52天可能是您一生中最好的一天。開始駛向Tamu-Moreh邊境,這是此史詩般旅程中許多國際過境點中的第一個。緬甸很快就會讓您驚嘆於其古老的寶塔,風景秀麗的湖泊和令人難以置信的友好人民。蒲甘(Bagan)和金岩石(Golden Rock)的精神氛圍接管時,讓您感到鎮定。在緬甸住了五晚後,回到通往Myawaddy-Maesot邊境的道路上,到達泰國。是時候品嚐一些正宗的泰式炒河粉,椰子和酸橙Panang咖哩以及芒果糯米飯,讓您嚐嚐泰國的味道。一周中有三個國家,我們絕對是一個飛躍的起點。

穿越中國

週02
中國老撾

退出泰國,進入老撾。在繼續前往中國之前,您可以在偏僻而迷人的瑯南塔(Luang Namtha)短暫停留一晚。您有18天的時間品嚐四川美食,發掘古代歷史,探索中國的長城,並被未來的道路,隧道和橋樑所吸引。參觀被聯合國教科文組織列為世界遺產的勒山大佛。巨大的雕像靈雲,已有1300多年的歷史,被認為是世界上最大的石佛像。

中國成都

週03
中國

當有人說成都時,通常會想到兩件事:熊貓是四川土生土長的,而四川美食的火爆中心叫做火鍋。即將到來的明長城之旅。您不僅可以體驗中國長城的宏偉壯麗,還可以逃脫人群。繼續我們的旅程,穿越中國一些未開發的地區,滑動或乘坐ATV,在廣闊的戈壁沙漠,壯麗的沙漠景觀和敦煌蔚藍的天空中迷失自我。穿越中國最大的地區新疆,這裡融合了中國和中亞文化。它與八個國家接壤,是說土耳其語的穆斯林維吾爾族的故鄉。食物將是這一旅程中難忘的一部分。羊肉串是維族飲食的主食,它的香氣和口感會讓您流口水。此外,您還將品嚐到美味的南麵包,在整個中亞都能找到。漫步在蜿蜒的街道上將帶您穿越幾座清真寺,這也許是伊斯蘭建築的最好典範。

奧什-吉爾吉斯斯坦

週04
中國,吉爾吉斯斯坦,烏茲別克斯坦

在完善了您的筷子技能並學習了蓬勃發展的中國文化之後,我們將繼續前往“斯坦”國家。我們名單上的第一個將是吉爾吉斯斯坦,您將在吉爾吉斯斯坦(Irkeshtam Pass)的高海拔地區開車,談判髮夾彎,俯瞰陡峭的山谷並在雪峰山脈中行駛。停下來欣賞吉爾吉斯斯坦的繪畫般風景後,我們將繼續穿越古老的絲綢之路,進入烏茲別克斯坦,這是我們名單上的第七個國家。

莫斯科

週05
烏茲別克斯坦,哈薩克斯坦,俄羅斯

從跳蚤市場到品嚐塔什幹的國菜-普羅夫(Plov),開車經過烏茲別克斯坦將帶您回溯其豐富的文化底蘊。目睹了驚人而又被低估的山脈之後,我們繼續前進,進入奧德賽的第8個國家哈薩克斯坦。在我們在哈薩克斯坦停留的三晚中,您將有足夠的時間在穿越歷史的一頁時,沉浸在沙漠的空氣中!從第9大國家到世界最大國家,再過一個邊境口岸,您將把您在印度註冊的車輛駛入俄羅斯。現在肯定值得您輕拍。

布拉格,捷克共和國

週06
俄羅斯,拉脫維亞,立陶宛

童話般的城堡,伏特加直起伏伏,以及迷人的文化。駕車穿越廣闊的俄羅斯無非是神奇。在短時間內,您將熟悉薩馬拉,奔薩和莫斯科。儘管很難離開俄羅斯,但歐洲的誘惑會讓您重拾心情。進入申根區有其自身的好處。從一個國家拉到另一個國家時,不再需要過境。參加慶祝活動,享受一些空閒時間,探索維爾紐斯迷人的舊城區,該城區也是聯合國教科文組織世界遺產和歐洲最大的巴洛克首都。

布拉格,捷克共和國

週07
波蘭,捷克共和國,德國,荷蘭,比利時,法國,英國

他們說,《通往2021年倫敦之路》的最後一周到了,旅程必須繼續。花點時間探索華沙繁華的首都,以典型方式介紹波蘭文化。下一站將帶您前往布拉格市。綽號“百塔之城”。在品嚐了捷克啤酒並在童話般的街道上漫步之後,車隊很快便從捷克共和國遷出,駛向德國高速公路,並以快速通道到達比利時。當您開車穿越布魯塞爾,穿梭於比利時華夫餅乾、,飲獨特的啤酒,放入一碗貽貝和炸薯條中,然後再品嚐巧克力之類的佳餚,結束一天的旅程時,請剔除清單中的另一個國家。從法國加來乘短途渡輪到英國多佛。參加最後的旅程,最後一站,威斯敏斯特橋,以倫敦眼為背景,讓您沉浸在最後的駕駛中,並感到驚訝。在過去52天裡,您遇到的很多人都會感動您的心,您將以成就感和自豪感站在這次旅行的另一端。您將以最美好的回憶和最大的謝意回顧這一史詩般的旅程。

通往倫敦之路的期待
“如果您拒絕食物,無視習俗,懼怕宗教信仰並避開人民,那麼您最好呆在家裡。”

在2017年,2018年和2019年連續成功組織並領導倫敦之路探險之後,這裡是我們的經驗中值得一提的幾點,因此您不僅會感到擁擠,而且會為這一有意義的,改變人生的旅程做好準備。

飲食:我們認為在國外做飯和飲食是體驗一個國家的最可靠和最真實的方式。這就是為什麼我們會為您安排最佳安排,以品嚐最好的當地美食和地方美食,使您的味蕾永遠陷入債務困境!另外,當您想念和渴望我們的舊印度美食時,我們會緊急包裝印度食品。另請注意,在某些日子裡,食物選擇會受到限制,您可能無法獲得習慣的最佳食物選擇,在這些日子裡,您的理解將受到高度讚賞。

邊境過境:通往倫敦之路是一項跨境探險,這意味著您將在旅途中穿越多個邊境。與機場相比,穿越陸地邊界是完全不同的體驗。過境可能是無法預料的,而且非常緩慢。儘管我們已經預先進行了所有必要的安排,以使跨境過程順利,迅速,但您可能仍必須在某些邊界上等待多個小時。耐心將是邊界的巨大美德!

住宿:在長途駕駛的一天結束時,我們了解溫暖舒適的住宿對於您的雙腳放鬆和放鬆非常重要。因此,我們在整個旅程中精心挑選了最好的酒店和度假村。但是,在某些偏遠地區(哈薩克斯坦和老撾),由於缺少大型酒店,我們將住在寄宿家庭中或將使用不止一項財產來容納該團體。在寄宿家庭中在哈薩克斯坦的某一天,您可能必須與參加者共享浴室。

漫長的日子和早起的旅程:在良好的陪伴下,長途旅行不會感到漫長。通往倫敦之路是一條久經考驗的路線,所有事物都經過精心計劃,以確保為您提供最大的舒適度。在仔細分析和研究道路上的路況和設施後,計劃每個駕駛日。有時候,您將不得不提早起床並整天開車才能到達目的地。在某些日子裡,即使距離看起來不太長,但由於我們計劃在白天進行許多觀光活動,因此您必須早點開始。相信我們,到達倫敦後,您甚至都不會記得必須提早離開舒適的床的時間,但是,毫無疑問,您會珍惜旅途中的疲憊日子。

有計劃的觀光:記住的總是計劃外的東西,而不是計劃中的東西!儘管計劃和工作盡力而為,但途中仍可能會出現一些小問題-故障,惡劣的天氣,邊界問題等不會被宣布,而這可能會導致延誤,可能迫使我們跳過某些計劃的活動。

休息日:購物,睡覺或觀光...休息日的座右銘是“您的一天,一路順風”。休息日我們沒有計劃任何活動,因此您可以完全自由地根據自己的興趣計劃一天。因此,繼續睡眠或購物,滿足您的內心需求,或者只是摘掉所有當地景點……您的選擇就是您的選擇。
如果您需要任何幫助來計劃您的一天,請隨時敲一下旅行協調員房間的門以尋求幫助。

路線規劃:上路很有趣,進站和改道更令人興奮!但是,專業人士精心規劃了通往倫敦之路的路線,以確保您獲得最佳體驗,同時又不影響您的安全性和舒適性。我們的任務是使您安全,準時地通過公路到達倫敦!我們必須獲得特殊的陸上駕駛許可證,而且許多國家和某些國家/地區的政府機構都允許我們從指定路線上改道。在整個旅程中,所有汽車都必須繼續在預定路線上行駛。

常問問題
以上時間表固定嗎?
我們喜歡盡可能地遵守設計的時間表。但是,由於不確定的天氣狀況,道路阻塞和任何其他可能性,所有參與者都必須為改變路線做好準備。

我需要哪種車輛?
我們建議您使用4X4車輛,因為某些地形可能會有碎石路和泥濘路,高海拔地區和陡峭的攀岩場。這樣的車輛可以承受所有地形,並為您提供舒適的駕駛體驗。

我們可以自己駕車還是您為我們安排一輛?
您有兩個可用選項。所有車輛都需要Carnet de Passage之類的文書工作,就像您的汽車護照一樣。無論您是您擁有的車輛還是從我們租用的車輛,我們都將協助採購。

素食會成為問題嗎?
大多數地區提供素食,儘管可能並不奢侈。緊急情況下,我們還將提供一些用餐選擇。

緊急情況下的醫療救助怎麼辦?
我們的乘員車將配備急救箱和基本醫療用品。您必須隨身攜帶任何處方藥,因為這些國家可能不容易買到。

您會幫助我們採購所有文件嗎?
是的,我們將幫助您獲取所有相關文件,例如Visa,Carnet de Passage,跨境駕駛所需的許可證和許可。您還將被告知適用於我們將穿越的所有國家/地區的規則和規定。

需要什麼文件?
詳細清單將提前寄給您。我們將為您和車輛獲取所有相關文件的每一步提供幫助。

我需要什麼駕駛經驗?
只要您擁有國際駕駛證並且對駕駛感到滿意,就可以加入該團隊。跨界或丘陵地形的特殊駕駛經驗不會妨礙您,因為我們將始終為您提供幫助和指導。如果您自己不喜歡自己駕駛SUV,仍然可以參加這次探險。我們將與您其他參與者打成一片,或者為您提供我們車輛中的座位,以確保您旅途舒適。

平均團體人數是多少?
我們希望將團體人數限制為最多25人。

車輛故障和其他維護情況如何?
我們的工作人員將隨時為您提供幫助,以解決故障和緊急情況。

燃料隨時可用嗎?
儘管將始終提供燃料,但在偏遠地區不可用的情況下,我們仍然建議每個人都攜帶傑瑞罐頭。

簽證和護照要求?
我們將為印度護照持有人處理10項簽證,以涵蓋整個旅程。參加者必須具有護照有效期至2021年12月,並保持20頁乾淨。

07 WEEKS

Trip Type

Activity Level

Service Level

Road Trip

Light or Moderate

Premium

Group Size

Max 15

or call +91 9886098933

OVERVIEW

“I climb behind the steering wheel… I drive off immediately without once looking back; it’s a long journey, but it leads to freedom.” – Corinne Hofmann. In an era when cruises and air travel have defined foreign journeys and exotic trips, we offer a life-transforming journey which will lead you inwards. You will experience exhilaration, independence, adventure, appreciation, happiness and create lasting bonds. Only, you would be embarking on an epic journey crossing 18 countries, covering a distance of 16,000 km in 52 days from India to London via road. With a hattrick of leading India to London expeditions, Road to London has become synonymous with Adventures Overland. After receiving an overwhelming response for Road to London 2017, 2018 and 2019, we have yet again launched Road to London 2021. This expedition will ensure that you live through some of the most unforgettable experiences like exploring pagodas & self-drive on the 16 lane Yangon-Mandalay Expressway in Myanmar, drive on the ancient Silk Route in China & Central Asia, visit the historic city of Tashkent, hike on the Great Wall of China at the Jiayuguan Pass, drive through the Pamir mountains in Kyrgyzstan, gorge on crepes, fries and Belgium waffles in Brussels to crossing four countries in a day and more! Let go of your inhibitions and fears. Embark on one of the most challenging road-trip of your life from India to London, customised to your convenience and comfort. We promise you some fantastic memories!

WEEK 01
India, Myanmar, Thailand

Who’s ready for a life-transforming journey? The next 52 days are likely to be some of the best of your life. Start driving towards the Tamu-Moreh border, the first of many international border crossings on this epic journey. Myanmar will soon have you swooning over with its ancient pagodas, scenic lakes and incredibly friendly people. Feel the calm as the spiritual vibes of Bagan and Golden Rock take over. After spending five nights in Myanmar, get back on the road towards the Myawaddy-Maesot border to reach Thailand. Time for some authentic pad Thai, coconut & lime Panang curries & sticky mango rice as you get a taste of Thailand. Three countries in a week, we are definitely off to a flying start.

Drive through China

WEEK 02
Laos, China

Exit Thailand and cross into Laos. Enjoy a short night stay in the remote, yet charming Luang Namtha, before continuing onwards to China. 18 days are yours to feast on Sichuan cuisine, discover ancient history, explore the Great Wall of China and be spellbound by the futuristic roads, tunnels and bridges. Visit the UNESCO World Heritage Site Leshan Giant Buddha, carved into the side of Mt. Lingyun, the colossal statue, which is over 1,300-years old and considered to be the largest stone Buddha in the world.

Chengdu - China

WEEK 03
China

When someone says Chengdu there are generally two things which come to mind, Pandas, which are native to Sichuan, and the fiery centrepiece of Sichuan cuisine called hotpot. A trip to the Ming Great Wall is also on the cards. Not only do you get to experience the grandeur of The Great Wall of China, but you will also get to escape the crowd. Continuing our drive through some of the most unexplored parts of China, slide or ride an ATV and lose yourself in the vast Gobi Desert, breathtaking desertscape, and azure blue sky in Dunhuang. Drive through Xinjiang, the largest region of China, which is a confluence of Chinese and Central Asian culture. It is bordered by eight countries and is home to the Turkish-speaking Muslim Uyghur. The food is going to be a memorable part of this journey. Lamb kebabs, a staple of the Uyghur diet, will make you drool with their scent & taste. Also, you will get to relish warm nan bread, something you’ll find throughout Central Asia. A walk through the winding streets will take you through several mosques, perhaps the finest example of Islamic architecture.

Osh - Kyrgyzstan

WEEK 04
China, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan

After perfecting your chopstick skills and learning about thriving Chinese culture, we will continue onwards to ‘Stan’ countries. The first on our list will be Kyrgyzstan that will have you driving on the high altitudes of Irkeshtam Pass, negotiating hairpin bends, looking over steep valleys and driving amidst snow peaked mountains. After taking plenty of stops to admire painting-like landscapes in Kyrgyzstan, we will continue our drive through ancient Silk Route and enter Uzbekistan, the 7th country on our list.

Moscow

WEEK 05
Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Russia

From hopping bazaars to eating the national dish – plov in Tashkent, the drive through Uzbekistan will take you back in time with its rich cultural heritage. After witnessing staggering yet underrated mountain ranges, we continue onward and enter Kazakhstan, the 8th country on our odyssey. During our three nights stay in Kazakhstan, you will get ample time to soak in the desert air while driving through the pages of history! From the 9th largest country to the largest country in the world, one more border crossing and you will be driving your India registered vehicle into Russia. Now that surely deserves a pat on your back.

Prague Czech Republic

WEEK 06
Russia, Latvia, Lithuania

Fairytale castles, straight up vodka, and intriguing culture. Driving through sprawling Russia will be nothing less than magical. In a short duration, you will get familiar with Samara, Penza and Moscow. Though it will be hard to leave Russia, the lure of Europe will put you back in the mood. Entering the Schengen Area comes with its own benefits. No more border crossings while zipping from one country to another. Get in the celebration mode and enjoy some free time exploring Vilnius’s charming old town, which is also a UNESCO World Heritage Site and Europe’s largest baroque capital.

Prague Czech Republic

WEEK 07
Poland, Czech Republic, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, France, United Kingdom

The last week before Road to London 2021 culminates, they say, the journey must go on. Take time to explore the bustling and vibrant capital of Warsaw for some quintessential introduction to Polish culture. The next stop will lead you to the city of Prague. Nicknamed “the City of a Hundred Spires.” After tasting Czech beer and strolling its fairy-tale streets, the convoy will soon move out of Czech Republic, onto the Autobahn of Germany and on fast-track mode to Belgium. Tick off another country of your list as you drive through Brussels gorging on Belgium waffles, sipping unique beers, tucking into a bowl of mussels and fries and topping the day off with treats from a chocolatier. Embark on a short ferry ride from Calais, France to Dover, UK. Soak up your last dose of driving and feel the astonishment of how much you’ve seen on this expedition as the group comes together for our last and final stop, Westminster bridge with London eye in the background. Your heart will be touched by so many people whom you’ve come across in the past 52 days and you will be standing on the other side of this road-trip with a sense of achievement and pride. You will look back on this epic journey with the fondest of memories and the utmost gratitude.

Things to expect on Road to London
“If you reject the food, ignore the customs, fear the religion and avoid the people, you might better stay at home.”

After successfully organising and leading Road to London expedition consecutively in 2017, 2018 and 2019 here are some points from our experience that are worth mentioning, so you come not just packed but also prepared for this rewarding and life-changing journey.

Food: We believe that cooking and eating in a foreign country is the surest and truest way to experience a country. That’s why we make the best possible arrangements for you to sample the best of local delicacies and regional dishes that will leave your taste buds forever in debt! Also, we carry an emergency stash of packing Indian food for the days when you miss and crave our good old Indian food. Please also consider that there will be some days when the food options will be limited and you may not get the best choices of food items that you are used to, those are the days when your understanding would be highly appreciated.

Border Crossing: Road to London is a cross border expedition, which means that you will be crossing through multiple borders during the journey. Passing through land borders is a completely different experience compared to airports. Border crossings can be unpredictable and extremely slow. Although we make all the necessary arrangements beforehand to make the border-crossing process smooth and quick, you may still have to wait for many hours at certain borders. Patience will be a massive virtue at the borders!

Accommodation: At the end of a long-distance driving day, we understand the sheer importance of a warm and comfortable stay for you to kick your legs up and relax. That’s why we have carefully picked the best hotels and resorts throughout the journey. However, in some remote areas (Kazakhstan and Laos), we will be staying in homestays or will be using more than one property to accommodate the group due to lack of any big hotels. On one particular day in Kazakhstan during a homestay, you may have to share a bathroom with your fellow participants.

Long-driving Days and Early Starts: No distance feels long in good company. The Road to London is a tried and tested route, where all things are planned carefully to ensure maximum comfort for you. Every single driving day has been planned after carefully analysing and researching on the road conditions and facilities on route. There will be days when you will have to wake up very early and drive all day long before reaching the destination. On some days, even though the distance may not look too long but you will have to make an early start as we may have many sightseeing activities planned during the day. Trust us, once you reach London, you won’t even remember the time when you had to leave your cosy bed a little early, but you will undoubtedly cherish the tiring days on the road.

Planned Sightseeing: It is always the unplanned things that you remember rather than the planned ones! Despite the best of planning and efforts, there’s still the possibility of a few hiccups along the way – breakdowns, bad weather, border issues etc. don’t come announced and these can cause delays which may force us to skip some planned activities.

Rest Days: Shop, sleep or go sightseeing… The motto for rest days is “Your Day, Your Way”. We haven’t planned any activities around the rest days so you can enjoy complete freedom to plan your day as per your interest. So, go ahead and catch up on sleep or shop to your heart’s desire or just tick off all the local sights… the choice is yours.
If you need any help to plan your day, feel free to knock on the door of your tour coordinator’s room for assistance.

Route Planning: It is fascinating to be out on the road and even more exciting to take pit-stops and detours! But the route for Road to London has been carefully planned by professionals to ensure that you have the best experience, without compromising on your safety and comfort. Our task is to make you reach London by road…safely and on time! We have to obtain special overland driving permits, and permissions from government bodies in many countries and some countries don’t permit us to divert from the designated route. All cars will have to continue driving on the predetermined route throughout the journey.

FAQ
Is the above schedule fixed?
We like to stick to the designed schedule as much as possible. But, all participants must be prepared for changes in route due to uncertain weather conditions, road blockages and any other probabilities.

What kind of Vehicle will I need?
We recommend 4X4 Vehicles as some terrains may have gravel & dirt roads, high altitudes and steep climbing. Such a vehicle will withstand all terrains and give you a comfortable driving experience as well.

Can we take our own car or will you arrange one for us?
You have both options available. All vehicles will need paperwork like Carnet de Passage, which is like a passport for your car. We will assist in procuring the same whether the vehicle is owned by you or rented from us.

Will vegetarian meals be an issue?
Most regions offer vegetarian food, though it may not be lavish. We will also be carrying some meal options with us in case of emergencies.

What about medical assistance in case of any emergency?
Our crew vehicle will be equipped with first aid kits and basic medical supplies. You must carry any prescribed medications that you take with you in abundance, as those may not be readily available in these countries.

Will you help us procure all documents?
Yes, we will help you get all the relevant documents like Visa, Carnet de Passage, permits and permission needed for driving across multiple borders. You will also be briefed about rules and regulations applicable in all the countries we will cross.

What all documents will be needed?
A detailed list will be mailed to you well in advance. We will assist you with each and every step with respect to procuring all the relevant documents both for you and the vehicle.

What driving experience do I need?
As long as you have an International Driving Permit and are comfortable with driving, you are welcome to join the team. No particular driving experience across borders or hilly terrains will hinder you, as we will be there throughout to help and guide you. In case you aren’t comfortable driving an SUV by yourself, you can still join this expedition. We will either club you with other participants or offer you a seat in our vehicle, to ensure that you have a comfortable journey.

What is the average group size?
We would like to limit the group size to a maximum size of 25 people.

What about Vehicle breakdowns and other maintenance?
Our crew will always be there to help you with breakdown and emergency situation.

Will fuel be readily available?
Although fuel will be available throughout, but we still recommend everyone to carry Jerry Cans in case of non-availabilty in remote terrains.

Visa and Passport requirement?
We will be processing 10 visas for Indian passport holder to cover the entire journey. The participant must have passport validity until December 2021 and 20 clean pages.

Secure payment

Inspirational travel offers

Best discounts

Handpicked Luxury Travel Offers

Exclusive prices and exceptional
discounts of up to 70%

Our experts are here to help

A reliable and responsive customer service

  • iconfinder_Colored_Facebook3_svg_5365678
  • iconfinder_1_Twitter_colored_svg_5296514
  • YouTube
  • iconfinder_1_Pinterest_colored_svg_52965
  • iconfinder_1_Instagram_colored_svg_1_529
  • VK
© Copyright 2017 - 2020 Triploves, Inc